Skinner, Ossakow & Lam DDS

Dentist

8200 Greensboro Drive

Suite 1002

McLean, VA 22102

Closed Today Closed

tysonfamilydentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 week ago
Great experience!
My teeth cleaning was very good and smooth. The hygienist who cleaned my teeth constantly made sure I wasn't in pain or irritated. This made the cleaning experience pleasant compared to other dentist I've visited in the past. Highly recommend!
C
1 month ago
Great experience!
Dr. Lam and his team are exceptional. I recently found Dr. Lam through an internet search and was not disappointed. After reaching out I was immediately contacted to make an appointment and was quickly set up for a cleaning. The hygienist was thorough and professional and made some recommendations to me on how to improve my oral hygiene routine, which was great! Dr. Lam was very professional and efficient and made me feel very comfortable. Based on my initial experience here I would highly recommend Dr. Lam and his team.
M
3 months ago
High Quality and Friendly
I was referred to this practice by a coworker, and very glad I was! Dr. Lam is a very great dentist. He's knowledgable, calm, friendly, and thorough. He works with his patients and makes sure their concerns are met. One time a cavity came out due to grinding my teeth at night, and during a cleaning, he saw it and refilled it right then and there. When I went to pay for it, they told me to not worry about it. All the hygienist are on the same tier. Also, Nicole, who manages the front office, and is one of the most helpful people I've met in a practice. Friendly, professional, and consistantly goes out of her way to answer all of my questions. If I don't move far away, I intend on keeping this dentistry as my primary for the long term.
D
3 months ago
Prompt, professional, knowledgable
Dr. Lam and the dental hygienist Mai were thorough and each executed well my exam, asking pertinent question and supporting observations.
J
5 months ago
Professional and Caring Staff
I've been searching for a high-quality, professional and efficient dentist for quite some time and I finally have found one. Dr. Lam and his staff are personable and are very conscious of your time and experience. They frequently checked in on how I was feeling and if I needed anything. They make the environment extremely comfortable yet professional. I highly recommend them as they are very knowledgeable, caring and accommodating. My dental hygienist Mai Nguyen was charismatic, very gentle and friendly. She even was able to calm my previous fears of dental work. I look forward to my next appointment!
K
5 months ago
Efficient and professional staff
I have been coming to skinner ossakow and lam for 2+ years. I've never had to wait, and always have an excellent visit. Everyone is super professional and friendly, and are dedicated to a quality visit. As much as I dislike the dentist, this office has honestly changed my opinion of the 'dreaded' dental exam. Had another great, fast appointment today!
T
5 months ago
Best Dentist and Staff!
You will be pleasantly surprised to find Dr. Lam and his staff are "true gems". Dr. Lam is great. He is gentle, personable, and I am confident and very comfortable in his care. Nicole is the best Office Manager ever! She is a real example to all the Office Managers and front office staff out there. I cannot think of any that compare to her. Specifically, she is consistent, caring, knowledgeable, and professional. Jocelyn is wonderful, has a great way of relating to your dental care needs, and knows her stuff. Mai is a professional and she provides the best cleanings ever. They are a genuine staff.
M
6 months ago
Highest ranking on professionalism and friendliness.
Everybody is very nice and professional. They try --and succeed--to make you comfortable. The office is beautiful and all these nice people, well, they belong there. I have been going to the same dental office in DC for 30 years. Today was only my second visit but I am sure I chose well.
S
6 months ago
Very patient and professional
Everyone in this office is so friendly and puts me at ease. All of the dental work I have had done as been excellent.
V
6 months ago
Professional and Friendly
I have been going to this Dentist office for the past three years now, and they are always very helpful and courteous. they are very thorough in explaining and helping anything with insurance. Dr.Lam is amazing! I had a lot of fillings done... and He has such a gentle touch, anyone else in this office who gives the numbness injections hurt a bit (I am sensitive), but with Dr.Lam I could barely feel anything. Mai is always so friendly and upbeat. She makes the whole process a breeze.