Shelly Montes, DDS, Periodontics and Implant Dentistry

Dentist

520 Pirkle Ferry Rd.

Suite B

Cumming, GA 30040

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

montesperiodontics.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
6 days ago
I really like this practice!
I was very nervous when I was originally referred to a Periodontist. However, I found the staff to be very informative and super nice. Making an appointment was easy. Dr. Montes is also very nice and I have a lot of confidence in her. I had to have deep cleaning and it went very well and the recovery was almost like nothing had occurred. I definitely recommend Dr. Montes. She even made a point to have a personal conversation with my Orthodontist to make sure they were aligned with my treatment plan. The office is also in a very convenient location near downtown Cumming.
H
2 weeks ago
For the past several visits, Doctor Montes & Staff are the best when It comes to providing my dental care. Positive Professionals, as always. Thank you very much.
S
3 weeks ago
patient centered
always concerned about your comfort during any procedure. very thorough in examination.
T
3 weeks ago
The office personal as a whole were friendly, welcoming, and professional. The treatment and attention that I received was given in a very warm and nurturing manner. I never felt rushed and all my concerns were addressed. I like most people have always dread going to the dentist. I do not feel that way knowing how I will be treated.
J
3 weeks ago
Perfect timing!
Dr. Montes worked me into her schedule because of my impending hip surgery. Work was completed and healed nicely making it possible for me to move onto the hip surgery as planned. Cannot thank Dr. Montes and her staff enough!
D
4 weeks ago
Highly recommend Dr. Montes and her staff
I was recommended to Dr. Montes by my regular dentist since I was suffering from periodontitis. Dr. montes performed the Lanap procedure and extracted two problem molars and I am happy to report my dental health has improved dramatically under her care. I found her and the team to be professional and friendly and they all made the procedures go very well.
J
4 weeks ago
5.5 star option???
Had appt. for LANAP surgery yesterday. All went well. Was cautioned about things to do when the sedation wore off, and when some possible pain & swelling occurred. So I did what was strongly suggested (occasional ice pack, etc.) Today, almost 24 hours later, l have felt ZERO pain & have had ZERO swelling!!! Not only was Dr. Montes excellent, her surgery assistant - Lisa (?) - was excellent as well. Can't imagine better. Now, where is that 5.5 star option?
D
4 weeks ago
Very professional, explained all about the procedure and care afterwards, took me at my appointment time no waiting. Very good experience
K
1 month ago
Awesome staff very pleAsed
Been going to Dr Montes since 1998. She is amazing. She diffinately thinks outside the box for an awesome solution for caring for my teeth. Staff is very helpful and pleasant.
S
1 month ago
First Visit
Extremely thorough. Spent all the time needed to explain every procedure that I would need and the alternatives. Completely satisfied. Be sure to consult with Dr. Montes before making your final decision.