Shores Family Dentistry

Dentist

4360 Boardwalk Dr.

Suite 100

Ft. Collins, CO 80525

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

1shoresfamilydentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 day ago
Had surgery in the past, need to take antibiotics before coming, forgot Thur,if it's important maybe someone should ask if I had taken them. My previous Dentist would ask and not even clean my teeth if I had forgotten. Was totally impressed with everything , high quality service, professional, friendly, caring, really good at explaining as they went along. A++
P
7 days ago
High Quality Service
This dental practice is very good & especially understanding of their elderly patients’ needs.
J
3 weeks ago
Jana, Chelsea, New Doctor! EXCELLENT!
I followed my Jana and Chelsea from my last practice. I am so happy I did! I met their new doctor, Dr. Troxell -- she is great! I completely trust all 3. I am so happy and relieved to be treated by this team. I am confident I am getting the best treatment. Thanks so much!
H
3 weeks ago
Dr. T
Dr. Troxel and her team are incredible. Her assistant Chelsea makes going to the dentist so much fun. And the hygienist Jana is wonderful! Thank you for making dental visits great.
W
3 weeks ago
Another great visit with Danae!
Danae, my hygienist, is amazing. So easy to talk to. Helps me relax during the process. Friendly and always helpful. Dr. Siegmund is great! I have never once felt like I was judged. I was not a regular visitor to any dentist until I started going to Shore’s! Since my first visit my family has moved to Wellington. I have NOT even considered changing my dentist. Nor, will I!
C
3 weeks ago
Always High Quality
Always a great experience at Shores! Friendly staff and quality dental care.
S
4 weeks ago
Superior service and great staff
Best in Fort Collins! I have not had a negative experience since I've been going here. You receive numerous appointment reminders, which helps with my busy schedule. Office staff is fantastic and willing to help in every way possible. Hygienists are very friendly and knowledgeable. Dental assistants are very experienced, make me comfortable, and are very friendly. I've seen 2 dentists here and both were great. That being said, Doctor Troxel is amazing. The view and office are beautiful, but the people working there are amazing.
C
4 weeks ago
Always so nice and professional. Never a bad experience, even when getting a filling! Ugh
J
4 weeks ago
Dr. Troxel & her team are EXCELLENT
I followed Jana (my hygienst from my last dental office) to Shores. I would follow her anywhere! She is wonderful. Today was my first visit with Dr. Troxel. I was very happy with her bedside manner. She was kind and patiently answered all of my questions. I also met her assistant Chelsea -- she is so fun and made me laugh! I truly enjoyed my first visit to Shores Family Dentistry. I will be back!
L
1 month ago
The dentistry part of your business is great but office staff needs help.
Dr. Troxel and Chelsea are quite a team! They were efficient and very professional. I am very confident they are providing the best dental care. Jana is terrific also. I give them 5 stars. However, your front desk staff needs help. I was told after my first visit for a cleaning and exam that they would send me an email with a quote for additional services that I required. I didn't receive the email after about 3 weeks so I called. They then sent an email listing the services. The email showed the cost for 2 fillings and 1 crown. I made an appointment for the 2 fillings only to find out when I arrived that the email should have quoted 8 fillings (class V restorations) and 2 crowns. Dr. Troxel was not sure how the confusion occurred, and was very apologetic. Now I have concern about how accurate insurance claims and billing might be from your office.