Shortt Dental

Dentist

12756 10 Mile Rd.

South Lyon, MI 48178

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

shorttdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 hour ago
Our family has been seeing Dr. Bill and Dr. Therese for over 20 years. They are the greatest, very professional, but warm and comforting at the same time. Janet has been cleaning my teeth for over 20 years and I love her to death. The office staff Darla, Dawn, and Cindy are tops, second to none. Everybody I have come across at Shortt Dental gets high marks from our family. My grandchildren are now patients and the staff is the greatest with little children. Five Stars from our family.
M
1 day ago
Kristy who cleaned my teeth today as well as polished did a very exceptional job and was extremely knowledgeable with any questions I had and after Dr. Bill came in to examine my teeth and spend time thoroughly explaining where my teeth were at and where they were going so I could continue on a great path of dental care...I would highly recommend as I was recommended to their office a 1 1/2 years ago by my sister Kristan Nichols...whose whole family goes there. Bruce, Ali, Daniel, Jill, Zach and I think Kait......Go see Short Dental and you'll never have to worry about your teeth and oral needs....see ya in 6 months...!!!!!...Oh by the way our family have been blessed to have good teeth and after going to Short Dentistry I would not trust anyone else to meet the High standards we have in maintaining oral hygiene..........!!!!!!
L
2 days ago
Exceptional individualized care
Dr. Bill and Therese Shortt are exceptional dentists! The personal touch they give their patients is unusual in today's world! They are always up to date on the newest technology and training as well!
G
1 week ago
Professional, friendly, and efficient
Great dentists and staff. That's why I still drive to South Lyon even though I no longer live there.
H
1 week ago
So nice, so professional.
I left Shortt Dental and had to come back. They're the best.
B
2 weeks ago
Awesome dental practice
Past experiences at other dental practices not so good, however I have entered new professional and positive territory with Dr. Therese Shortt. She is a gifted dentist, had crown work done all in one visit walked out feeling like a queen with my new crown, painless! Impressive use of current technology!
Response from Shortt Dental
Thank you, Barbara. We appreciate your confidence in Dr. Therese. Always nice to see your smiling face!
A
3 weeks ago
Amazing dental practice
We have been long time patients of Dr. Therese and Dr. Bill Shortt. I wouldn't go anywhere else. The staff is super patient with our children. We bring our four young children and the staff goes above and beyond to make sure their visit to the dentist is a good one. Our appointments are always on time and we are in and out as quickly as you can with four young children. My kids love Ms. Janet! She always goes the extra mile and makes them feel comfortable during their visit to the dentist. How she remembers all of our names always amazes me! Dr. Therese is very kind and gentle and always takes the time to answer all our questions. Thanks Shortt Dental!
Response from Shortt Dental
Thanks for the compliment.
T
3 weeks ago
Check up Time
Darla and Janet are always friendly and do their best to make me feel comfortable.
Response from Shortt Dental
Yes we love Darla and Janet too!
K
3 weeks ago
Professional and thorough!
Very pleasant professional staff! Had a dental cleaning and evaluation and they worked with me with different options for future issues.
Response from Shortt Dental
Welcome to the office.
M
4 weeks ago
Our family has been going to Drs. Shortt since they opened their practice in South Lyon. They are kind and care about their patients. I had an extraction and after about a week of healing well, I experienced horrible pain. I called the office Dr Therese saw me immediately, gave me a long acting injection of anesthetic, she contacted Dr Bill and he flew himself back from a northern county and did oral surgery to fix what ended up to be an exposed bone tissue. They have always worked around college schedules of my children and have responded when emergency calls have been made. We have had root canals, caps, crowns and implants. They do it all in a warm,friendly, and professional environment. I can't thank them enough for the personal attention they have given us all these years. Wonderful staff from front desk to dental chair. Special thanks to dental hygienist Janet.
Response from Shortt Dental
Thank you so much for the kind words.