Shine Dental

Dentist

400 Jericho Turnpike

Syosset, NY 11791

Open Today By Appointment

shinedentalgroup.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 days ago
True professionalism at it's BEST
Came for an extraction. I was terrified from past Horrific experiences with dentist visits. Just couldn't put it off any longer. Shine Dental gave me this experience so far. The front desk friendly and helpful. Sharon who is the office manager (is a hoot) extremely knowledgeable with insurance needs and willing to take the time to make sure your needs are met. Ashley is the Dental assistant which besides knowing her stuff has a sincere caring attitude, which calmed me down. Trust me it took a lot not to walk out. Dr Middleton is a board certified surgeon who specializes in dental implants. I can not stress enough people how important it is to go to someone that has credentials. From the consultation and state of the art equipment I was grateful that I found this place. He also is a compassionate soul who didn't rush me made sure I was numb, constantly checking and making sure I was ok. This is the first step of three,I will write updates on each experience because follow through is key. It's easy to be all of this in the beginning to get your business, howeveri have a strong feeling they will not disappoint. Thanks to your office for making my experience a excellent one. Oh BTW I DO NOT WRITE REVIEWS. I like to call if there's an issue. Figured someone tramatized like me and afraid to return to a dentist needed to read this.
R
4 weeks ago
Was good. First time and everybody was nice especially front desk and also person that checked me out no complaints everything was good
D
1 month ago
Dishonest and Unprofessional service
Shine Dental pushes you hard to get additional treatments, not for the well-being of their patients, but for getting more money for the office. I had a deep cleaning with them recently and that made me to leave Shine Dental for good. It seems the dental hygienist assigned to me did not know how to do the deep cleaning. First she got the wrong side, Secondly, she asked me if I wanted anesthesia. A deep cleaning without numbing? The worst part is that she did not do deep cleaning at all. She finished the work in less than 20 minutes! She also let me open my mouth for a long time and I had to swallow water multiple times. Typically you gum will be sore and sensitive after deep cleaning. Not with me this time. After the numbness was over, I did not feel anything different. No wonder she could do the job in 20 minutes. She did a regular cleaning instead, but they charged me $200 co-pay. I complained to the office afterwards. The manager first found different excuses for the "extremely quick" and "non-invasive" deep cleaning. Seeing hard to convince me, she offered to let another person to re-do the work for me. No thanks, I want to get A refund. The manager said she would check with her boss, and I never heard back from her. My family has been with Shine Dental for almost 3 years, and this is our reward of being a loyal customer. Very disappointed and frustrated. Please STAY AWAY from Shine Dental. You deserve honest and professional dental care. Btw, the high rated reviews are not trustworthy. They give people Starbucks gift card to write good reviews.
S
2 months ago
High quality and professional service
Great services!!! Love it 😊
D
2 months ago
Very friendly, and professional.
K
2 months ago
Great experience!
I knew I was in good hands from the time I made the appointment. Tiffany and Sharon were so helpful and pleasant. The hygienist and dentist make you feel very comfortable. I am so happy I found Shine Dental and now I will be bringing the rest of my family!
R
3 months ago
Shine staff is very nice & made me feel very relaxed !
D
4 months ago
Greatest Dental Experience
Office is beautiful, no wait. Best cleaning I ever had my teeth are so clean white and "shine-y" Daniella is a great hygienist, professional, and very gentle. I recommend Shine Dental 100%
J
4 months ago
Pleasant Experience
Always a pleasant experience. Very professional. Always treated with care.
T
4 months ago
Just visited Shine Dental and had a great experience for a dentist office. Every one was courteous n efficient from the front desk to hygentist to meeting the dentist. Clean and updated equipment .