Shelly Montes, DDS, Periodontics and Implant Dentistry

Dentist

520 Pirkle Ferry Rd.

Suite B

Cumming, GA 30040

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

montesperiodontics.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
13 hours ago
You guys are the best!
L
1 week ago
The BEST!
My primary dentist referred me to an oral surgeon, he referred me to Dr. Montes for peridontal care. Staff and Dr. were excellent, really had a "caring" attitude.
R
2 weeks ago
Dr. Montes has given me high quality service for many years from deep cleaning to periodontics and implant dentistry. Highly recommended. It`s a pleasure to be her patient!
B
2 weeks ago
I absolutely would recommend
Dr. Shelly Montes is very professional and honest. I would highly recommend her services
J
3 weeks ago
Third Dentist
First dentist referred me to a second dentist, who referred me to Dr. Montes. Discouraged and frustrated I made an appointment. They got me in quickly and impressed me with the time they took to explain what needed to be done, and the quality of care I received.
Response from Shelly Montes, DDS, Periodontics and Implant Dentistry
It was so nice to meet you! We are glad we could help out quickly.
P
3 weeks ago
Very thorough and helpful with great attitudes
Shelly Montes and her staff have always been very thorough and consistent in helping me to understand my dental needs. The staff is always friendly and treat you family when you walk in the door! Highly recommend!
Response from Shelly Montes, DDS, Periodontics and Implant Dentistry
We thank you so much Phil. You are part of our family at Montes Periodontics!
M
4 weeks ago
Warm, caring AND experts in their field!
I feel that the staff and Dr. Montes went above my expectations in their approach to my care. They went to great lengths to give me all necessary details and took the time to answer my questions. That thoroughness gave me confidence that I was in the right place! My surgery today went well and I was even through a little sooner that they predicted. I'm so glad my dentist referred me to Dr. Montes.
Response from Shelly Montes, DDS, Periodontics and Implant Dentistry
We appreciate the kind review. Our patients are number one!
J
1 month ago
Dr Montes is very professional and detailed in her explanation of the problem and the solution
Response from Shelly Montes, DDS, Periodontics and Implant Dentistry
Thank you Julia. Welcome to our family at Montes Periodontics!
P
1 month ago
Great at dealing with Grumpy old patient, and removing a very sick tooth
The Extraction of a very difficult Wisdom tooth, one that should have been taken out years ago, was completed in a manner that demonstrated the great skill and competance of Dr. Montes and her assistant. The rascal tooth decided to complicate matters by coming out in chunks, and over a more extended period than expected, yet my discomfort was minimal, and the Doc kept me aware of the progress. Most amazing is that one Tylenol for arthritis handled the evening discomfort and sleeping was no problem. Now, close to 24 hours later a little soreness remains but it is minimal. I have followed the post op instructions to the letter. Important to note that I was less than cheerful when I arrived for the extraction. Seemed to me there were lots more fun things that I could be doing. They listened to my complaints which I suspect they hear rather frequently, tolerated my rather obnoxious behavior, thenpulled me off the ceiling and we got on with it. Hats off to them for their empathy, and patience!!! Cheers,
Response from Shelly Montes, DDS, Periodontics and Implant Dentistry
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review! We truly do care about each and every one of our patients.
J
2 months ago
Always a pleasant experience. Staff so polite and Dr. Montes is always thorough. If there is a pleasant dentist experience it would definitely be here.
Response from Shelly Montes, DDS, Periodontics and Implant Dentistry
It is always so nice to see you. We are happy you enjoy seeing us!