Simi Valley Periodontics

Dentist

2796 Sycamore Dr.

Ste. 202

Simi Valley, CA 93065

Open Today By Appointment

simiperio.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 week ago
I fear detal pain. I did not need to worry with this office.
Given that I am in my fifties, one would assume that I could behave like an adult in the dental chair. My fears were totally unnecessary in this instance. During the consultation, I noticed a very calm, friendly staff that really operated like a team. Dr.Yashar talked my gently through the procedure , asking if I needed a break at any time. She is very gentle, professional. I was super happy when she asked if I wanted music playing to kind of center me( BTW, not elevator music). Her assistant Edna is equally as amazing in their teamwork. I walked out being super glad that I was done, and even more so grateful that I had followed a colleague's referral. I need to have the other side of my gums done next visit, and I will not need to say "Dead woman walking" before I go into her office.
A
1 week ago
High quality, professional and friendly
I was very satisfied with my first visit to Simi Valley Periodontics. The staff and Dr. Kaminsky were kind, professional and explained all steps along the way. The tech. who did my Xrays was empathetic and gentle. My only concern is that I was unaware this group was not part of my In Network for insurance purposes. I thought in and out of network was only applicable to medical insurance because I have had the same dentist so long. This was my fault, however it would have been nice if the dental office would have informed me prior to my appointment.
B
2 weeks ago
Dr Kaminzki is so professional and really care about my well being
B
4 weeks ago
Dentistry at its finest!
Dr Kaminsky is unquestionably the most thorough, competent, and compassionate professional I have ever experienced! His manner is reassuring and his knowledge undeniable. He truly cares for his patients! Many practitioners are clinically conscientious; however, Dr Kaminsky not only has clinical acumen but a genuine kindness as well.
S
1 month ago
Competent, Professional, Friendly
Dr. Kaminski and his team are incredibly competent (and smart), exceptionally professional (but caring), highly communicative, friendly to work with (and great fun)! I was a Mercedes-Benz dealer in a past life, and am now the CEO of a software company. I know great service and high quality; it doesn’t get better than this.
J
1 month ago
Excellent Care
I have been going to Simi Periodontics/Dr Kaminsky for about 28 years. Cathy is my hygienist. She and Dr Kaminsky are both wonderful people. They do an excellent job, I have never been happier with a dental or healthcare provider.They are very knowledgeable, efficient, caring, friendly, flexible. They do exceptional work. They always help me in emergency situations, too. At this point, I feel like they are my friends and family. I always tell them they are my favorite healthcare providers. I would highly recommend this office to anyone and everyone.
A
1 month ago
It is always a good experience to go to Dr. Kaminsky's office. Everyone is very friendly an Kathy is the BEST dental hygienist. I feel like they are a happy group of people and they make everyone feel good. 😀
C
1 month ago
Wedding next weekend and I have a toothache!
I currently have a treatment plan with Dr. Kaminsky and Dr. Yashar. I was waiting to do the next phase after our daughter's wedding, but my tooth ( designated to be removed) decided it couldn't wait. I was able to get an appointment even sooner then expected and Dr. Yashar and her team made the experience as painless as possible and I felt safe and well taken care of. I am now healing up nicely and feel confident that I will be able to enjoy our daughter's BIG DAY! Thanks Simi Valley Periodontics!
F
1 month ago
Great treatment
I highly recommend Dr. Kaminsky and Cathy the hygienist I have received great treatment and everyone is friendly and courteous.
M
2 months ago
Very friendly office
The staff is very nice and made me feel comfortable.