Simple Solutions Appliance Repair

Appliance Repair

Redding, CA

Closed Today Closed

appliancerepairredding.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
7 months ago
Chris provided excellent and fast service for my dryer. He is very knowledgeable and thorough making certain that the part needed was indeed the culprit as it was an unlikely part to go bad. The part was ordered on the spot and he returned the next day to install. I highly recommend his business, Simple Solutions Appliance Repair.
E
8 months ago
Chris at Simple Solutions was able to come and assess my refrigerator ice maker issue within 24 hours of my call, which I really appreciated. He was back 2 days later with the needed parts. What a pleasant change from waiting 1-2 weeks for other repair facilities. I will definitely be using him again.
L
2 years ago
I called Simple Solutions because I hoped he would be able to fix my washing machine as soon as possible. I am so glad I did! Chris was able to come that afternoon. He called first, showed up on time and was ready to get to the problem. It seems the drain pump was having an issue, but resolved itself before Chris arrived. I asked him to check the machine out, he did and said he'd return if the problem reoccurred within thirty days, at no charge! I am very glad I called Simple Solutions, I would call them again.
L
2 years ago
Prompt, Friendly Service
I was delighted to find someone who could fix my dryer the same day it stopped working. Chris is very knowledgeable and I also appreciate his professional and friendly attitude. The best part is, I was not overcharged. In fact, the price was quite reasonable and a fraction of what others would charge. He is the first person to take me seriously when I asked questions about my dryer vent. I do not hesitate to recommend this business to my friends and family.
A
2 years ago
Competent, Thorough, Reliable Service!
It is always a relief to find a service provider that is honest, trustworthy AND knows the job! I wouldn’t hesitate to call Chris again and I highly recommend him to others!
W
3 years ago
FAST. FAIR, & FRIENDLY
I need to add METICULOUS, AND INNOVATIVE to the Review Title, but that still leaves lots more room for positive adjectives to describe the great service provided by Chris of Simple Solutions. Thanks again Chris! Now for what I hope will be taken as a constructive comment....not a negative as relates to your business or your workmanship: I almost missed your callback to make our appointment because (like many others I know) I do not usually answer calls that show up on my phone as an unidentified caller, or by a person's name that I do not recognize. In this instance, I was expecting a callback from another company rep that I had not added to my "OK" list, so I called back to verify the caller, and you answered. I am glad that I did take that call. Your job continues to be an answer to prayer. WD
P
3 years ago
Refrigerator water leak problem solved
Chris was able to quickly diagnose our water flow problem, order the correct part and get it installed as soon as it arrived. He was very pleasant and easy to work with. A good experience.
A
3 years ago
Professional and friendly
I contact led Chris through his website and he was able to come out the next day. He made a quick diagnostic then ordered the part I needed replaced, then came back out to install it. The installation was extremely quick! He was professional and friendly and does quick work. I would definitely contact him again if I had any other repairs needed.
S
3 years ago
Fast service, quality work that is done by a very nice gentleman!
I called Chris for a problem with my refrigerator. Called him in the evening after normal work hours and he answered! I expected to get voicemail but spoke with him instead. He arrived the next day on time and was able to fix my problem quickly, efficiently and at a reasonable price.
B
3 years ago
Excellent Service and Repair, Professional and Reliable
Chris from Simple Solutions Appliance repair was recommended to us by the Golden Umbrella as my mother's dryer had quite heating and the door latch broke. We were looking for someone who was reasonable and honest as she is in a fixed income. Also, the dryer is at least 25 years old and we didn't want to spend a lot of money if the parts and labor were going to be more than the dryer was worth. Chris responded immediately, let us know what his rate was, came out and determined what the issue was. He also confirmed the dryer was in excellent shape and didn't need any other parts or maintenance. This was a relief for my mom who has to count every penny! Chris is very reasonable, honest and fair. I would use him again and have already recommended him to a family friend.
Response from Simple Solutions Appliance Repair
Thanks for the feedback, Bridget! Many of the older dryers are based on very simple elecromechanical circuitry. There are few parts, and few things to go wrong with them. Despite a date of manufacture of 3/1993, your mother's Whirlpool dryer was engineered well and was made of quality components. Just remember to clean the lint trap before each load, and keep the ducts clean!