Shining Smiles Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

800 Northern Blvd

Ste 6

Great Neck, NY 11021-5314

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

shiningsmilespediatricdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
6 months ago
Great experience
Great experiences for my son. Staff is very understanding and make dentist appointments fun for the kids!
J
6 months ago
Great experience. My daughter was relaxed and comfortable.
N
6 months ago
Such a fun and friendly atmosphere for kids
I love that this dentist is open on Sundays and I can typically get an early appointment for my kids. From the time we walk in the kids are excited to sit down and play games in the waiting area. The wait to get started is typically just a few minutes and the dental hygienist is wonderful. She makes the entire experience fun and not scary. Everything is explained to my boys in a way that makes them understand what is happening is not going to hurt them in any way. The airway suction hose "kiss the fishy" have my kids giggling bc they think the suction fishy is kissing them back. After, there is a prize box for them to choose some small toys, stickers and they even get balloon animals. And to top it off there are two arcade machines which have us playing for another few minutes. They don't want to leave. We love the dentist :)
C
6 months ago
The best pediatric dentist . I wasn't happy with my sons prior dentist and when I found Shining smiles on line I called to make an appointment and had the most professional and friendly service from everyone in the office. Patient and caring!! Plus, my son loves them!
M
7 months ago
Great Dr. and staff
Our first visit was six months ago, which was our daughters' first visit to the dentist. It was quick and pleasant experience. As you know you can't really say anything after only one visit, however we went yesterday for the second time and it was as great as the first one. Everyone in the office is very welcoming. The office is very clean and they take time to ensure your child is comfortable and distracted. Walls are covered in awesome decals, kids can play games on iPads while waiting for the visit and they can watch cartoons right in the room while they get check-up's! We are a busy family and we only have time on Sundays, which is another best thing about this office--- It's open on Sunday!!! Thank you Dr. Rod and staff!
M
8 months ago
6th Month Check Up
I took my 2 boys in for their follow up and clean up and I was very pleased with the service. The wait time was very minimal. The friendly staff all around made my children feel welcome and at ease for their check ups. In and out in no time.
M
8 months ago
6th Month Check Up
I took my 2 boys in for their follow up and clean up and I was very pleased with the service. The wait time was very minimal. The friendly staff all around made my children feel welcome and at ease for their check ups. In and out in no time.
J
8 months ago
Professional
Great with kids. Friendly staff...school friendly hours.
Y
9 months ago
Kid friendly office and staff, very professional & pleasant environment.
I took my son for his 1st visit at this practice and we both loved the experience. My son as the patient loved the dental hygienist (I believe her name was Erin). She was super friendly, patient, gentle and very hands on, Dr. Rod is pretty cool and professional he made sure that both my 8yr old son & I were informed about any concerns he had during our visit but at the same time made my son feel at ease. Dr. Rod's staff from front desk to dental assistant were friendly, competent and very attentive. We are looking forward to our next dental visit. I Highly recommend this office.
R
10 months ago
Excellent Experience!!!
I was so pleased with Shining Smiles and I'm so glad that I found them. Everyone was so nice, gentle and caring. It was a wonderful experience and I will defiantly refer this practice to others. Thank you Dr. Stern and staff.