Shimoda & Boyesen Periodontics

Dentist

7761 Shaffer Parkway

Suite 240

Littleton, CO 80127

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

shimodaboyesenperio.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 weeks ago
Hi quality dental experience for people with gum problems.
Dr. Shimoda is a helpful dentist. He explains in detail what the procedures will be, and answers all questions regarding same. Ancillary employees are friendly and helpful Office is clean and color coordinated: comfortable would best describe the facility.
P
3 weeks ago
Professional, efficient, and flexible
Day. Boyesen explains everything that is happening during the procedure and makes sure you are comfortable every step of the way. Her assistant is equally as amazing!
N
1 month ago
I travel crosstown because this office is the best!!!
J
1 month ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
High quality service, professional and friendly. State of the art techniques. I’ve had five surgeries with Dr Shimoda and he has saved my teeth and gums!
K
2 months ago
Professional and Positive!
I am grateful to have found Dr. Boyesen! She and her staff have helped me with some periodontal problems, and I couldn’t be happier with the results. Thank you so much!
D
2 months ago
Feedback from your patient today. Diana
PROBLEM: I have experienced times of confusion with this office and the other dentist's office ( Dr. L) that I was referred to by Dr. S. Finger pointing by either office serves no purpose especially for me (the client/patient) It can be destructive. This style of communication can lead to distrust of any professional involved in the case as well as support staff (clerical and/or technician). Dr's S & B, your staff did not do this. Today 4/18/18), I had a great experience. When I opened the door to walk into the office, the receptionist looked up and smiled even though she was on the phone with another. She acknowledged my entrance. Her voice was low so I didn't necessarily hear all words. (good-I don't want to hear the discussion.) SUGGESTION: She has always had a wonderful smile BUT I don't know her name to identify her and recognize/praise her. To me, all your employees should wear a name tag-first name OK. Put their name in large print. Behind her (at the front desk) was a male talking with a female regarding what appears to be introducing a new process for using the internet and patient services/evaluations. Good to do BUT I believe training should be away from the front desk. The area is too small/close. Today, I was in the office to have my teeth cleaned. This would have been the second time to have my teeth cleaned by this office. I was changing offices (long story) and I was impressed by the first person that cleaned my teeth in this office. Today, I met-for the first time- the other dental hygienist Lori Kim. She was outstanding and spent time explaining what to anticipate and 'why' different procedures to be done. WOW Lori was a whirlwind of information and support. For certain, I will recommend her. I don't know how long Dr. Shimoda will continue his dental work. I trust him explicitly!!! I can ask questions and challenge another way to see/do. I do understand retirement from our professional work. So this begs the question, who should I go to once he retires??? Diana
S
2 months ago
An AWESOME office
I have a patient there for a very long time. The doctors as well as staff are so very professional and proficient. I cannot say enough good things about their team!! I’m so grateful for what they’ve done for me. 😀
A
3 months ago
Palette tissue graph
I would highly recommend Dr Shimoda. I really appreciate he and his team accommodating my schedule at the last minute. He was thorough and professional in explaining the process and follow up instructions. He was very knowledgeable and put me at ease.
S
3 months ago
Lori is great!
J
3 months ago
These guys are the best!
I’ve had gum issues my whole adult life. I’ve been seeing Dr Shimoda for at least 10 years and my gums are now happy and healthy. Dr Shimoda is a phenomenal periodontist and surgeon. Kathy gives me the best teeth cleaning I’ve ever had. The office staff are friendly and efficient. Overall, I highly recommend this practice!