Shear Artistry

Beauty and Hair Salon

1064 N 204th Ave

Elkhorn, NE 68022

Open Today 9:00AM - 1:00PM

omahahairbeautysalon.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 weeks ago
Very caring personal! Penny is a great hair stylist! Very friendly! I would highly recommend Shear Artistry!
S
2 years ago
A customer for 21 years!
I'm always happy to go to the "beauty shop"! A happy place with laughs and relaxation. A spacious salon with a lot of services and products. Comfortable for all ages...my kids went and now my grandson does too!
J
2 years ago
Facial/Peel SO NICE!
Recently I received a facial/peel from Marisa. I use a wonderful skincare product but had been ill for awhile & thought my skin had just never been the same. So I wanted to give my skin a much needed pick me up. And I got just that, after only one time! Marisa was very good, gentle but very effective... It was like a massage for my face! I loved it, it was a relaxing atmosphere & I definitely felt pampered. I plan on going again! And I do recommend it to anyone who wants to see a difference in the way their skin looks & feels .... Of course along with a good skincare program as well 😊 I highly recommend Marisa... She's awesome!
J
2 years ago
Love these gals!
I've been going to Shear Artistry for over 2 years now & have always been pleased. Shayna, Penny & Marisa have all done my hair... Because I live an hour away & sometimes it's hard to get a time that works for me.... They are more than willing to accommodate me but that sometimes will mean I have a different stylist. No problem... I love them all. They listen to me & what my needs/wants are & offer ideas when I need them, haha... That's most of the time! And if I need something changed, they are always willing, they want to make me happy! It's a fun place ... Lots of laughs but yet relaxing too. I definitely would recommend all of these gals.
F
2 years ago
Found my go-to place!
Everything about Shear Artistry and my treasured hair stylist - Marisa, was perfect! Marisa did a fantastic job on my hair. I wanted something different from my long, box-dyed red locks and she left me walking out of that salon feeling not only refreshed and rejuvenated, but also like I found my new hair home. She tripled checked my hair, which I deeply appreciated as I am a bit of a control freak when it comes to my mane. She also, kept me informed throughout the entire process and was extremely easy to converse with, along with the other girl who was working. Everything from how you pay to the ambiance and music selection was exquisite. I know I'll be back, which coming from a person who is usually a walk-in to a chain salon is saying a lot. I know I don't want to go anywhere else besides Shear Artistry.
S
2 years ago
Penny is the greatest & really knows what is best for your hair. While living on the east coast for many years I would still travel back to Nebraska to have Penny cut my hair. Your in great hands with Penny.
M
2 years ago
Amazing service and friendly atmosphere
Shayna exceeded all of my expectations. I went into the salon with almost black hair and I wanted to be blonde. Shayna took the time to get my hair the color I wanted and in 1 process too. She has a great attitude and is excited about every one of her clients. After going to Shear Artistry and letting Shayna work her "magic" I will never go to another salon again!
M
2 years ago
professional, personal service
I recently had Marissa as my stylist for a hair cut and color. Having naturally curly hair I was absolutely thrilled to find out that doing my type of hair was her specialty. It has always been hard trying to find a stylist that understands my hair and also isnt afraid of working with it! She took the time to get to know me, ask me exactly what I was looking for in my visit, and also offer up suggestions and advise on managing and styling my hair. I am so excited to continue to go to Marissa because I know that every time I leave I will be more than happy with my experience and my results.
Response from Shear Artistry
Thank you for your kind words for Marisa. We look forward to your next visit.
J
2 years ago
Professional and Friendly
Love Marisa! She knows what she's doing and you can tell she enjoys what she does!