Shelly Montes, DDS, Periodontics and Implant Dentistry

Dentist

520 Pirkle Ferry Rd.

Suite B

Cumming, GA 30040

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

montesperiodontics.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 days ago
Laser deep cleaning: much easier procedure than expected. Very professional, dental assistant did excellent job explaining procedure and post-op procedures.
C
2 weeks ago
very professional and friendly
I have had a few procedures done and I always feel comfortable going there. Dr. Montes is very nice and her staff is great. I enjoy talking with them. They really care and that means a lot to me.
Response from Shelly Montes, DDS, Periodontics and Implant Dentistry
Thank you for the nice review. We really enjoy seeing you. And we really care about our patients.
B
3 weeks ago
Exceptional!
Today is Day 2 after my graft implant procedure. Prior to the surgery every detail that was about to happen was explained in detail. Several times I was asked, “ Are you comfortable?”, “ Do you have any questions?”, “ Do you need anything?”. While in the dental chair Dr. Montes checked on me before and after the surgery a couple of times. Her professionalism and knowledge are excellent. As Dr. Montes performed the surgery, she even gave me an “update” along the way - “We’re almost done!”. The instructions I brought home (& have referred to) are clear and helpful.
Response from Shelly Montes, DDS, Periodontics and Implant Dentistry
Thank you Barbara for the nice review. We always enjoy seeing you!
C
3 weeks ago
Excellence in dentistry.
Dr/ Shelly Montes is at the top of her periodontics profession. She has the latest equipment (digital x-rays, earpieces for techs) and sets a standard for care unmatched in North Georgia.
Response from Shelly Montes, DDS, Periodontics and Implant Dentistry
Thank you for your kind words. We love having you as our patient!
N
1 month ago
Wonderful experience I had surgery on my tongue!
Dr. Montes is so very professional and cuts right to the chase in diagnosing and then following through with treatment. I had a biopsy taken from my tongue. Dr. Montes deadened the area with the appropriate nova Caine so that I was in no pain while she severed the area. Her staff helped me through this trying time.
Response from Shelly Montes, DDS, Periodontics and Implant Dentistry
We are so glad that everything went well for you. Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again!
F
1 month ago
What a wonderful "family" in my time of emergent need. Could not have asked for a better, more caring team!
Response from Shelly Montes, DDS, Periodontics and Implant Dentistry
We really love our patients. Thank you so much for your kind words.
K
2 months ago
Efficient and thorough
Fantastic place and staff. Dr Montes is very polite and explains everything. On time and respects your time. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Response from Shelly Montes, DDS, Periodontics and Implant Dentistry
Thank you for your kind review. So sweet of you to recommend us to your friends. We really appreciate it!
J
2 months ago
First experience - made comfortable - explained each step - very professional and friendly staff Could not be more pleased -
Response from Shelly Montes, DDS, Periodontics and Implant Dentistry
So happy you had a great experience with us. Thank you for the nice review!
F
2 months ago
Excellent pleasant and knowledgeable staff that takes time with you. Couldn't be more pleased.
N
2 months ago
First Working Visit
My first working visit I had extensive work done on one side of my mouth and was there over two hours. Lisa is such an asset to Dr. Montes and made me as comfortable as possible and explained what to expect while I was there. She is such a caring person and Dr. Montes is the professional you want to restore your teeth for a healthy mouth. The next day no side effects and I will return in three weeks for the other side.