Shelton Automotive Inc

Auto Repair Shop

921 University Ave

Flint, MI 48504

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

flintautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
4 weeks ago
My experience was very positive and my problem was taken care of with quality service. Thank you for your commitment to the community.
A
2 months ago
I have never been treated as rudely as I was here today. A staff member decided to quiz me on where I bought tires, since I had gotten an estimate from them. For the record - I found a place $100 cheaper with more side benefits. Anyway, he asked if I received "apples to apples" with his estimate (which is none of his business). I said yes. Five minutes later, in front of the store, he comes out and yells at me across the lobby "Those aren't apples to apples, those are apples to lemons. Those tires are awful." I have never been more embarrassed. What I buy and where I buy it is none of your business. For the staff at Shelton's, you know who this team member is. Congratulate them, because you have just lost a customer due to their loud mouth. I am done with you. Review from December 22, 2017.
M
5 months ago
No other place I would take my car for service
I've been taking my car to Shelton Auto for several years. They are honest, dependable, reliable, and highly affordable. The staff are always friendly and helpful, and I wouldn't trust anyone else with my car when it needs service. I would without a doubt highly recommend them.
D
10 months ago
I am involved with a fleet of twelve or more cars.
Keeping twelve cars on the road is a major undertaking even when they are near new. Sheltons have always treated us with professional and fair service unlike the dealers. Their management staff is always friendly and ready to help in any way they can. If they say they will call, they do, and we appreciate their honesty.
J
10 months ago
Terrible device and will never come back
I purchased tires from this hole in the wall of a shop and when I when back for them to change my tires the owner became very rude and disrespectful even to the point to where he decided he wanted to walk out of my face in the middle of our conversation just because he felt like he was done with the conversation and he didn't have to say anything else also they did nothing with my tires did not want to keep up their end of the bargain when it came down to the warranty and made me leave afterwards the service there was terrible the owner and the employees are terrible and I got absolutely no help I will never be back again to this place or will I recommend anyone to go there
J
11 months ago
High Quality Service
Sheldon's did another great job!
J
1 year ago
Great job
I had my brakes and a wheel bearing replaced. I have the utmost confidence in Shelton's doing a great job at a good price. I will never take my cars anyplace else.
J
1 year ago
Quick Courteous Reasonably Priced Will return ,Needing Tires soon
D
1 year ago
I have done business with Shelton's for years, always friendly, honest, good, and fast service. It is nice to have this type of Business in our neighborhood.
A
1 year ago
Always a positive experience when dealing with Sheltons.