Shaw Auto Care Inc.

Auto Repair Shop

70 Graham Road

Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:30PM

autorepaircuyahogafalls.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 week ago
Oil Change Greatness
First time at this business and found it to be good to deal with. The price was fair and the service was pretty fast. Two things I did observe because I am anal about my interior, is the mechanic walking up to get in the vehicle with grease on his clothes which is expected but next time I will make sure I lay a blanket on the seats, also the mechanic was not so friendly but that might be his personality as well he got the job done. The owner and his mother were great and I will return.
T
1 week ago
professional and knowledgeable service
Steve is very thorough and informative about potential problems. Highly recommended.
J
3 weeks ago
Excellent!!!
Awesome work guys. I really appreciate your accurate and professional service.
G
3 weeks ago
Outstanding service
Called with less than a days notice and asked to look at a used car I was considering buying and I got valuable feedback that was very helpful when negotiating with car dealership as they found 1 major and 3 minor problems. I always get through and honest service as I have brought both my vehicles here for 8 years.
J
1 month ago
I went to Shaw's with the car's check engine light on after discovering that the place I had taken my car to for 6 years (Rapid Auto Care) had abruptly closed. The young man at Shaw's was very compassionate about my obvious bewilderment over losing access to mechanics I had had previous positive experiences with. He put the car on the tester, told me it was safe to drive, and suggested that I return the next day to have the owner access it. When I returned the next day, the owner took me back home and check my car all over. Apparently, the gas cap was not properly closed, which triggered the light to go on. The owner suggested several minor items to correct: replace a burnt out rear light, replace windshield wiper blades, and replace three serpentine belts. He did not change me for using the tester because I was a new customer. Shaw's turned a distressing situation into a pleasant one and I plan to take my care there in the future for care.
J
1 month ago
Tire and Oil change
Fast and reliable. Recommended. Would go back. Very convienient.
M
1 month ago
Amazing experience
Fast, professional service. If I could take my car anywhere, I would always chose Shaw’s. Never over charged, always over deliver!!
W
2 months ago
Scam Artists
The owner quoted me $700 for a brake job on an old truck. It was extremely steep, but I was pressured because it was close by and the truck couldn't be driven, and I wanted to know absolutely everything was new on that end because I'd just purchased it. When it was done they tried to charge me $1600 for a BRAKE JOB and the owner is claiming I agreed to a higher price than I actually did. They also claimed the "wheel fell off" (LOL no). Funny thing is if they were honest and respectable I'd have been a repeat customer as my girlfriend and roommates all drive older cars that need work done on a somewhat regular basis. I cannot believe what they are *trying* to do, it's like an exaggerated cautionary tale.
M
2 months ago
High quality service, excellent staff, professional and very friendly environment
I have been a regular at Shaw Auto Care for the past few years. Every time I walk in I am greeted with a friendly staff. During my wait to get my oil change, I was able to have good conversation about Cleveland sports, which helped the time fly by! 10 out of 10 would recommend.
N
2 months ago
Not happy with there service
I own a moving company they told that when I gave them $1585 for a complete brake job ..which seemed very high .. that it would be done right .. they supposedly check the whole truck out when it came in ..when I pulled away with my truck it was making a noise I never heard before..the brakes didn’t work right it turned out to be a master cylinder ... can’t believe that who ever test drove it wouldn’t realize there was something wrong and there was not a drop of oil in it ..after almost $1600 I’m now paying another shop to fix there work .. definitely would not recommend them .. when I called they said they would warranty there work but how do you have something warranted that wasn’t done in the first place ..