Si McAninch, DDS, PA

Dentist

2711 SouthTamiami Trail

Sarasota, FL 34239-4507

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
5 months ago
Great Experience
All the staff was very friendly and professional. This was my son’s first dentist visit, at almost age 2, and I knew he wasn’t going to enjoy someone touching his mouth. Dr. Mac explained everything he was going to do and answered all of my questions professionally. Even though my son cried while Dr. Mac counted and brushed his teeth, Dr. Mac was very calm and collected and had the perfect position for me to hold my son to keep him safe for what needed to be done. He even sat down on the floor afterwards to show me an easier way to brush my son’s teeth as he is resistant for me at times too. My son enjoyed playing with the toys in both the waiting room and cleaning areas. Very clean office. Dr. Mac is going to see my son again for another “Lil Gummies” checkup (free) before his first actual chair appointment at age 3. Highly recommended.
S
5 months ago
Warm, inviting office, fast, efficient
Dr. Mac and his staff are amazing. My daughters never worry about having to go to the dentist because they love everyone there so much!
J
5 months ago
High quality service!
Thank you again Dr. Mac for fixing Sammy’s chipped tooth!
N
5 months ago
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!
We went to Dr Mac for a second opinion and now he will absolutely be my kids dentist! We were told from another pediatric dentist that my 3 year old needed all this work done and the only option was to put her under iv sedation. I did not want to do that and got a second opinion. Glad I did because as it turns out, she did not need all that said work done. Dr Mac was very kind and patient with her (being 3 she was scared) and now she even can't wait to go back!! He and his staff are amazing and I highly recommend them!!
E
5 months ago
Great visit my son loved it!
T
5 months ago
All around great
My 3-year-old was made so comfortable and excited about the dentist with our experience there. Staff and doctor are all so friendly and nice! It helps, too, that my daughter got a balloon and prizes at the end!
S
6 months ago
Friendly, professional office
My daughter felt so comfortable right away that she was willing to go with the dental assistant on her own! Giving everyone hugs including Dr.Mac when she was done. Greeted with a smile from the moment we stepped in and felt like we had been going there for years! Highly recommend this office! 5 stars!!!!
H
6 months ago
Poor front office communication
Our experience with Dr. Mac was very professional & courteous. However my multiple conversations with Andrea have not been so professional. Multiple requests for clarifications were never received. She told me I could expect to pay $855 for visit, but day of visit, Dr. Mac changed plan for less work. Problem is the charge was still $855 which really surprised me. I expected someone would go over things item by item (in laymen’s terms) so things could be figured out. Maybe I was told the wrong amount, or the front office wasn’t aware of the changes to the treatment plan that day? I don’t know. Instead Andrea just kept stating she didn’t know what else to tell me, that was the price. She was very abrupt, seemingly un-compassionate & not at all helpful. Plus during all of this, my toddler was crying, hurting, fussy & just wanted to go home to snuggle with his Mom. All of this left me feeling extremely frustrated.
C
6 months ago
A very friendly and accommodating staff. The doctor is incredible with children. My son loves going!
K
6 months ago
Wonderful team!
Thank you to Dr. Mac and his team for providing such an excellent "First Time" visit to me and my toddler! The staff was friendly and welcoming and Dr. Mac was kind and gentle. My toddler made no objections at all and even recited her positive experience in the car afterwards.