Shortt Dental

Dentist

12756 10 Mile Rd.

South Lyon, MI 48178

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

shorttdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
Great service and staff!!
I have been with this office for almost 30 years, I went as a kid, now my children go there. It has always been a good experience with me and my children!! I trust everything they say and do for my family and wouldn’t want to go to anyone else!! It is also a bonus that they do everything there, no referrals or having to go somewhere else!!they are always pleasant and informative!! I couldn’t ask for a better dentists and staff!!
N
3 weeks ago
Janet is awesome!!!!!!!! Great office, friendly staff.
M
1 month ago
Fabulous Service, Excellent Staff
I have been going to this practice for over two years now and what a difference from my prior dentist. I have had many fillings, implants, crowns, root canals, etc. This is one of the first practices that I can recall where all those services are available. They also utilize the latest technology which saves time (and visits) and produces great results. I give them my highest recommendation.
Response from Shortt Dental
Thanks for the kind words!!!
R
1 month ago
Thorough, informative, friendly, and professional
I have let my teeth get pretty bad over the years, and they informed me of everything that is going on with my teeth in a way no other dental office staff has ever done. I was told about everything that was being done and what needs to be done and why. I have learned more about my teeth, gums and bone in one visit than I have been told in a forty six year lifetime of dental visits. They also have the latest technology, and excellent hygienists! Very concerned with my pain level, and offering things that would help throughout the appointment. This is more than a dental office, so every plan and future plan you have for your teeth all happens in one office! From cleanings, exams, fillings, root canals, implants, dentures, etc... I like that everything I need happens in the same office with the same professional people. Helpful in what would make the most financial sense for me, scheduling visits and work to be done, while looking at what I need, when I need it, and what my insurance limits are and when the coverage would be maxed out, and when it would pick up. (Like I said, I let my teeth go, and I need extensive work!) Very Glad to have found this place!
Response from Shortt Dental
Were glad to have you.
D
2 months ago
WEDDING EMERGENCY
A day before leaving for my daughter's out-of-town wedding, I had a very serious emergency happen with my front tooth that needed to be attended to right away. The dental office was closed for the holiday weekend. I called Dr. Therese and she told me to meet her in the office and she fixed my tooth within the hour. Thank you so much Dr. Therese -- I could smile with confidence for my daughter's wedding photos!
Response from Shortt Dental
Always happy to help.
E
2 months ago
High quality staff and friendly people
I’ve been going here for almost 14 years. Fantastic, very nice people. They will answer any questions asked and appointments start for the most part on time. If follow up work is needed they can usually get you in the day of. Professional and knowledgeable staff. I usually hate going to the dentist, but love the people working here.
Response from Shortt Dental
Thank you.
K
2 months ago
Friendly, professional
Family new to the office. Went on a recommendation, glad we found them. Very professional staff
Response from Shortt Dental
Thanks we try hard.
C
2 months ago
Excellent care, top quality work!
I've had a lot of work done over the years on my teeth and this is the best ever - from teeth cleaning to implants. The staff is top notch!
Response from Shortt Dental
We appreciate the kind words.
J
2 months ago
Long time, first time
Great service. Able to come after work. Leading edge tech. Great newer bldg. I’ve been a customer for 25 years since they started in an old house on P. Trail. Rarely ever wait past appt time. Appreciate getting me in and out with quality work; had crown done this week.
Response from Shortt Dental
Thank you!
C
2 months ago
High quality service, Caring and helpful staff.
Extremely professional and helpful staff.
Response from Shortt Dental
Thank you for your trust in our office. We appreciate you as our patient!