Simple Solutions Appliance Repair

Appliance Repair

Redding, CA 96002

Open Today By Appointment

appliancerepairredding.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
I contact led Chris through his website and he was able to come out the next day. He made a quick diagnostic then ordered the part I needed replaced, then came back out to install it. The installation was extremely quick! He was professional and friendly and does quick work. I would definitely contact him again if I had any other repairs needed.
S
2 months ago
Fast service, quality work that is done by a very nice gentleman!
I called Chris for a problem with my refrigerator. Called him in the evening after normal work hours and he answered! I expected to get voicemail but spoke with him instead. He arrived the next day on time and was able to fix my problem quickly, efficiently and at a reasonable price.
B
3 months ago
Excellent Service and Repair, Professional and Reliable
Chris from Simple Solutions Appliance repair was recommended to us by the Golden Umbrella as my mother's dryer had quite heating and the door latch broke. We were looking for someone who was reasonable and honest as she is in a fixed income. Also, the dryer is at least 25 years old and we didn't want to spend a lot of money if the parts and labor were going to be more than the dryer was worth. Chris responded immediately, let us know what his rate was, came out and determined what the issue was. He also confirmed the dryer was in excellent shape and didn't need any other parts or maintenance. This was a relief for my mom who has to count every penny! Chris is very reasonable, honest and fair. I would use him again and have already recommended him to a family friend.
Response from Simple Solutions Appliance Repair
Thanks for the feedback, Bridget! Many of the older dryers are based on very simple elecromechanical circuitry. There are few parts, and few things to go wrong with them. Despite a date of manufacture of 3/1993, your mother's Whirlpool dryer was engineered well and was made of quality components. Just remember to clean the lint trap before each load, and keep the ducts clean!
P
5 months ago
Dependable Service
Chris of Simple Solutions has never let me down when it came to fixing several of my minor home repairs. He's the first person I call. Good service, good advice and the bonus of a good sense of humor!
Response from Simple Solutions Appliance Repair
Thanks, Patty, for the shout out! As my parents bought their first income property when I was four years old, I have done virtually all house repairs from forming and pouring foundations to framing and shingling roofs. I do not take on every job request, but when I do you can count on getting the job done right for a fair price!
N
6 months ago
Very friendly and professional. Great service.
He was very helpful and knowledgeable. Worked with my schedule and was extremely fair priced. Very pleased with the work done and his friendly service.
Response from Simple Solutions Appliance Repair
Thank you Nioka for the feedback! I will say it again. Being the owner allows me the flexibility to work around the schedules of my clients. And having lower overhead allows me to keep the repair costs lower as well.
G
6 months ago
Great Service
Chris was recommended to me by friends in the property management business. He did an excellent job rebuilding my twenty year old clothes dryer and he charged me a reasonable price.
Response from Simple Solutions Appliance Repair
Thanks for the good words, Greg B! Since the focus of my company is quick, expert appliance repair, and since I am the owner, I have the expertise and lower overhead to take on jobs that other companies might deem beyond economical repair. I also have the flexibility to spend a little more time on an appliance to ensure an optimal result when needed. Just because an appliance is older, it does not automatically mean it is not worth repairing. There are some well engineered older appliances out there for which parts are still available. Your clothes dryer is one such appliance!
P
8 months ago
Super Service!!
We had been listening to the screaming freezer for quite a while, finally had ENOUGH! Called Chris, who kindly listened to my attempts at explaining and making the sound..... Chris knew exactly what the problem was and ordered the part (I read the model make and brand). He figured the part would arrive in a week...ok, I can force myself to live with the scream for a week.........received a phone call the NEXT day, the part was in, could he come over!! Are you kidding? Yeah!! Less than 24 hours later, the house is quiet!! Super fast service, friendly, and knowledgeable, and didn't cost an arm and a leg! !! I couldn't have asked for better service!! Chris couldn't have been nicer, super fast repair, much to my delight!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! I have already given his name out to my friends!
Response from Simple Solutions Appliance Repair
Thanks, Pam! I can't always effect a repair that fast, but I do so when I can. I started Simple Solutions Appliance Repair with the aim of same or next day diagnosis of all service calls. I am able to say that I am achieving that goal!
J
8 months ago
Prompt, Courteous and On Time.
Our heater went out three days before an important birthday party. Not to mention one of the coldest weeks in our area. Chris called asked me a few question and asked me when I would be available. We made the appointment and Chris was on time and ready to work. He diagnosed our system to determine the issue. After returning with the part he changed it out and worked the system over to make sure it worked properly. He cleaned up after the work and left it better than when he arrived. If I had to guess he saved us $200 - $400. Thanks to Chris and Simple Solutions Appliance Repair six 11-12 year old girls stayed warm and had a GREAT time. I highly recommend giving them a call.
Response from Simple Solutions Appliance Repair
Thank you Jeff, for the recommendation. Not everyone knows that Simple Solutions also does minor heating and A/C jobs along with repairing appliances. And keeping my overhead low helps keep my prices down too...
J
8 months ago
Very professional and friendly service
Chris was prompt, efficient and thorough. He was knowledgeable and finished the job within the estimated time of completion.
Response from Simple Solutions Appliance Repair
Thanks for the review, Jacquie! Yours was one of those jobs that might appear simple, but which actually was rather complicated to do correctly. Call me any time for any other appliance needs you may have!
H
9 months ago
High Quality Service and professionalism.
I highly recommend the services of Simple Solutions. Chris was always prompt, on time and over delivered on his promises. He saved my client between 1300-1500 in savings over replacing the double oven and cooktop. I run a property management division at Real Living Real Estate, and urge all the agents here to use Simple Solutions. I had 2 of my own appliances fixed and am so glad to have full use of my cooktop and refrigerator.
Response from Simple Solutions Appliance Repair
Thanks, Heatherlee- Having a degree in Electronics Technology and cross training in various fields of repair gives me a broader base of knowledge from which to draw. It is always a pleasure to be able to save my customers money on appliances that other companies may have given up on as a lost cause!