Simon Melcher & Emily Rodriguez


3340 Six Forks Road

Raleigh, NC 27609

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

2 days ago
Empathetic, caring, efficient, and gentle
I hate doctors and dentists. Hate needles and drills and the like. Melcher and staff take the time to understand problems and empathize with problems. I called on a Thursday with a cracked tooth, and the worked with me to get in quickly for fix. Knew my fears, and kept me calm and never made me uncomfortable. Very, very great staff!!!
5 days ago
Full explanations!
I love that I get a serious answer to my questions. I get a full explanation even when I don’t know the questions to ask, as was the case when Dr Melcher informed me about how the med for osteoporosis could affect me. Kudos to Jennifer: professional and calming. Friendly and professional Dr. Rodriguez. Thanks to the whole staff for their friendliness!!!
3 weeks ago
Quick painless filling replacement
The whole office is very personable. Dr Melcher and Laura were very attentive to my comfort. From entering the office to leaving was as painless as possible. Kudos!
1 month ago
Louise always does great work and is a pleasure to work with. Today we had a tight schedule and Louise made sure we made our appointment.
1 month ago
Thank you
I'm stumbled upon this dentistry office as a was doing a google search for dentists that were near downtown, Raleigh. I'm so pleased. Firstly, the customer service was great! Everyone was smiling, pleasant, and helpful, and went the extra mile. Good customer service is so rare these days. I was very impressed with the good vibes.
3 months ago
Very Professionsl and Friendly
I had a crown done. Everyone was very professional. They explained what they were doing each step of the procedure. Dr. Melcher showed me the machine that made my crown. Looking for a dentist? I recommend Dr. Melcher.
3 months ago
Office was not able to determine problem upon first visit
In July I saw my dentist because of an unusual feeling in my lower jaw x-rays were taken but they were unable to discover any problems. Then in December the feeling returned only worse. I saw my dentist again and now he was able to detect a problem of an absess and a root canal was needed. I am not happy with the cost of the visit in July and not detecting the problem at that time.
3 months ago
I’m blessed
The Lord is watching over me and He is sending me angels who watch out for my dental health. Please dear Lord bless everybody working in that office in ways beyond understanding and make this dental practice prosper in every way. I feel in safe hands being fully and professionally taken care of by them. Please, dear Lord, remember them all with your infinite blessings. So be it. Amen.
3 months ago
Very high quality dentistry. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Great experience. Would recommend this practice to my friends. Everyone is very professional. They take the time with the patient and explain as they go along.
3 months ago
Love this practice!
Love this practice! I have been receiving my dental care at this site for over 24 years. Every staff member that I have met is highly skilled, caring, professional. I can tell that the practice keeps up with current dental practices as I have watched the practice evolve with the profession. Would love to give a special thanks to Drs. Simon Melcher & Emily Rodriquez and Jennifer, my dental hygienist, my current "team", but really everyone has been great beginning with my first dentist - Dr. Turner. Recently my parents moved to Raleigh & they have joined the practice as well based on my kudos. They are very happy with their choice. The beautiful environment in which you practice adds an "extra nice" touch. Very soothing place to receive dental care.