Si McAninch, DDS, PA

Dentist

2711 SouthTamiami Trail

Sarasota, FL 34239-4507

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drmcaninch.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 days ago
All around great
My 3-year-old was made so comfortable and excited about the dentist with our experience there. Staff and doctor are all so friendly and nice! It helps, too, that my daughter got a balloon and prizes at the end!
S
3 weeks ago
Friendly, professional office
My daughter felt so comfortable right away that she was willing to go with the dental assistant on her own! Giving everyone hugs including Dr.Mac when she was done. Greeted with a smile from the moment we stepped in and felt like we had been going there for years! Highly recommend this office! 5 stars!!!!
H
3 weeks ago
Poor front office communication
Our experience with Dr. Mac was very professional & courteous. However my multiple conversations with Andrea have not been so professional. Multiple requests for clarifications were never received. She told me I could expect to pay $855 for visit, but day of visit, Dr. Mac changed plan for less work. Problem is the charge was still $855 which really surprised me. I expected someone would go over things item by item (in laymen’s terms) so things could be figured out. Maybe I was told the wrong amount, or the front office wasn’t aware of the changes to the treatment plan that day? I don’t know. Instead Andrea just kept stating she didn’t know what else to tell me, that was the price. She was very abrupt, seemingly un-compassionate & not at all helpful. Plus during all of this, my toddler was crying, hurting, fussy & just wanted to go home to snuggle with his Mom. All of this left me feeling extremely frustrated.
C
3 weeks ago
A very friendly and accommodating staff. The doctor is incredible with children. My son loves going!
K
4 weeks ago
Wonderful team!
Thank you to Dr. Mac and his team for providing such an excellent "First Time" visit to me and my toddler! The staff was friendly and welcoming and Dr. Mac was kind and gentle. My toddler made no objections at all and even recited her positive experience in the car afterwards.
B
4 weeks ago
Wonderful
Staff got us in quickly got us back and our problem taken care of at no cost!!!! From start to finish just a wonderful experience
G
4 weeks ago
High quality dervice
My four children have been going to Dr. Mac for 20 years. Dr. Mac and the staff are always friendly and helpful. It is always an enjoyable experience for my kids. Very informative meeting after each visit. Best Pediatric Dentist!
M
1 month ago
Dr. McAninch and his staff are amazing.
S
1 month ago
Great experience!
My son recently had fillings with Dr. Mac. The experience was a breeze for him! The entire staff made him feel comfortable. He left feeling proud and asking to go back again!
S
1 month ago
Best of the best!
Dr. Mac has such a great professional and welcoming atmosphere, you rarely hear kids crying, complaining or showing their "protest" of going to the dentist. I truly appreciate Dr. Mac and his staff on their straight forward, no nonsense, no pressure approach is refreshing!