Sharon D. Gaylord, DMD, PC

Dentist

20 Creston Ln.

Suite A

Solomons, MD 20688

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 days ago
Excellent Dental Care
I have been going to Island Dental for almost ten years, and I remain completely satisfied with the care that I receive there. Dental hygienist, Cindy and Amy, are gentle but thorough in their teeth cleaning methods. Dr. Gaylord provides a complete examination as well. I feel comfortable recommending this dental office to anyone looking for a dental practice.
R
2 days ago
Friendly, professional, on time
I've been seeing Dr, Gaylord since she opened in Solomons. She's always been friendly, helpful, and has given great care over the years.
G
2 weeks ago
Amy was her normal charming, professional self and spotted something on the X-ray that she needed to bring to Dr. Gaylord's attention. Sure enough an old filling was separating from the tooth, which Dr. Gaylord confirmed. Dr. Gaylord also positively responded to my wife's concern that she was concerned about a possible infection in two days when she's coming in for treatment. The Doc immediately wrote an Rx for a special mouthwash for my wife to rinse before and after her appointment.
W
3 weeks ago
I am completely satisfied with my visit and the service I received.
A
3 weeks ago
Amazing
I wish I could go there monthly and get my teeth cleaned. Thank you Amy
C
3 weeks ago
My whole family loves this place. Wonderful care and excellent care. They treat you like their family. I would recommend this place to everyone!!!!
R
4 weeks ago
Happy camper!
I didn't have insurance but I have a dental discount which Dr. Gaylord accepted. Recently, we took heathshare program which has their own discount program. I was supposed to change my dentist but I'm not going to. I can't and I won't. I am supper happy with Dr. Gaylord and her staff.
P
4 weeks ago
Quality service
I am always very nervous when going to the dentist..but they are very friendly and personable...which makes me feel alot better!!!
D
1 month ago
Always a pleasure !
T
2 months ago
My visit for a filling this morning went extremely well, virtually no afterword discomfort. If something could have been done about the sounds it would have been perfect. I think that was probably the best filling experience I may have ever had. Thank you, Tim.