Signature Appliance

Appliance Repair

Chattanooga, TN 37404

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

chattanoogaappliancerepairman.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 months ago
Good Experience
Signature was quick to respond. Here in a day and a half. (Others were going to be a week out.) Larry diagnosed quickly, repaired my washer and had me back on track in an hour. Will recommend to others and use them again myself.
Response from Signature Appliance
We want to thank you for using Signature Appliance, It was a pleasure doing business with you
K
3 months ago
Dont use
My washer was giving me trouble and not filling up with water. The technician Larry came out to diagnose problem. He was very nice and professional and said I needed a new water valve and quoted me with part and labor $277. He recommended I get water pressure checked. So I did and long story short there was nothing wrong with my water valve just a clog in the cold water hose. After blowing out clog, hooked back up and works perfectly. So glad I didn't order unnecessary part which by the way could buy online for $88. I'm only rating 3 stars because I feel the hoses should have been first thing checked before going into washer internally. Felt like a rip off. So glad I didn't order part through them and pay $277.
Response from Signature Appliance
We at Signature Appliance are sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We try to bring the best possible service to our customers. Unfortunately our technicians do misdiagnosis problems and we try to correct them as soon as possible. In this case, our technician diagnosed that the washer was not receiving the appropriate water pressure. This can be related to a clog in the waterline or a faulty water valve. Our technician recommended that a water pressure test should to be done prior to any washer repairs. To stay competitive with our competition, we use the Standard Appliance Blue Book Price Guide for our prices. I’m sure that after market parts are available, but we use only use factory certified parts to include quality repair. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you.
D
3 months ago
Horrible customer service!
Our techinician was very unprofessional and rude. The problem was not resolved.
Response from Signature Appliance
Thank you your being this to our attention, we have resolved this complaint with your landlord. Thank you for your feedback.
K
10 months ago
STAY AWAY
STAY AWAY!! Absolutely terrible customer service. While the technician was prompt and polite, he failed to order the correct part, had to re-order correct part, and it took more than 2 weeks between each visit. Additionally, the problem was misdiagnosed! After having to take the responsibility of the repair into our own hands, we called our credit card company to dispute the charges. I finally received a phone call from Signature Appliance (after 4 messages over the course of a week), and they assured me that they would refund all of our fee. (I was willing to pay for the service call and shelving part I ordered.) However, 2 months later, I received a notice from my credit card company that Signature never responded to their letters or calls, and therefore, I would still incur the charge. 4 weeks after this letter, I get a notice that Signature has indeed refunded the money. No money has been credited nor have they mailed me a check. I am AGAIN trying to contact Signature to get resolution and am still waiting for them to call me back.
K
12 months ago
Each time I used signature appliances I was very pleased with the work and Larry is a nice and polite worker.
V
1 year ago
Awesome service
The service technician was very professional and took care of the problem fast would definitely recommend this company to everyone. Simply fast and reliable.
M
1 year ago
Outstanding, highly recommend!
Larry was prompt and professional. I have not had such good service from Sears over the years. I wish I had called Signature Appliance a long time ago. Will continue to use these guys.
M
1 year ago
No help at all
Call these people to look at my Washer. Told nme one price for the visit and charged me another. Was not able to fix my problem either. Said they would find a used part for me - never did. Did call to tell me they had my new parts in. Also mentioned they would refund the over charge - never did. Generally they do not seem to know what they are doing. I fixed it myself.
J
1 year ago
GARBAGE DISPOSAL REPAIR
I WROTE A REVIEW SEVERAL DAYS AGO, PLEASE REFER TO THAT ONE. I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH SIGNATURE APPLIANCE'S SERVICE AND THE TECHNICIAN. JACQUELINE MCDANIEL
T
1 year ago
Great Job by Signature Appliance
I was very pleased with the service provided by Signature Appliance. The company was recommended by a friend. The technician arrived on time, was very professional, identified the problem with my refrigerator very quickly and made the repair immediately. I also felt that the fee for service was fair. I would highly recommend this company to a friend.
Response from Signature Appliance
I want to thank you for using Signature Appliance and I am grateful that you had a positive experience with us. We hope to do business with you again for all of your appliance,heating, and air needs for your household. Thank You