Skin Thrills Tattoo & Body Piercing Studio

Tattoo Parlor

5005 Williamson Rd NW

Roanoke, VA 24012

Open Today 12:00PM - 6:00PM

tattoosroanoke.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 months ago
Piercing
Stephen has done a amazing job with my piercings , but I've Allowed Ashley to do a piercing of mine and it wasn't centered correctly or placed right .
E
3 months ago
Fixed Pierced
Usually I let Stephen do all my piercings unfortunately he wasn't here so I let Ashley do the other side of my nose and she did horrible first of all it was crooked and she did not take her time whatsoever luckily Stephen redid it for me & I am definitely a satisfied customer once again !
C
3 months ago
Ignored Emails
At most I've only seen 5 or 6 people in the shop, and just as many staff members there, I went to have nipples pierced before which was great service then. Since then though I sent 2 emails as well as asked on their facebook page if they did Prince Albert Piercings, waited about 2 weeks religiously checked email and no reply. They really should try to get back with customers about inquiries.
S
4 months ago
Very Satisfied
I went today to get a tattoo done on my thigh. Jason Doe did amazing work! He kept it super laid back and was very clean. I absolutely love it. Never disappointed going there :)
S
5 months ago
amazing place.
I went in today and it didnt take long, i went to get a piercing and I'm so happy with it, prices are amazing to other places were charging $60.00and up for a piercing when it was only $50.00 there and such a clean and kept up enviroment. I will be going back for future piercings and tattoos.
T
5 months ago
terrible experience
Got my first tattoo 3 years ago here with my son who was in on leave from the Army.Experience was great,love my tattoo.Came in on my birthday a few days ago.It seemed to be very busy,so I wanted to ask what kind of waiting time we could expect.No one approached me to ask if I needed help.Stood at the counter for 15 minutes while employees walked by me.The woman in there looked at me everytime she passed by but ignored me.Myself,son and his girlfriend were all going to get tattoos.But apparently they weren't interested in our business.I even stopped at an ATM to get cash to give my artist a tip. So we left and when we walked outside one artist was smoking.Guess that was more important than making money.Utimately,we went to Asylum and gave them our money.They were nice and asked me immediately when I walked in if they could help us. Would suggest a counter person to attend customers and a more professional staff.Customer service training wouldn't hurt and probably would increase business.I won't recommend Skin Thrills.I selected 1 star only to submit my review.Wanted to give no star.
L
6 months ago
New ink
Had an excellent ink therapy session! Been going to skin thrills for 20 years for tats and piercings ...we had Jerry as our artist !my sister and I loved him :) he takes pride in his work and backs it 100% considered making an appt for next year ! ..will def be back for our next ink session!
B
7 months ago
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!
Highly recommend Mike H!!! He did a great job!!! Went twice in one week and was very pleased with the four tattoos my husband and I got!!!!!
P
8 months ago
Tattoo and piercing
Mike and I were looking to get cartlidge and diath piercing today on my birthday. Mike got the piercing and had a great experience. I got my very first tattoo. The tattoo looks awesome. I had a great experience. I would recommend Skin thrills to anyone. Place is amazing in cleanliness and the artist are polite and courteous. The guys there will see us again for future piercings and tattoos.
B
10 months ago
High quality work
Jason is a great artist,I have nothing but complaints on my fathers name on my upper arm,so go see jason great guy!!!