Shon Boswell Contracting Services, LLC

Roofer

3188-24th Avenue North, Unit B

Saint Petersburg, FL 33713

Florida State Roofing Contractor License: CCC 1327808
Open Today 8:00AM - 4:00PM

stpetersburgflroofer.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Shown Boswell roofing was professional on time and did exactly what they were contracted to do. I will use them again on other properties that I own. 5 star company
P
3 weeks ago
Trustworthy and Professional
After a devastating encounter with a Florida contractor, Shon Boswell has restored my faith that true professionals in the trades still exist. The sales person, Bill Baker was patient, understanding and informative. The crew was timely, professional, and skilled. The job was completed in 2 days and clean up was very thorough. Safe and dry once again! Competitively priced and overall an exceptional experience. Highly recommend!
J
3 weeks ago
Excellent service at a fair price!
Shin Boswell just finished a roof on one of our condos. It's the third job they have done for us and each one was completed on time, at a fair price, and done well! We will use them anytime we have a roof issue! I highly recommend them!
J
3 weeks ago
Friendly High Quality Service
Estimate was accurate, workers were very professional, finished roof looks amazing, and there were no surprises with the final bill. Highly recommend this company for a beautiful and well-priced roof.
S
4 months ago
On time, on budget, hassle free, high quality roofing job.
Shon Bosell was recommended to us by friends of friends. We have a small craftsman style bungalow of about 1,100 sq ft plus a free standing garage in St. Petersburg, Florida. Our estimator Bill came out within a day or two and provided a quick explanation of what was included, what to expect, timing and the rest. We gave the verbal go ahead and received the formal quote via email later that day. The job took two days where the crew of 6-8 people arrived at 8:00 and wrapped up at 3:30. The quote included removal and discard of old roofing material, new flashing and drip edges, a thick water shedding membrane underlayment (vastly superior to tar paper) and a high quality dimensional shingle, cleanup, and they pulled the permits and scheduled the inspections. There was a $200 allotment for any necessary wood sheathing/deck replacement material. Our roof needed an additional $47 in wood work which was the only variance from the quote. The roof looks great, the job was completed quickly, the cleanup was exceptional. There were no boom boxes blaring, foul language or other unwanted behavior. There is a warranty on materials that is transferable (one time), and 10 years labor warranty from Shon Boswell. This job was completed without a single issue, which is noteworthy, and as painless as it gets. Two thumbs up.
S
5 months ago
They came highly recommended and I was not disappointed.
On time, thorough, professional.
D
5 months ago
Professional service, Excellent workmanship, affordable price
Shon and his team were able to repair the troubled spots and expedite the new roof coating service so that we could have peace of mind during Hurricane Irma. They came out just two days before the storm was to hit us to ensure we had a sound roof. Great Team! Great service! On time, and left no mess. True professionals!
R
6 months ago
Professional and friendly
I had Shon Boswell Contracting Services do the roof on the front of the house and was so impressed with them that I wanted them to do my flat roof on the back of my house too. He is very friendly and the job was done when he when he promised. He was the best deal on both roofs (just got quotes on the flat roof out of curiosity). No messes left behind and I have and will continue to recommend him to others.
M
8 months ago
Excellent customer service
Shon Boswell Contracting is my go-to roofer. As a Realtor, my clients often ask me for recommendations and I always recommend Shon Boswell. They are very responsive, professional and deliver excellent customer service, as well as fantastic results. I would highly recommend Shon Boswell Contracting.
M
10 months ago
All around great experience!
Shon was great from the start! We received quotes from every roofing company in the St. Petersburg area and his was the most competitive. He replaced the roof in one day and there were no extra costs after the job was complete. Paying him was easy as well! If you're looking for a good roofing company, this is your guy!
Response from Shon Boswell Contracting Services, LLC
We appreciate the business and review. Our biggest compliment is the review and referrals from our customers. Thank you, Shon Boswell