Shelley D. Krohn Ltd.

Lawyer

510 S. 8th Street

Las Vegas, NV 89101

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

lasvegasnvlawservices.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 years ago
A very smooth experience.
T
3 years ago
A Lawyer that Cares
I first met Shelley when she was working for another firm in Las Vegas. The reason I met her was to fight a guardianship order for my mother that my sister had started. My two brothers were also willing to fight for our mother's care. We didn't know any lawyers in Las Vegas but my youngest brother had heard of Shelley and her firm and said to contract with her if she seemed nice. I and my brothers met with Shelley, told her about our problem and hired her on the spot. That was in February 2007. Ever since then Shelley and her firm helped my brothers and I to create a guardianship, protect our mother from harm and take care of our mother's estate after she passed away in February 2012. She helped take care of our mother's estate and I didn't even have to go to Las Vegas for court. Anytime there seemed to be a problem I contacted Shelley and she calmly took care of it in a professional and courteous way. I had every confidence in her abilities and judgment with our legal issues. She gave me the impression, and showed me with her actions, that she truly cared for our mother and our efforts to protect her from harm. I truly highly recommend Shelley and give her my highest endorsement as a lawyer and friend. There seemed to be no problem that she couldn't take care of She always cared about ourr problem and made
Response from Shelley D. Krohn Ltd.
Thank you for the kind words. You are the client every lawyer hopes to have -- one that stays clam and follows advice. Patience tends to pay off. I hope you and your family are doing well.
D
3 years ago
I recommend Shelley Krohn
August 7, 2014 I am pleased to provide this letter of reference for Shelley Krohn and Shelley Krohn Ltd. I have been a client of Shelley’s for over one year and we have worked through some difficult issues of mine. First, I am 66 years old and have been in business all of my life. I have a MBA from USC and have managed numerous enterprises, therefore I have many decades of experiences with lawyers. Shelley is one of the most outstanding lawyers I have ever worked with. Her expertise is considerable and her knowledge of the law is vast. On a scale of 1 to 10, I give her a 10 on legal expertise. Unfortunately, the area of law she practices is not a happy arena. Even with great legal expertise on your side, as a client you are suffering though some of the most difficult times in your life. Shelley is more than a great lawyer, she is a great person! She has the wisdom and human knowledge to guide you through more than just the law, she is a strong force to stabilize your life in this difficult process. Shelley is both caring and wise, and she provided me with more than legal expertise, she provided a stable force to allow me to keep in perspective what was happening to me and why. Her staff is magnificent and Shelley has handled not only the legal aspects of my situation, she has also been a “White Knight Protector”. I give Shelley Krohn the highest ratings, both as a lawyer, and more importantly, as a person, whom I believe has lessened my suffering with her wisdom and kindness through this very difficult and painful process. Daniel C. Montano
B
3 years ago
Fabulous law firm
This is how a law firm should be run. Shelley Krohn is very professional, knowledgeable and truly cares about her clients. She helps takes the stress off stressful situations.
P
3 years ago
Client
Shelley Krohn really knows her stuff. I went to her to handle some tough affairs for me. Then, some situations came up for me that required other assistance - such as probate, guardianship and bankruptcy needs. She handled everything with professionalism and efficiency. I would definitely recommend her.
N
3 years ago
Chapter 7 Banktuptcy
Shelley Krohn was amazing. She took my very crazy case and helped me get my financial life back on track. My husband and I had filed a Chapter 13 with Randolp Goldberg, who was indicted in the middle of our repayment plan. The attorney that took over his practice did not explain to us that if we fell behind in our payments, not only to the Bankruptcy Court but to our mortgage lender our Chapter 13 would not be discharged. Finally in frustration I decided to find another attorney and Shelley was willing to take over my case and help me out of the mess. She helped me save my home by dismissing my Chapter 13, and then refiling a Chapter 7 which protected me from the creditors in my original Chapter 13. I feel free for the first time in years!
Response from Shelley D. Krohn Ltd.
Success is its own reward. I'm so happy that I was able to help you finally get to a good place.