Shelton Dental Excellence

Dentist

1626 Olympic Hwy. North

Shelton, WA 98584-3060

Open Today By Appointment

sheltondental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 years ago
I Have A Whole New View of the Dental Industry!
I have a lot of trouble with anxiety and that only got worse when it came time to go to the dentist for a toothache. I hadn't been to a dentist in almost 20 years and have horrible dental hygiene, so I was expecting veiled looks of disgust between professionals and the obligatory condescending tone as I was firmly reminded that I was an adult, dental hygiene is important, and that I had to brush and floss multiple times a day. I was pleasantly surprised. Not only was the staff kind and welcoming, they went out of their way to explain everything to make me feel at ease. They treated me like a human being and accepted that I wasn't the best at brushing and flossing while encouraging me to do better. There were no condescending tones or snotty remarks - they had empathy and recognized that it was better to begin taking care of my dental needs now rather than hounding me about past failures. My view of the entire dental industry has been changed. They have inspired me to take charge of my dental health. Additionally, the staff looked at my medical history and is aware of my high blood pressure. They have been diligent in checking my blood pressure before each procedure to help avoid potential complications, which is greatly appreciated. This staff is capable and knowledgeable. They understand anxiety and fears about going to the dentist and they know that the only way to help you get over them is to provide a good experience. You will never want to go anywhere else for your dental needs.
Response from Shelton Dental Excellence
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We thank you for being our patient. We'd love to be dental providers to your family and friends too!
L
2 years ago
High Quality Service
We absolutely love the people ae Shelton Dental Excellene. They always go out of their way for you and truly care for their patients.
Response from Shelton Dental Excellence
Thank you very much!
M
2 years ago
Knowledgeable, friendly, informative
I wanted a second opinion for gingival grafts. The dentist I have been going to for the last 2 years was in Olympia, and the billing system wasn't matching up with the statements I get from Delta Dental. Gabe and Julie were friendly & helpful. I had called after 5pm and Gabe immediately arranged for an appointment for me. Monica, the dental hygienist, was informative, interested, helpful. I met Dr. Song Guo and he was honest, and thorough, as he referred me to a Periodontal surgeon. I am changing my dental care to this facility.
Response from Shelton Dental Excellence
Thank you for taking your time to write a review!
L
2 years ago
My dental appointment review.
My experience was excellent. I was treated respectfully & courteously. Dr. Mary explained every step, which gave me confidence and helped me know what to expect. The procedure was pain free.
Response from Shelton Dental Excellence
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We appreciate it! If you like us, share it with your friends!
D
2 years ago
Lost a tooth!
Song and Mary are great. Mary extracted a tooth with no discomfort at all. I was very concerned, but between Mary and the Nitrous Oxide everything went well All of the staff, especially the dental assistants are very courteous and professional
Response from Shelton Dental Excellence
Thank you for taking your time to do a review. We appreciate it very much! We would love to take care of your friends or family.
K
2 years ago
Professional service with friendly staff
The front office was able to get my new insurance lined up with ease. Monica, my dental hygienist, is such a pleasure to see every 6 months. She explains things clearly. Monica understands the medical part of dentistry, and is efficient with figuring out insurance costs so I can figure out how to spend my money, The Dentists are skilled and very pleasant.
Response from Shelton Dental Excellence
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate being your dental provider!
L
2 years ago
The staff was very courteous ,knowledgeable, and helpful. I have recommended you already.
Response from Shelton Dental Excellence
Thank you for taking your time to write a review and thank you for choosing us to be your dental care provider.
T
2 years ago
friendly, accommodating employees. always taken in for appts on time.
Response from Shelton Dental Excellence
Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate any future referrals.
G
2 years ago
professional, friendly and outstanding work
Monica is the best! I left my previous dentist simply because Monica had left that office and she is the person I mainly deal with. I am very happy with everything at this office from the dentists to the front desk!
Response from Shelton Dental Excellence
Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. We'd love to continue being your dental care providers!
M
2 years ago
Great team of professional people
I searched for a good dental office, then came to this one and am very satisfied. I've always been impressed with the courteous front desk area - onto the professional and knowledgeable dentistry. Thank you.
Response from Shelton Dental Excellence
thank you for your review! if you like us, we'd love to see your family and friends!