Shortt Dental

Dentist

12756 10 Mile Rd.

South Lyon, MI 48178

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

shorttdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 days ago
Very professional
We have been coming to this dentist office many years, and both doctors, and the entire staff, are very professional and caring. This office makes you feel very comfortable and at ease, if you have any concerns or questions they take the time to explain how they can help you. We are very happy because we know we will get excellent care.
Response from Shortt Dental
Thank you for your confidence in us, Sharon. We appreciate you and Frank as kind and loyal patients.
B
1 week ago
Professional and friendly
I have been going to Shortt Dental for over twenty years. Was a patient of theirs before the birth of their first child when their office was on Pontiac Trail. They are very professional and caring and all the staff are very pleasant and helpful also. .
Response from Shortt Dental
Thank you, Bonnie. We're always happy to see you and catch up when you're in.
J
1 month ago
Good experience
Had to get an unexpected crown. Very good experience. Dr. Shorty and Andy were both excellent!!
Response from Shortt Dental
We were glad we could get you in and take care of your needs today. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
K
1 month ago
Whole family dentist
Love this place. From the front desk to the hygienist to the docs. Everyone makes an effort to remember you, staff does not turnover - which speaks volumes about the dentist (owners). We even take our 4 year old here.
Response from Shortt Dental
Thank you for your trust in us, Kristen!
D
2 months ago
Professional and friendly service
Due to insurance constraints and distance to our dentist of over 30+ years, I made the switch to Shortt Dental a few years ago. It was a good move. I'd tried another office in the area but I was bombarded with information about ways to improve my smile and past dental work. It was high-pressure and overwhelming. I just wanted to get my teeth cleaned and keep up with maintenance unless I truly required more dental work. Veronica is a great dental hygienist, personable, informative and does a great job of cleaning. Dr. Therese Shortt is a very good dentist, down to earth and to the point, exactly what I want-not a new set of teeth.
E
2 months ago
Professional first contact
I was looking for a new dentist since mine had just retired. I had heard that the Shortt dental practice was highly regarded. So I made an appointment for an analysis of a developing concern. The entire experience was very positive and I felt I had been properly diagnosed. It was a very positive experience.
D
2 months ago
Great service and patient care
I switched to Shortt dental after moving to the South Lyon area. I had my previous dentist for about 10 years and was nervous about changing. I went in for my initial cleaning in September and I was very happy with the service and explanation provided by Dr. Shortt and her team. I recently had a filling done and the experience was pleasant (or as pleasant as can be for a filling) they made sure I was pain free and comfortable the whole time.
A
2 months ago
I would recommend the Shortt Dental Office to anyone that would like professional, quality, and friendly dental service. đź‘Ť
C
3 months ago
Happy to Be Back
After 2 years with a dental practice closer to my home, came back to Shortt Dental. Worth the longer drive and service impeccable. It is very important to have quality dental care and Drs. Therese and Bill do a great job. The staff are also very supportive and professional.
L
3 months ago
Great service and staff!!
I have been with this office for almost 30 years, I went as a kid, now my children go there. It has always been a good experience with me and my children!! I trust everything they say and do for my family and wouldn’t want to go to anyone else!! It is also a bonus that they do everything there, no referrals or having to go somewhere else!!they are always pleasant and informative!! I couldn’t ask for a better dentists and staff!!