Shetek Dental Care

Dentist

2711 Broadway Ave # 100

Slayton, MN 55018

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
5 days ago
All good except...
I was pleased with my procedure today which included a filling and the first part of a crown. However,during the procedure to prepare my crown, while the dentist was drilling away the outside of the tooth, his assistant was taking care of the water rinse and suction device. Not once, but twice, his assistant got the suction too close to the back of the throat and caught my uvula in the suction tube. Not only did it hurt but the uvula has been inflamed and sore since returning home. I'm thinking about calling the dental office and asking for a discount for installing my crown. Otherwise, the service and care I received was very good.
R
6 days ago
5 Stars all around!
5 Star Service and 5 Star Friendly. Shetek Dental Care almost makes going to the dentist fun.
G
2 weeks ago
I've been in Slayton for 17 1/2 yrs. and have always been very well cared for. If I have a emergency come up, Dr. Gary Plotz tsakes care of it. I have no complaints, the staff is also very nice and accommodating. Thank You,
K
2 weeks ago
Dentist appointment
Thank you very much for a great, comfortable cleaning and a good checkup by the Doctor with a wonderful, understandable explanation of future root canal work to be done. I understood completely as to what to expect of procedure & expenses.
C
3 weeks ago
The florid treatment ? I was asked what flavor I wanted , I was not told how much it was going to cast me, If l come back for more service then tell me wahat the cost would be!
Response from Shetek Dental Care
I'm sorry you feel this way, Cliff. The benefits of fluoride treatments are numerous for adults as well as children. We strive to give our patients every beneficial means for keeping their teeth healthy and decay-free. We will certainly keep you informed of the recommended services and the fees for these services for your future visits. Please feel free to reach out to our Clinic Manager, Narla, with any of your concerns.
R
3 weeks ago
Semi-Annual maintenance appointment
Prompt, couteous & professional providing the best dental care with emphasis on customer satisfaction.
L
4 weeks ago
Always professional and courteous! They always make me feel very comfortable. Was able to fit me in even tho I didn't have an appointment. I have had 3 crowns and a root canal and another root canal to go! Would recommend them highly. Thanks to Dr. Plotz and his staff
B
4 weeks ago
Competent and friendly
I felt appreciation for my business.
L
4 weeks ago
Since I broke a tooth this morning I was very pleased that they could work me in today and arrange for a follow up appt for completing the work. They were concerned that I would be comfortable until the next appointment.
B
4 weeks ago
Pleasant professional modern dental care
Semiannual cleaning, exam. I have had major dental work here several years ago. Friendly thorough services. Pleasant office staff. Highly recommend.