Sitka Mechanical Ltd.

HVAC Contractor

Fort McMurray, AB T9H 3B3

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

hvaccontractorfortmcmurray.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 years ago
I have used Sitka several times now for a number of jobs both large and small and they have been reliable and professional each and every time with fair pricing. Highly recommend.
C
2 years ago
High quality service.
Great honest service!
Response from Sitka Mechanical Ltd.
Chris, really appreciate the feed back and we will be glad to help you again any time.
K
2 years ago
Always reliable!
Steve & Sitka Mechanical have come to our summer-rescue for a couple of years now. They are always prompt & reliable, and their work is excellent. Maintaining our slightly aged A/C unit has been simple and straight forward because of them, and they're very honest about future issues we may encounter with this older unit. When the time comes, Sitka will be installing the new one!
Response from Sitka Mechanical Ltd.
Kelsey thanks for your feedback! Yes, Steve is a master of geriatric equipment. Sitka Mechanical will be delighted to deliver a quality installation when you are ready!
A
2 years ago
I have my AC installed by Sitka this week. Very professional an honest people, would definitely recommend!
Response from Sitka Mechanical Ltd.
Thanks Anuar! You were an awesome customer who really cared about the quality of the product we deliver! It was our pleasure to install your air conditioner.
R
2 years ago
The quality of work and service was top notch.
I had a persistent and sporadic issue of my basement furnace for over 2 years. Many contractors have come and go to no avail with limited knowledge and no desire to take a deep look at the reoccurring issue I have been living with. It turned out that the issue was originally mis-installation of the venting work throughout the basement to the point it had to be redone completely. Both Stuart and Steve were very instrumental in dealing with the issue head on after many other contractors failed to provide an effective solution that dealt directly with the issue of furnace which sporadically and randomly failed to reach combustion. Both Stuart and Steve are very knowledgeable and experienced tradespeople who were very responsible and never gave up on me to get to the bottom of my furnace issue.
Response from Sitka Mechanical Ltd.
A problem of this magnitude takes perseverance from all parties. Renato was as much a part of the solution as Steve or I. Many meetings led to very creative solutions formed by one unified effort. We were privileged to work with a determined home owner and look forward to our next opportunity. Thanks again Renato!
M
2 years ago
This past winter we were away and when we returned the furnace wasn't working. It was -35 out and freezing in our house. With 2 young children I had to get the furnace working. I called Stika and there were at out within 40 minutes (1030pm) They brought mini heaters, assessed the situation and told us that they would order the part needed in the morning in and be over as soon as they had it. In less the 12 hours we had a working furnace again. There professionalism, quick to response and drive to get the job done impressed myself and my husband. We both highly recomened Sitka and will continue to use there business.
Response from Sitka Mechanical Ltd.
Melissa, thanks for the positive feed back! We pride ourselves on response time and professionalism. If you ever need us again we will be there!
J
2 years ago
Sitka went above and beyond to get the job done right away for us.
Stuart responded to our call right away. He provided very efficient and friendly service and did not try to sell us on something we didn't need. I definitely would not hesitate to use this company again, in fact we will be shortly for an upcoming renovation. They were very upfront and honest about the cost and there were no hidden surprises on the bill.
Response from Sitka Mechanical Ltd.
Jordan, it was our pleasure to provide service to the highest level of satisfaction.
G
2 years ago
Caring, reliable and honest.
Could be better if the owner would review the work of his hired trades to ensure the quality we all expect.
G
2 years ago
Caring, reliable and honest.
Could be better if the owner would review the work of his hired trades to ensure the quality we all expect.
Response from Sitka Mechanical Ltd.
Fair comment. Review is integral to performance. I shall work to improve our review process to better improve the quality of our craft. Thanks Gene, honest and candid as always.
O
2 years ago
Fast, Quailty and Friendly
Sitka is a great company , I use them for all my plumbing, fridge and hvac needs. They are great for emergency service and are always happy to answer all of my questions. Great job to Stuart, Steve and the Sitka Team
Response from Sitka Mechanical Ltd.
Anytime Owen! Mitchell's cafe is always an amazing place to work and eat!