Shannon Hilgers Nissen Orthodontics

Dentist

26302 La Paz Rd.

Ste. 202

Mission Viejo, CA 92691

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

hilgersortho.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 days ago
I love this orthodontist office. This is my third child to come to Dr. Hilgers Nissen”s office. He has some special needs and the whole office is kind and good to him. Most importantly, my two older boys are done with their braces and have beautiful teeth.
W
3 days ago
Always amazing service
Eden is my third daughter to go through this organization. They are always professional and kind. The office is inviting and I'll be sad when my children no longer need to go there.
R
1 week ago
Very Impressed
We have had 3 visits with Dr. Nissen and we have been more than pleased. The staff is friendly, inviting, and efficient. Dr. Nissen is always so kind and calming for my nervous 10 year old daughter. My daughter actually looks forward to her visits. Dr. Nissen always tells me exactly what she is doing, so we are fully informed along the way. Plus, there is an awesome coffee bar for parents and super cool decor! We love Dr. Nissen and team!
J
1 month ago
Welcoming, friendly, thorough and knowledgeable.
We just love coming to this office. Everyone is so friendly, welcoming and accommodating. Dr. Nissen has been keeping an eye on my daughter’s teeth to see when the right time would be to start treatment. I like the fact she’s not in a rush to start anything, my daughter is only seven, so every few months we go in for an exam.
H
1 month ago
Quick
Dr. did a quick repairing job. Thank you very much.
S
1 month ago
Total consideration for my issue. Even though it's been a couple of years since I needed care, they couldn't have made me feel more welcomed and comfortable.
K
1 month ago
Top quality doctor and staff
I have been an orthodontic patient of Dr. Nissen since August 2017, and currently come in for periodic check-ups. Immediate solution for a timely retainer adjustment this morning. Very happy with the assessment and action taken at today’s appointment. Full confidence and 100% satisfaction with the professional competence of Dr. Nissen and her attentive staff. Highly recommend.
J
2 months ago
excellent advice
Thank you for your consultation and second opinion about my retainers. I am wearing them full time and am already noticing an improvement. I had an appointment with my dentist later the same day who also agreed that my teeth were hurting because they needed more consistent retention. After hearing this twice it confirmed what needed to be done. I am thankful and relieved that my bite is getting better. Thank you!
T
3 months ago
Best Ortho Office Ever!
Not only is Dr. Nissen professional, knowledgeable and caring but her entire staff is also! I wouldn’t trust our family’s mouth with any other office!
L
3 months ago
I got braces at age 62.
Dr. Hilgers is very personable, easy going and caring. She meets everyone with a positive attitude and interest in who they are. She is a great technician and always validated any concerns. Her staff are some of the happiest techs ever. They know everyone’s names and put you at ease right away. Hand washing and gloving always. They are also conscientious and sensitive to using protective gear as necessary. They are professional and demonstrate their expertise with each client. Forgive me for not remembering your names. Front office staff set the friendly atmosphere. You are always greeted with a smile. My appointments were easily made and the text reminders were helpful. This is a flawless office. I have just completed one year without braces. I use a retainer at night as well as a permanent lower teeth retainer. Today I have the bite I wanted to achieve and the tools to maintain it.