Skinner, Ossakow & Associates DDS

Dentist

Centreville, VA 20120

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

centrevilledentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 days ago
Emergency Fix
I have been going to Skinner/Ossakow for several years. Bri is my dental hygienist, and has given me nothing but top drawer care every time I visit. On Monday February 12th, I broke a molar while eating peanuts. I called for an appointment and got to come in two days later. Dr. Skinner and Stephanie did an on-lay after removing the old filling. They were professional, cordial, and their work was utterly pain free and astoundingly fast (one hour from arrival to departure.) I will be returning for a permanent porcelain on-lay on March 5th. My twice a year visits are always pleasant, and they came thru when I needed them. Kudos all around.
E
2 weeks ago
Recent visit
Overall, my visit was ok. The staff is very courteous and the service was prompt. However, a new dentist did my checkup and I never did really see his face! I was in the chair when he came in and he was introduced by the hygienist. He didn't shake my hand (maybe not allowed for cleanliness reasons?), he then proceeded with the exam and managed to stay out of my peripheral vision the entire time. He told me I had 2 fillings that need to be replaced, and then left. Didn't say "it was a pleasure meeting you" or anything like that. He was there maybe 3 minutes-tops! I was thinking as I was leaving, if I had to pick out the dentist who had just performed my exam from a lineup, I couldn't do it! I never saw the guy's face...
J
3 weeks ago
Good for the little ones
It is so nice to have a place that takes such good care of the little ones. Irene (2) had a great appointment.
C
4 weeks ago
Professional & Friendly with mixed feeling
I have gone to this practice for years. Never had any problems. Always was pleased with everyone and their work. I had mixed feelings from my visit yesterday. I waited for 30 mins before I was seen. I waited in the waiting room for 15 mins, then one of the staff took me to the exam chair and I waited for another 15 mins before I was finely seen. I am hoping this is an unusual circumstance because I do like their work, professionalism, and friendly environment.
D
1 month ago
Excellent Dental Practice
Nobody wants to go to the dentist. That being said, Bri is a wonderful hygienist and my appointment today with Dr. Skinner and Tonya for the first part of a crown could not have gone smoother. I was out of the office in about 45 minutes with a temp crown and no pain! Friendly staff. Everyone puts you at ease and the office is spotless!
D
1 month ago
Awesome experience with every visit.
P
2 months ago
Great service.
P
2 months ago
Good.
D
2 months ago
Rip Off!
Skinner & Ossakow sends out coupons advertising a teeth cleaning for $99. I presented the coupon but did not receive a cleaning. Instead, I was told to come back to receive a “deep" cleaning costing hundreds of dollars. In fact, I received a deep cleaning from another dentist six months ago, so it is doubtful I needed another one so soon. Even if I did, that doesn’t preclude receiving a standard cleaning, as advertised. The invoice doesn’t mention cleaning, but an “evaluation” charge. It's a classic bait and switch. Sleazy!!!
P
2 months ago
Caring dentistry practice
Dr Skinner and his team of professionals provide world class dental services. My appointments are always on time, the insurance handling and scheduling is flawless. The regular cleanings are professional and thorough. Dr Skinner is caring and thoughtful about the patients comfort when extensive work is needing to be done for crowns and bridges. I highly recommend this practice