Dr. Sheena Phan

Dentist

2121 South El Camino Real

Suite B102

San Mateo, CA 94403-1861

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 years ago
I was very pleased with the service received today.......
Response from Dr. Sheena Phan
Thank you for your review and looking forward to your next visit. Take care and have a great day! Dr Phan & Staff
T
4 years ago
Dental appointment
I had to have a filling and Dr Phan, who has taken over Dr Baker's practice, was awesome! Didn't feel the shot and the procedure was short. Overall, a great experience with a nice, friendly doctor.
Response from Dr. Sheena Phan
Thank you for the review Tom. Looking forward to your next visit. Take care and have a great day!
C
4 years ago
Digging for gold
So I procrastinate & hate going for scaling appointments, but I have been going here for years & they are always friendly yet professional. Recently I discovered gas (nitrous) which has helped tremendously & Linda has accommodated my requests to wear my tiny iPhone headphones & blast my music so I cannot hear the ultrasonic & try to blot out the sensation. She tries to keep me smiling (even when I just want to cry) & has done whatever possible to ensure I have enough local injections (to numb me sufficiently). I cannot say it's a pleasure to go there but I think Marah & Linda are really good people & have tried to look after me for years & squeezed me in for Appts with short notice. I miss seeing dr.Greg around, but Sheena Phan, DDS a recent addition to the practice seems intelligent, empathetic & has a gentle touch. Also knowledgable about Invisalign & willing to discuss Invisalign & crowns, & other treatment options in detail, which is important to me. I think she is a good addition to this office & I can see why dr.Greg recommended her to me, in his stead. Overall definitely would recommend this dental office to all.
Response from Dr. Sheena Phan
Thank you for your review. I totally understand where you coming from. As a patient being in the chair doesn't make your life even easier but thank you for being patient for your understanding. Just keep in mind that we are here for your dental needs and our #1 priority is our patient. Take care and have a great day! Dr Phan & Staff
C
4 years ago
Digging for gold
So I procrastinate & hate going for scaling appointments, but I have been going here for years & they are always friendly yet professional. Recently I discovered gas (nitrous) which has helped tremendously & Linda has accommodated my requests to wear my tiny iPhone headphones & blast my music so I cannot hear the ultrasonic & try to blot out the sensation. She tries to keep me smiling (even when I just want to cry) & has done whatever possible to ensure I have enough local injections (to numb me sufficiently). I cannot say it's a pleasure to go there but I think Marah & Linda are really good people & have tried to look after me for years & squeezed me in for Appts with short notice. I miss seeing dr.Greg around, but Sheena Phan, DDS a recent addition to the practice seems intelligent, empathetic & has a gentle touch. Also knowledgable about Invisalign & willing to discuss Invisalign & crowns, & other treatment options in detail, which is important to me. I think she is a good addition to this office & I can see why dr.Greg recommended her to me, in his stead. Overall definitely would recommend this dental office to all.
Response from Dr. Sheena Phan
Thank you so much for your review. I totally understand where you came from. Being a patient and in the chair doesn't make life even easier but thank you for your patient and for hanging in there with Linda. Just keep in mind that our patient is our #1 priority. Thank you for trusting us with your dental needs. Looking forward to your next visit. Take care and have a great day! Dr Phan & Staff
S
4 years ago
High quality service
Came into the dentist to have a couple fillings done. Completely painless!!
Response from Dr. Sheena Phan
Thank you for your review Steve. Looking forward to your next visit. Have a good day! Dr Phan & Staff
D
4 years ago
The professional staff are all caring as well as efficient
I have always been pleased with the caring and professional service received from everyone.
Response from Dr. Sheena Phan
Thank you for your review Doreen. Looking forward to your next visit. Have a good day! Dr Phan & Staff
B
4 years ago
~OUTSTANDING
Dr Baker always had a terrific staff, and he was so patient focused. Looks like that will continue as Dr Phan came out and introduced herself, and was open to questions and comments. I am looking forward to a long time Dr/patient relationship with Dr Phan. Part of going to a dentist, doctor, auto mechanic and the like, is how we are treated. Many services can be provided by large numbers of professionals, so the difference is, often times, how we are greeted and treated from reception to completion! Keep up the great work! Bill
Response from Dr. Sheena Phan
Thank you for your kindly review Bill. Our number priority is our patient. This office is all about team work and make sure that our patient feels like home here. Looking forward to your next visit. Take care and have a great day! Dr Phan & Staff
J
4 years ago
Fast and professional
Dr. Phan and her staff are fast, professional, helpful and interested in keeping you reasonably comfortable.
Response from Dr. Sheena Phan
Thank you for your kindly review John. Looking forward to your next visit. Take care and have a great day! Dr Phan & Staff