Dr. Sheena Phan

Dentist

2121 South El Camino Real

Suite B102

San Mateo, CA 94403-1861

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
3 years ago
My favorite dentist, sorry all past dentists you were good, but Dr. Sheena is GREAT!
Efficient, gentle, great work, good sense of humor, extra amenities...basically great and I never thought I would say my dentist is great!
Response from Dr. Sheena Phan
Thank you so much for your kindly review Liz. I LOVE DENTISTRY. I always make sure to remind myself everyday that my #1 priority is our patient. Looking forward to see you again at your next visit. Take care and have a good day! Dr Phan & Staff
B
3 years ago
Superior dental service that is professional, thorough, and courteous
I liked the polite discussion of the health of the teeth and gums. Also, the direction given for maintaining dental health.
Response from Dr. Sheena Phan
Thank you for your review and for your understanding. Looking forward to your next visit. Take care and have a great day! Dr Phan & Staff
D
3 years ago
Cleaning and observation
I flunked flossing! Dr. Phan and Stacey are the 14th Dentist and or Technician who have tried to get me to floss over the years. Nice try. I even explained to Dr. Phan that I read a recent article in the SF Chronicle what said flossing does no good. (The Chronicle is always right, just ask them). Dr. Phan gave me "that look" and urged me to floss. We will see.
Response from Dr. Sheena Phan
David life is not perfect as long as we can try one step at the time. I know sometime it's easier to think about it than just do it and I know you can do it. Will see at your next visit. Take care and have a good day! Dr Phan & Staff
P
3 years ago
Sheena cares!
I fell about a month ago and jammed my jaw, had stitches on my chin. Sheena insisted I get a full x-ray to make sure everything was OK. She offered it free if my insurance didn't cover the cost. Now that's caring. Besides that act of kindness, I really liked her to begin with!
Response from Dr. Sheena Phan
Hope all is well from your end. Thank you for the review. I'm here to take care of my patients and to let them know that they are my #1 priority. Looking forward for your next visit Pam. Have a great day! Dr Phan & Staff
B
3 years ago
soothing visit
Had problem...she evaluated it, explained thoroughly came to a decision I could understand. Doctor said she would call ME in a week to see how I was doing. Good customer service.
Response from Dr. Sheena Phan
Thank you for your review. I'm here for you. Take care and have a good day! Dr Phan & Staff
C
3 years ago
A plus!
Excellent experience! Seemed to have better technology than I was familiar with at my last dentist - pictures were very revealing along with Dr. Phan's thoughtful explanation of everything!
Response from Dr. Sheena Phan
Thank you for your review and looking forward to your next visit. Take care and have a great day! Dr Phan & Staff
B
3 years ago
Dr. Phan gave me a clear explanation of my current situation and recommendation of what I should do. Very knowledgeable and professional. She seems very nice. The dental hygienist is good. Cleaned my teeth well. Office staff has always been friendly and courteous. Billy
Response from Dr. Sheena Phan
Thank you for your review and for your understanding Bill. Looking forward to your next visit. Take care and have a great week! Dr Phan & Staff
M
3 years ago
Great service and very personable
Considering the nature of the procedure the experience was pleasant and easy to cope with. I was comfortable for the hour and one half there and did not experience any discomfort. I still have more to go and feel it will also be the same.
Response from Dr. Sheena Phan
Thank you so much for your kindly review and for your understanding. Looking forward to your next visit. Take care and have a good day! Dr Phan & Staff
L
3 years ago
Teeth cleaning
Most pleasant cleaning appointment.
Response from Dr. Sheena Phan
Thank you and looking forward to your next visit. Take care and have a great day! Dr Phan & Staff
R
3 years ago
Excellent
Thank you, professional as always!
Response from Dr. Sheena Phan
Thank you for your review Rich. Looking forward to your next visit. Take care and have good day! Dr Phan & Staff