Shannon Dental Health Center

Dentist

800 N Center Pkwy

Kennewick, WA 99336

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
5 years ago
Professional and friendly servie
As usual the visit was very pleasant, didn't have to wait, and answered all my questions. Very good!
S
5 years ago
They took care of me. I was nervous because it was hard to get to; top right last tooth for a crown. It wasn't pleasant because I also hate shots. That is toughest part. I am bruised pretty bad on right side of face. I was tense so my neck is pretty sore. Am anxious to get per ant crown. Thanks for treating gently.
C
5 years ago
Excellent customer service
Robyn did an excellent job cleaning my teeth, plus providing vital information for maintaining the health of my teeth and gums. I will return!
K
5 years ago
High Quality.....professional....Very friendly!!!!
L
5 years ago
As usual the staff were ecellent and friendly.
J
5 years ago
Wonderful people, great service,
I never have to wait. They always tell me exactly what is happening. All of them tell me who they are and what they are going to do. We all chat about stuff. The dental procedures are never bad in any way and I am claustrophobic and worry but it is always good. I can't not imagine ever going anywhere else. They fixed what other dentists messed up. The cost is just about what everyone else is but these people are like family. Need a good place to go? This is it.
D
5 years ago
Friendly, and Great Folks
They got me an appointment quickly for my day off, and I really like the staff.
E
5 years ago
My tech
My tech was very friendly, as was everyone else.
K
5 years ago
Excellent care and friendly staff
Every time I go to Shannon Dental, I receive top-notch service. I won't go anywhere else!
C
5 years ago
Go HERE first!
I've only had one appointment, but so far, I'm pleased. It's hard to get that out of me, as I refused to do this rating for any other dental office who has asked me to do this in the Tri-Cities area. They say that if you have nothing good to say, say nothing at all. I have plenty of good things to say about Shannon Dental! 1. Competent. 2. Kind. 3. Listeners (and good question askers). 4. Intelligently and caringly frugal. 5. Quality workmanship. 6. Thorough decision making processes. 7. Able to keep up. 8. Don't jump to conclusions. 9. Don't waste your time. 10. Flexible - your needs matter to them. You won't be disappointed; you'll be relieved. They're the only ones who thought to grind down a little on a tooth that was hurting after another dentist/endodontist pair botched a root canal and crown for it. I went to dentist after dentist after dentist here in the Tri-Cities, trying to find someone who would actually help me. Oh, everyone else did lots of x-rays and visual exams, poking and prodding, but they all thought there was a crack they couldn't find on the x-rays and that the tooth would have to be either re-done or pulled. I had had trouble getting the dentist who put on the crown to grind it down properly, originally, and didn't even realize that that's what the problem might be, until about a year and a half later and about 5 dentists later, Dr. Shannon decided to try re-grinding it first, before worrying about more invasive procedures. He educated me that this may or may not be the answer, but that he wanted to try it first because it seemed like I didn't actually have another abscess, but rather, the gum under my tooth was bruised because of my teeth grinding against each other. He removed the excess portions of the crown, the way the original dentist should have, and I immediately noticed a difference. I'm no longer in pain! Dr. Shannon considers every option carefully, goes for the least invasive procedure first, and thinks outside the box. I really appreciated how he and his staff focused on actually getting the job done. They didn't hand me corporately branded water bottles and chapstick or try to come off as "2015 hip" with excess electronic gadgets for me, the patient (they don't brandish iPods and tons of TVs or boast about wifi this or headphone that). He's an "old fashioned country doctor" who actually gets the job done instead of wasting everyone's time like so many others do. The other local dentists have guilded financial cages waiting for their patients. They mess patient over while convincing the patient that they're getting the "royal treatment." Good luck to them - I'm not going back. I know when I've found a dentist who actually knows what they're doing and actually care about their patients, and that's Dr. Shannon! My recommendation is to go to him first and don't bother with the other ones. They only care about gold-digging, he cares about your oral health. I've actually been tempted to write a cc letter to each of them, describing the problem as well as the long, arduous "trip" they all sent me on, in details, and just letting them read their own shame, knowing that the others are reading the same thing. Even if the tooth grinding somehow turns out to not be the answer after all, the point is, Dr. Shannon bothered to try it, and so far, it seems to be working out just fine. It's not only the least invasive, but it's by far the least expensive. How do I put this? I have him an A+ and the rest I give a range of F's to B's, depending on various factors. He can handle the tough cases with finesse and they can't. If they don't like knowing that or reading about it? Tough. They had their chances and they all blew it. I don't think any of them can realize just how upset I am at them for apparently not paying close enough attention in dental school. People's teeth aren't a joke, and people aren't just walking money-bags. When you go to dental school, you are there to learn, learn, learn! You're not there to prove to mommy and daddy that you can get hired right out of college and pay your own bills. Nor are you there to learn how to give sales pitches to patients who don't really need this or that service. What Dr. Shannon did today,in his decision making process, is what should have been done in the first place, regardless of the outcome, and for that, I give him 5/5 stars!