Shawn Moore

Real Estate Agent

Dartmouth, NS B3A 4Z2

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 years ago
High quality service very professional
Shawn is an excellent realtor who assisted us from the very beginning and provided exceptional service and professionalism. We were on a time crunch and needed a place quickly. He knew what we were looking for found us a few places to see and once we found our new home he proved to be a great negotiator and expedited our purchase to close in less than 10 days! Great guy, great service I would recommend to anyone looking to buy a home. Thank you Shawn for helping us find a home for our daughter!!
Response from Shawn Moore
Thank you Anna! It was a pleasure and I'm really excited about your purchase! It's a super value in such a great location.
R
2 years ago
Shawn Moore did an outstanding job for us!
Shawn uses technology very effectively in his business to help streamline the process during every step. He uses this tech. approach to really speed up all the brain numbing paperwork! His videos of the property were great and definitely brought in a lot of interested potential buyers. We were very impressed with his knowledge of both the process and the area real estate market. He used this knowledge to get our sale done very efficiently thus minimizing the stress on our end. We will highly recommend Shawn!
Response from Shawn Moore
Thanks Bob! I really appreciated the business and love Buying and Selling investment property for my clients. You guys were such pleasure to work for!
K
2 years ago
Shawn Moore
We have been working with Shawn for many years now; he is always professional and has a very good understanding of the market.
Response from Shawn Moore
Thanks Kelly! See you on the next one!
K
2 years ago
Shawn Moore
We have been working with Shawna for a few years, he is always professional and understands his market. A pleasure to work with.
K
2 years ago
A wolf in sheeps clothing
Working with Shawn was like working with a wolf in sheeps clothing. At first glance he seems like a mild mannered, sweet, polite, stand up guy who takes the time to explain all of his knowledge so that you, the client, fully understands what is going on. I had listed my place with him in a very slow market and admitedly my house wasnt priced aggressively to reflect the slow market. But he was patient and understanding, easy to communicate with, flexible, and helpful. By the time my price point reached its sweet spot and we started getting offers, this quiet little gem turned into an aggressive, fearless, go getter whose competence and professionalism was surpassed only by his great sense of humour and likeability. He was always open to my ideas and suggestions ( no matter how rediculous they were), and I could always trust that he was giving me honest, well informed feedback. He was courteous, knowledgeable, non judgemental, and got the job done. Don't be fooled by this handsome sheep. Cause when the rubber hits the road, it's all business and he's ready to tear it up. Thanks Shawn! You're the man.
M
3 years ago
Excellent realtor!
Shawn sold my house promptly. He is professional, sets realistic market price, and goes the extra mile to sell your house. His work was very appreciated and I would not hesitate to use his services in the future.
Response from Shawn Moore
Thanks for supporting my business. The highest compliment is the trust to refer me to your friends...so thank you for that! You had a beautiful home and it was a pleasure to help you sell it. Thanks for being fantastic client...I hope I can help you again sometime soon!
K
3 years ago
Professional and Knowledgeable Service
Shawn was reliable, knowledgeable and very professional during both the selling of our home and the purchase of our new home. Shawn provided us with solid advice on how to price our home competitively in the current market and resulted in a quick sale. He was always available for advice and questions throughout the sale of our home. Shawn also provided equally professional advise on the purchase of our new home. His expert advise and guidance made what can be a stressful time very easy.
Response from Shawn Moore
Thanks for the great feedback and support of my business! You guys were truly a pleasure to work with and a lot of fun. I don't take for granted for a minute, how fortunate I was that Scott found me and reached out. I really enjoyed our time together and am looking forward to keeping in touch!
H
3 years ago
Amazing, knowledgable real estate agent
Shawn Moore was my real estate agent for the sale of my home and the purchase of my new home. With regards to the sale of my home, he knew exactly what price range I should be in and how to market my home so that I had an offer before the sign even went up on my lawn. He was very skilled at negotiating to get me the best possible price in a very tough market. For the purchase of my new home, he was able to identify what it was that I was looking for and needed and then negotiated a great deal for me. With both transactions, he went above and beyond what I Would expect form an agent. He helped me with contacting various trades people to complete work in my home prior to the sale and work in my new home after the purchase. He makes a concerted effort to ensure that his clients are happy with his services. He even came to my new home and resolved an issue with my garage door! I believe that Shawn knows the market and also has the ability to communicate with other agents to ensure that deals work out well on both sides. He was always available whenever I had a question or concern and checked in with me frequently to make sure everything was going well on my end. I would recommend Shawn to anyone looking at buying or selling. I would recommend Shawn to anyone looking to purchase or sell.
Response from Shawn Moore
Thanks a lot Heather!!! It was a ton of fun to work with you! You made all the right moves, at the right times, under tight deadlines. You rolled up your sleeves to get things done when the going got tough...and always with a smile! With that positive energy, there is no way we could fail. You rock! Thanks for the support of my business!
J
3 years ago
Helpful, informative, Personable
My first home buying experience was made 100% better because of Shawn. He was helpful and informative and made me trust in his judgment. He gave me as much information as he could and made sure to look for things that I would never have even considered. He was helpful in providing me with contacts that I would need and walked me step-by-step through the entire process. Buying a fist home is overwhelming and stressful but having Shawn as my realtor made it so much easier. I am convinced I would not have made it through the process without him! I would recommend him to anyone considering buying their first home or their 5th and I would also think he would put the work in for you if you are considering selling.
Response from Shawn Moore
Thanks Jennifer! I had a great time with you! It's also exciting to find a great value with so much potential. You truly walked into equity and am looking forward to seeing you grow it further over the next few years!
J
3 years ago
Service
I have had the opportunity to use Shawn Moore as my realtor for a number of property purchases. He is very professional and easily understands what I am looking for while ensuring my expectations are realistic given current market conditions. He has never been one to tell me what I want to hear just to get my business. He is open, honest and vey trust worthy which can be qualities very challenging to find within the real estate industry.
Response from Shawn Moore
Jody...thank you so much for the great review and supporting my business! I am truly thankful to have great repeat clients like you and am excited about the strong investment portfolio you are building!