Shelton Dental Excellence

Dentist

1626 Olympic Hwy. North

Shelton, WA 98584-3060

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

sheltondental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 years ago
Wonderful experience with professional staff
My request to be in and out of the office in a timely fashion was met with responsiveness and professionalism. I always know that I am well taken care of.
Response from Shelton Dental Excellence
Thank you for your kind review and would love to continue to help you stay healthy!
M
3 years ago
Great visit
Good visit. Always feel like I am visiting with friends not just at the dentist.
Response from Shelton Dental Excellence
Thank you and we are always accepting new patients!
D
3 years ago
Pleasant experience
We have been going to Shelton Dental Excellence for about 3 years. The entire staff, from the front office ladies to the assistants are very efficient and professional.We are always greeted with a smile and a friendly hello. Mary is a great dentist!! When I was teaching sales training I had five criteria 1-great your customer 2-use their name 3-take care of their needs 4-thank them for coming 5-invite them back Shelton Dental Excellence passes with flying colors!!
Response from Shelton Dental Excellence
Thank you for your awesome review!
M
3 years ago
Quick Appointment, Great Results!
Repaired a crack and pit in my front tooth; no pain, fast, and looks great! No messing around; in the chair right after I stepped through the front door and on with my day. The entire staff is great, no slackers on this team just first stringers!
Response from Shelton Dental Excellence
Glad you had a good visit. We appreciate your review!
T
3 years ago
I Have A Whole New View of the Dental Industry!
I have a lot of trouble with anxiety and that only got worse when it came time to go to the dentist for a toothache. I hadn't been to a dentist in almost 20 years and have horrible dental hygiene, so I was expecting veiled looks of disgust between professionals and the obligatory condescending tone as I was firmly reminded that I was an adult, dental hygiene is important, and that I had to brush and floss multiple times a day. I was pleasantly surprised. Not only was the staff kind and welcoming, they went out of their way to explain everything to make me feel at ease. They treated me like a human being and accepted that I wasn't the best at brushing and flossing while encouraging me to do better. There were no condescending tones or snotty remarks - they had empathy and recognized that it was better to begin taking care of my dental needs now rather than hounding me about past failures. My view of the entire dental industry has been changed. They have inspired me to take charge of my dental health. Additionally, the staff looked at my medical history and is aware of my high blood pressure. They have been diligent in checking my blood pressure before each procedure to help avoid potential complications, which is greatly appreciated. This staff is capable and knowledgeable. They understand anxiety and fears about going to the dentist and they know that the only way to help you get over them is to provide a good experience. You will never want to go anywhere else for your dental needs.
Response from Shelton Dental Excellence
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We thank you for being our patient. We'd love to be dental providers to your family and friends too!
L
3 years ago
High Quality Service
We absolutely love the people ae Shelton Dental Excellene. They always go out of their way for you and truly care for their patients.
Response from Shelton Dental Excellence
Thank you very much!
M
3 years ago
Knowledgeable, friendly, informative
I wanted a second opinion for gingival grafts. The dentist I have been going to for the last 2 years was in Olympia, and the billing system wasn't matching up with the statements I get from Delta Dental. Gabe and Julie were friendly & helpful. I had called after 5pm and Gabe immediately arranged for an appointment for me. Monica, the dental hygienist, was informative, interested, helpful. I met Dr. Song Guo and he was honest, and thorough, as he referred me to a Periodontal surgeon. I am changing my dental care to this facility.
Response from Shelton Dental Excellence
Thank you for taking your time to write a review!
L
3 years ago
My dental appointment review.
My experience was excellent. I was treated respectfully & courteously. Dr. Mary explained every step, which gave me confidence and helped me know what to expect. The procedure was pain free.
Response from Shelton Dental Excellence
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We appreciate it! If you like us, share it with your friends!
D
3 years ago
Lost a tooth!
Song and Mary are great. Mary extracted a tooth with no discomfort at all. I was very concerned, but between Mary and the Nitrous Oxide everything went well All of the staff, especially the dental assistants are very courteous and professional
Response from Shelton Dental Excellence
Thank you for taking your time to do a review. We appreciate it very much! We would love to take care of your friends or family.
K
3 years ago
Professional service with friendly staff
The front office was able to get my new insurance lined up with ease. Monica, my dental hygienist, is such a pleasure to see every 6 months. She explains things clearly. Monica understands the medical part of dentistry, and is efficient with figuring out insurance costs so I can figure out how to spend my money, The Dentists are skilled and very pleasant.
Response from Shelton Dental Excellence
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate being your dental provider!