Shelbourne & Associates Oral & Facial Surgery

Dentist

1081 Johnnie Dodds Blvd.

Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Open Today By Appointment

shelbourneface.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
16 hours ago
On a scale 1-10, I will say a 12!!
Dr.Shelbourne and his staff is absolutely the friendliest and most professional around. My husband had his wisdom teeth removed 2 years ago by Dr.Shelbourne and now today I had mine removed and we both had great experiences. They make it such a easy process and are very efficient. I highly recommend them and wouldn’t go elsewhere, they are top notch! A special thank you to Dr.Shelbourne and staff for giving us a great experience and being so knowledgeable and friendly!! Y’all are the best!!
A
16 hours ago
On a scale 1-10, I will say a 12!!
Dr.Shelbourne and his staff is absolutely the friendliest and most professional around. My husband had his wisdom teeth removed 2 years ago by Dr.Shelbourne and now today I had mine removed and we both had great experiences. They make it such a easy process and are very efficient. I highly recommend them and wouldn’t go elsewhere, they are top notch! A special thank you to Dr.Shelbourne and staff for giving us a great experience and being so knowledgeable and friendly!! Y’all are the best!!
V
19 hours ago
Anazingly Positive Experience
While one would not choose to have oral surgery, my necessary procedure was amazingly pisitive! Dr. Leach and his staff explained everything so well. I told them of my aversion and typical reaction to anesthesia. He assured me I would not have nausea. When I awoke I felt GREAT! I was in no pain, no nausea, even my pain from my osteoarthritis in my leg seemed to disappear! I jokingly told Dr Leach he could be an evangelist because I walked out of his office in no pain, no nausea and totally alert! He did a superb procedure removing my tooth. I have no reservations about Part two of this procedure in 3 months! I recommend Dr Leach and his staff highly!
A
4 days ago
Went in for initial consult about wisdom teeth. Extremely helpful and explained everything. Excellent.
S
1 week ago
I went in for the extraction of my wisdom tooth. Everyone were friendly, accommodating, professional and very knowledgeable on what they do. Thanks Dr. Leach & to everyone for having the procedure done in the most efficient and comfortable way!
D
1 week ago
Clear explanations given
Dr. Leach gave very clear explanations to me and to my son who had a TMJ procedure performed on him. We thank him and his staff for their friendliness and professionalism.
C
1 week ago
Thank you Patrica for your help today. I went to Dr Shelbourne's office & they are going to cut it open in the morning and fix it. All of you have been so attentive and I thank you for that... Sincerely, Charlotte
B
2 weeks ago
The Summerville staff is top notch
I was not interested in economy when deciding to have my third implant done. Shelbourne and Assiciates Summerville office has taken the conservative approach to do the job properly and waited until the needed bone graft was fully integrated before placing the post. I have experienced no pain and appreciate the thorough job they have done. Friendly staff and they have taken the time to fully explain what is needed and why. I would recommend them to anyone who asks.
T
3 weeks ago
On a scale of 1 to 5 Dr. Shellborne is a 10!
Dr. Shellborne showed me total patience, kindness and concern when he returned my desperate Saturday voicemail message about needing to have a deeply abcessed and extremely painful tooth extracted as soon as possible. He returned my call and discussed my symptoms and approved of the medications my regular dentist had prescribed, then told me come to his office first thing Monday morning and he would fit me in. On Monday morning I found a welcoming, cheerful, and efficient office staff that checked me in and assisted me with my paperwork and consultation. Dr Shellborne came in to speak with me and review my X-rays. He took time to let me know exactly what to expect and to reassure me that he would take good care of me. His terrific assistant (Krista) quickly prepped me for the extraction and she easily “found my vein” for the anesthesia (a task that has often proved difficult for others less skilled!). The next thing I remember is learning that the offensive tooth was gone! Like magic! No discomfort, no pain, no memories at all of the procedure! Just a smiling Dr. Shellborne! I highly recommend him and his team!
A
4 weeks ago
Nice, welcoming, and understanding
I came here for a second opinion and everyone was nice and accommodating. Will be back to get dental work done.