Shortt Dental

Dentist

12756 10 Mile Rd.

South Lyon, MI 48178

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

shorttdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
22 hours ago
Excellent!!
I just had another great experience at Shortts'. The entire staff is always friendly and helpful. I just had a cleaning today, but I still got great advice while I was there. Almost everything was covered by insurance too. What more could you ask for?
Response from Shortt Dental
Hello, James. We're happy to have you at our office. We care about your dental health and are glad you feel comfortable with us!
G
1 week ago
Friendly, professional
Courteous, professional, answered my questions clearly and tboughtfully. Great reasons to continue going to Shortt Dental.
Response from Shortt Dental
Greg, you've been a loyal patient for many years, we appreciate your confidence in us!
S
3 weeks ago
Friendly, professional, thorough
I just had my 2nd cleaning with Janet and she does a great job! She is very personable, easy to chat with, and does a great job! I always have a lot of tarter build up and she does a great job of being through but gentle. The staff is all very friendly and welcoming.
J
3 weeks ago
Just completed my first visit to the office for a cleaning and check up. I change to them because they would accept my insurance (Blue Care) and my former dentist would not, anyway, it went very well. Both the dentist and hygienist took plenty of time to complete the job. I am not a big fan of going to the dentist but make it happen and i was very comfortable. I look forward to working with them for a long time.
E
1 month ago
I just recently moved back to area and began seeing Dr. Teresa again after a 15 year break. She’s as great as ever and worth the extra miles of travel. Great office staff too!
S
2 months ago
The BEST!
I have been a patient for at least 20+ years and now my kids are patients. They are the BEST, the Drs and hygienists are top notch! Wouldn’t go anywhere else for my dental needs!
T
2 months ago
Professional and friendly
I came in for a cleaning. I love the friendly atmosphere in the office. It comes from everyone you interact with. I received such a thorough check of my teeth from both the dentist and the hygienist. They are very concerned that they keep your teeth in the best condition possible. I wouldn't trust anyone else with my teeth.
L
2 months ago
Up to date newest technology
First of all everybody in the Shortt Dental office is friendly and courteous and make you feel at ease. My daughter has severe anxiety about dentists and she feels comfortable going to see Dr. Therese. They are caring. They listen to what you are saying and come up with a plan to make you feel better. I have seen Both Dr. Bill and Dr. Therese. They are both intelligent, caring, gentle doctors. They know their stuff. Dr. Bill gave me a dental implant years ago and I would not hesitate to get another one, if needed. I would recommend him to anyone. Dr. Therese is very kind and gets things done right. They have the most up to date technology. All kinds of fancy cameras, x-ray machines that send the pics right to the computer, teeth that can be made from the 3 D machine etc... They do the easiest almost painless root canals that I have ever had and believe me when I say I have had a lot. I recommend you come in and give them both a try and you won't be disappointed!
K
2 months ago
The best!
Love these guys! Been going to them for probably close to 25 years! Always there for anything that comes up even if you dont have an appointment they will do whatever it takes to accommodate you. The best! Kim S.
C
3 months ago
The best in town
I am the worst when it comes to going to the dentist, but they have helped me overcome my fears in a big way. I would recommend them to everyone,