Simply Kids Dental, PLLC

Dentist

1910 Vindicator Drive, Suite103

Colorado Springs, CO 80919

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 months ago
Dr. Sean and his staff are always a pleasure to see! We drive 2.5 hours to go to the dentist because my son has such bad anxiety. He tells me that he loves Simply Kids because everyone explains everything to him and talks to him and not just me (his mom) He said they make him feel special! Thank you all for helping make the dentist a better experience!!
N
6 months ago
Selah's Grandma is deeply touched by generosity. Thank You. Everyone has helped her get on her feet after family illnes. Thank You one and all.
I am writing to express my heart felt thanks. Visiting your office was so special for my granddaughter and myself. The waiting room was fun, engaging and friendly. Your staff was very polite and welcoming. I would give your presentation a five star rating and flying colors. As we entered the office and hallways it was so much fun to see the creative pictures, paintings and amusing caracatures. Definately well thought out and creative. Bright color and creative. As they led us back to the individual rooms I was put at peace by the friendly staff and the whole approach! Who would have thought going to the dentist could be fun as well as stimulating! My grand daughter was nervous so it was very welcoming for our 6 year old. The staff was friendly and Selah's work was done quickly and with gentle care. It was done before she new it! Thank you blessing us this year with the exam and procedures. It means a lot for our family that you even considered helping us. What a nice surprise! Thank you so much. You have gone beyond blessing us. May God bless you in the same manner. It takes a community to raise a child and you just made our load lighter. Sincerely, Thank You Once Again. Nan Emry
M
6 months ago
Heaven sent
It's been 2 weeks since our daughter has been seen and I still can't come up with the words to explain how appreciative we are to this dentist his assistants and the front staff. It's been one thing after another with losing our insurance,then insurance not covering what we need done the last few months all while our daughters teeth were getting worse. We talked with them almost weekly for a few months just touching base as to what we can do. They did everything they could to work with us, but we still couldn't do it. One day we got the call that we were chosen as a Christmas family! And I'll forever be greatful. Not only are they patient, kind and loving to the parents and especially to the children but generous as well. I can't thank them enough or tell them exactly how much it means to our family that they helped our child when she was in so much pain. Thank you Dr. Vostatek, Sandra, Nawal, Candace and Julia . God bless you all.
L
10 months ago
Nawal is so sweet!
We loved Nawal and Dr. Sean. It was his first visit and he was scared. He will not let anybody see him, especially inside of his mouth. Nawal assured me the moment she called us back that my son will do great. She talks so clear and is very soothing. He listened to everything she said (big shock) and even asked to see her again. Dr. Sean came in and was similar to Nawal. These people love children and are sincere. Nawal made me feel like a perfect mom and did not make me feel bad because my sons teeth or because we have medicaid insurance, she said she understood. Doctors and nurses will say "they understand" but Nawal did REALLY understand. We will be bringing my son here from now on. I also asked Nawal if she can see my son for his fillings. She promised she would be there for him, and if she wasnt her co-worker Linda would be there for him and she spoke high of her coworker, which was polite and reassuring. Thanks Dr.Sean and staff for treating my son the way he deserves.
D
10 months ago
Brianna and Linda were outstanding with both of my children
Both my son (8) and daughter (4) have been to this office and every time we are very satisfied with our experience. With that said, this time Brianna and Linda went above and beyond. My son has had anxiety surrounding medical procedures and the dentist was no different, but Brianna immediately put him at ease by explaining and showing what she was going to do and being calm and confident in her tone of voice. The same held true when she saw my daughter one week later. Finally, Mrs. Linda was amazing with my daughter when she had to have two fillings done. She calmly talked to her and comforted her during the procedure. Both of these outstanding women allowed my children to walk away feeling proud, confident and excited for their next visit to the dentist, for which I am very grateful.
M
10 months ago
Worth the drive!!!
I'll start out that I have 3 kiddos. 8, 2 & a newborn. My 2yo needed an appt asap because of terrible decayed teeth pain. They got me in in 1 week! But within 24hrs they called me back &let me know they had an opening. I jumped on it at the chance! I arrived & was greeted with 2 happy faces at the front desk. Both kind & professional. Of course, i was terribly worried about my strong willed 2 yo and her allowing someone near her- let alone her open mouth. But to my surprise walking into the office she immediately let her guard down & was fascinated with the decor -she started naming off the animals and enjoyed the fun kid area so I was able to fill out paperwork. They got us back very fast and I could see my 2yo hesitant to sit in the chair so I sat next to her for a moment but that was all she needed. As soon as Nawal started talking with her she immediately relaxed. She really made my children & i feel very comfortable, as I'm sure she could tell I was very nervous with the level of decay on my babies teeth. Dr. Sean came in shortly and not only was he professional, he also made my daughter feel so comfortable. I was sitting in shock in the room watching as not only did they get the chair raised & reclined with her in it but she opened her mouth and let them look! The atmosphere, the quality & love of these professionals at this office exceeded my expectations. Leaving, i scheduled a hospital visit with Julia & she was just a super lady as well. I was sitting in my car for a moment to collect myself about the upcoming hospital visit when I sat and chatted with Sandra who really eased my anxiety because her little one went through the same thing the week before &assured me sometimes it just happens to kids teeth &it's not a reflection of my mothering( I was sad I let her teeth get like this). It's a roughly 40 minute drive from my house and their previous dentist is less than 5 minutes away. But I will undoubtedly continue to come to this office!
K
11 months ago
Fabulous
Dr. Sean and his hygienist, I'm so sorry I don't know her name, were just wonderful today! My daughter had to get some fillings and was very nervous about the appointment. But everything went perfectly! Thank you so much!
M
11 months ago
Very friendly
As always very friendly and great with my son. He had an extraction done and they were so sweet and good with him through the short process. This is exactly why we go to Simply kids. They treat my children like they would their own.
K
11 months ago
Professional, Friendly and Accomadating
Simply Kids was able to get my son in quickly for an exam. He had two stubborn baby teeth that did not want to come out. The adult teeth were coming in over the baby teeth. After the exam, they were able to sedate and remove the teeth right then and there, scheduling a second appointment was not necessary. These baby teeth were really an annoyance to my son and I appreciate how quickly this problem was resolved.
M
1 year ago
Always an Enjoyable Visit
It's odd to say that a trip to the dentist is something that is an enjoyable experience, but it truly is when it's at Simply Kids Dental. The receptionists, hygienists, and dentist are some of the friendliest people I've met, and they are always happy, knowledgeable, and patient with any questions I have. My small sons do not fear going to the dentist at all, and I credit that to Dr. Sean and his team for always making them feel comfortable during examinations.