Skinner, Ossakow & Lam DDS

Dentist

8200 Greensboro Drive

Suite 1002

McLean, VA 22102

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
10 months ago
Best dental cleaning experience
Dr. Skinner personally cleaned my teeth and explained how I could improve my dental hygiene at home. My teeth seemed more professionally cleaned than with my pervious dental group. If I felt uncomfortable at any time, Dr. Skinner patiently waited and told me to take my time. Kudos to both the office staff and the professionals! It's a great practice!
J
10 months ago
Good service, no wait
It's really refreshing to not have to wait 15-30 minutes for your appointment. They took me back immediately, and I was in and out quickly.
A
11 months ago
Although sitting in a dental chair is never one of my favorites, this office staff makes you feel comfortable and puts you at ease. My dental cleaning was completed without pain. Thanks. Will recommend others.
V
11 months ago
I had a cleaning today, it was ver pleasant experience. The hygienist was very professional and kind. Did a great job cleaning and polishing my teeth. The dentist was very nice and professional. Highly recommend this dental office.
K
11 months ago
Great experience!
My teeth cleaning was very good and smooth. The hygienist who cleaned my teeth constantly made sure I wasn't in pain or irritated. This made the cleaning experience pleasant compared to other dentist I've visited in the past. Highly recommend!
C
1 year ago
Great experience!
Dr. Lam and his team are exceptional. I recently found Dr. Lam through an internet search and was not disappointed. After reaching out I was immediately contacted to make an appointment and was quickly set up for a cleaning. The hygienist was thorough and professional and made some recommendations to me on how to improve my oral hygiene routine, which was great! Dr. Lam was very professional and efficient and made me feel very comfortable. Based on my initial experience here I would highly recommend Dr. Lam and his team.
M
1 year ago
High Quality and Friendly
I was referred to this practice by a coworker, and very glad I was! Dr. Lam is a very great dentist. He's knowledgable, calm, friendly, and thorough. He works with his patients and makes sure their concerns are met. One time a cavity came out due to grinding my teeth at night, and during a cleaning, he saw it and refilled it right then and there. When I went to pay for it, they told me to not worry about it. All the hygienist are on the same tier. Also, Nicole, who manages the front office, and is one of the most helpful people I've met in a practice. Friendly, professional, and consistantly goes out of her way to answer all of my questions. If I don't move far away, I intend on keeping this dentistry as my primary for the long term.
D
1 year ago
Prompt, professional, knowledgable
Dr. Lam and the dental hygienist Mai were thorough and each executed well my exam, asking pertinent question and supporting observations.
J
1 year ago
Professional and Caring Staff
I've been searching for a high-quality, professional and efficient dentist for quite some time and I finally have found one. Dr. Lam and his staff are personable and are very conscious of your time and experience. They frequently checked in on how I was feeling and if I needed anything. They make the environment extremely comfortable yet professional. I highly recommend them as they are very knowledgeable, caring and accommodating. My dental hygienist Mai Nguyen was charismatic, very gentle and friendly. She even was able to calm my previous fears of dental work. I look forward to my next appointment!
K
1 year ago
Efficient and professional staff
I have been coming to skinner ossakow and lam for 2+ years. I've never had to wait, and always have an excellent visit. Everyone is super professional and friendly, and are dedicated to a quality visit. As much as I dislike the dentist, this office has honestly changed my opinion of the 'dreaded' dental exam. Had another great, fast appointment today!