Simi Valley Periodontics

Dentist

2796 Sycamore Dr.

Ste. 202

Simi Valley, CA 93065

Open Today By Appointment

simiperio.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 year ago
Professional and helpful service
Plenty of Information about upcoming service and follow up. All questions answered with knowledge with Professional and courtesy. Making of follow up appointment done easily.
L
1 year ago
s always I am impressed with the ease of being a patient in this periodontal office. I know that I am receiving the very best in periodontal care. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly, making appointments for the entire year to come was easy.
V
1 year ago
Susan gave be the best cleaning I’ve had in years. Thank you!
M
1 year ago
Great Dr. and staff
Very apprehensive about my needed dental work. Dr. Kaminsky and his staff were fantastic and put me at ease
A
1 year ago
Incredible service
It’s never easy needing to see a periodontist, but Dr. Yashar is beyond anything you’d hope for from a dr.- her caring bedside manner & attention to personal detail is so refreshing. The staff is also amazing! Edna, Yesenia & Denise make you feel at ease & as comfortable as possible (considering the situation!). I can not recommend them more!
G
1 year ago
Always caring and orofessional
I have been coming here for nearly 15 years. Cathy is my favorite hygienist. Dr Kaminsky is always very professional and kind. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.
O
1 year ago
Not as bad as you might think
I was terrified to be referred to a periodontist . Dr Kaminsky allayed those fears in the most subtle way and following a comprehensive exam and evaluation including a full set of new X-rays , I left feeling far more comfortable about my oral health that I had going in. I'm actually looking forward to my scaling and root planing procedure. Office staff gentle and personable. Somewhere I read a statistic that while up to 80% of the global adult population suffers from some degree of periodontal disease, only 3 % actually see a periodontist. Make your appointment . You'll be glad you did. There's a satisfactory solution for everything.
K
1 year ago
I fear detal pain. I did not need to worry with this office.
Given that I am in my fifties, one would assume that I could behave like an adult in the dental chair. My fears were totally unnecessary in this instance. During the consultation, I noticed a very calm, friendly staff that really operated like a team. Dr.Yashar talked my gently through the procedure , asking if I needed a break at any time. She is very gentle, professional. I was super happy when she asked if I wanted music playing to kind of center me( BTW, not elevator music). Her assistant Edna is equally as amazing in their teamwork. I walked out being super glad that I was done, and even more so grateful that I had followed a colleague's referral. I need to have the other side of my gums done next visit, and I will not need to say "Dead woman walking" before I go into her office.
A
1 year ago
High quality, professional and friendly
I was very satisfied with my first visit to Simi Valley Periodontics. The staff and Dr. Kaminsky were kind, professional and explained all steps along the way. The tech. who did my Xrays was empathetic and gentle. My only concern is that I was unaware this group was not part of my In Network for insurance purposes. I thought in and out of network was only applicable to medical insurance because I have had the same dentist so long. This was my fault, however it would have been nice if the dental office would have informed me prior to my appointment.
B
1 year ago
Dr Kaminzki is so professional and really care about my well being