Skin Care & Body Work: day spa and eco-chic boutique

Spa

49 S Baldwin Ave

Ste C

Sierra Madre, CA 91024

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
1 year ago
Best Day Spa!
The best day spa I have ever been to. Excellent facials, waxing and massages. I always find something I love in the Boutique. I highly recommend Skin Care & Body for their professionalism and friendly smiles! (Also, painless waxing!)
Response from Skin Care & Body Work: day spa and eco-chic boutique
Thank you Fran!!!
M
1 year ago
Excellent Service!!!
Laura is amazing.I have gone for facials and waxing and she always makes me feel very comfortable. Love the product. She is friendly and knowledgeable.
Response from Skin Care & Body Work: day spa and eco-chic boutique
Thank you Mariana.
B
1 year ago
Top notch
Very professional, clean, great customer service. Def. Recommended . Hands down. I drive 45 mins without traffic to get things done here. 2 thumbs up!
Response from Skin Care & Body Work: day spa and eco-chic boutique
Thanks Bridgette!!!
L
1 year ago
Excellent service!!
I have been a client of Laura fir over 10 years. Her knowledge and care are superior! She slso always has cool stuff to buy😊
Response from Skin Care & Body Work: day spa and eco-chic boutique
Thank you Leslie.
A
1 year ago
Excellent service!
I found Laura a few years ago and I'll never break up with her! She does,the best waxing I've ever experienced, efficient and nearly painless!! I love her facials too, she managed to get my rosacia under control and I love the products she uses. The Eco Botique is an added bonus, I have purchased many things from her. You. Can count on finding something unique and fun. Give her a try, you won't regret it!
Response from Skin Care & Body Work: day spa and eco-chic boutique
Thanks Alison! It's been a fun 14 years at the spa! :)
A
1 year ago
Awesome!
I've been going to see Laura ever since I was little, and, simply put- she's the best. I'm kind of a wimp when it comes to my skin, but Laura always makes me feel comfortable, and I always leave feeling refreshed. Aside from her impeccable service, she also has a wonderful array of beauty/skin care products, and some really cool jewelry from local artists. On top of all this, she is also an amazing friend, and I highly recommend her services for any of your skin care needs!
Response from Skin Care & Body Work: day spa and eco-chic boutique
Thanks Alix! You're so sweet!
S
1 year ago
Professional, friendly and knowledgeable!
I have gone to Laura for advice, facials and to have skin care products chosen specifically for me! I've been ordering products from Laura for over 10 years now and she is simply the best. She is very passionate about her field, approachable, smart and funny too! I love the skin care line and continue to order it from her even though I'm now on the East Coast! She is thorough and careful about what she does, and will give you the individual attention you deserve. I couldn't recommend her highly enough!
Response from Skin Care & Body Work: day spa and eco-chic boutique
Thank you Saralin!!!! I always love catching up with you.
S
1 year ago
Excellent Service
Laura does everything for me from intimate and face waxing to facials. She literally saved my skin. I went from both dry skin and breakouts to healthy clear skin. She takes her time with you, puts you at ease, and only uses products that are safe for my crazy sensitive skin. When I used to get my eye brows waxed, occasionally my eyelid skin would get ripped, but that has never happened with Laura. She is a godsend! I could not recommend her or her products more.
Response from Skin Care & Body Work: day spa and eco-chic boutique
Thank you Bree!!!!
T
1 year ago
Excellent service and extremely knowledgable
I've had many massages from Skin Care and Bodywork Day Spa. The massage therapists are extremely knowledgeable and intuitive. I go in barely able to move and by the next day I'm freed from the tight muscles that were holding me hostage.
Response from Skin Care & Body Work: day spa and eco-chic boutique
Thanks for your kind words Todd!
J
1 year ago
My Favorite Spa!
Laura is kind and funny. Besides giving amazing waxing and facial services, she is always doing things to help others and the community. I have been seeing Laura for 14 years now and I will not go any place else!
Response from Skin Care & Body Work: day spa and eco-chic boutique
Awe. Too Sweet Janet. Thank you!