Skylar Parker Construction & Development Inc.

General Contractor

7418 E Helm Dr

Suite 213

Scottsdale, AZ 85260

Contractors: ROC# KB-2:302084
Open Today By Appointment

builderphoenix.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
7 months ago
Great team to work with!!
Working as an interior designer in Phoenix for 15 years, I've worked with many general contractors. I've worked with Skylar Parker Construction & Development on 5 projects, and I love Steve and the Skylar Parker team. They were responsive, transparent, honest, and truly cared about the success of the project. They kept our project on schedule, job sites were kept clean and organized, and there were constant efforts to keep the client informed as the project progressed. I will continue to refer the SPCD team to my clients. Jessica Targaczewski JTA Commercial Interiors
D
1 year ago
Excellent service pricing and options
Previously had my roof done with great customer care and pricing beeting the competition while still using the highest quality of products. Decided to try and make my home more efficient and Steve gave me a few ideas on window tinting vs solar shades and insulation for the garage and crawl space. Once again very satisfied with how professional everyone was and with great prices as I always get a few quotes as well as how they clean up everything afterwards. Would highly recommend Steve and his team for any housing upgrades needed big or small.
C
1 year ago
Granite Countertops Shoddy Install...SMH
This project Started out great, and I paid 1/2 payment up front to Skylar Parker to start kitchen granite countertop installation. I was excited about getting granite countertops and the Skylar Parker "Commitment to 100% Complete & 100% Satisfied"....BUT THEN, the installers came and set up shop in the middle of my creek rock landscaping...getting sawdust everywhere...when bringing in a large section of the granite countertop, they, (4) men, scraped the security door paint off the hardware, then while they maneuvered the countertop into the kitchen, they became off balanced and a loud cracking sound was heard, well they stopped and looked at each other and the countertop then just finished installing. I thought it must be ok. but the next day I noticed the granite countertop around the sink area was cracked and pretty bad. The seam they made in the countertop was also very rough and obvious. Other mishaps that happened and left seamingly unnoticed by the workers, was a large area out of the inside kitchen door facing chipped out, while they were trying to install another part of the countertop, epoxy glue was everywhere even down the cabinet in front of the sink and onto the ceramic tile floor then they stepped in it and I had glue all over the ceramic tile, and small rough chips where everywhere all around the edges of the granite, enough to ruin a silk blouse if rubbed against. They left a 5/8' space at the top of the back splash behind the sink area, and one side of the backsplash was set back 1/2" therefore not flush with the countertop. Talk about a bull in a china shop....The installers just left this mess that day, as if this was a complete and satisfactory job. After I surveyed this mess, and took pictures, I called to have Steven Davis come back and see for himself how this was left as a 100% complete and 100% satisfactory install. Steven admitted to me and my RE Agent, that this workmanship was below standards and unacceptable. Although the installers came back to repair the countertops, they tried to fix one of the cracks that was from the inside of the sink all the way back to the backsplash and some of the chips, however left again incomplete and certainly unsatisfactory. Not until I had another seasoned granite installer come for a second opinion on the install, did I find out there were two more cracks in the granite countertop and he was concerned of a future water damage issue because they were around the sink area. AND he said the cabinets and floor should have been covered as not to have any damage. It looked as if the reason for so much glue being spilled was because the installers were trying to cover up another crack they found in the front of the sink area, which is where the epoxy leaked down onto the cabinet and ceramic tile floor below. Skylar Parker did not deliver their commitment to 100% Complete and 100% Satisfied, even with a second chance to rectify. I did not pay the balance of this shoddy job, as I was told the countertop that was cracked needed to be replaced and to correct this mess it would cost what the balance was or more that Skylar Parker was asking, not to mention it would be difficult to match the granite countertop slab.. I contacted Steven Davis with the second opinion, he said he did not agree, even though he did not come to see the two other cracks in the countertops or admit that it needed to be replaced, instead this is what Steven said in an email, (copy & paste) *** "Your more than welcome to contact the AZROC which is the governing body forConstruction Tolerances & Workmanship which will decide if the granite countertop as well as the installation meets the AZROC workmanship standards and tolerances. Until this disagreement is resolved we have taken the steps to place a mechanics lien on your property for non-payment." I am in the process of contacting the AZROC, I also will contact the Attorney General, BBB, and senior abuse counsel. The public needs to know when a company trys and take advantage of a senior female or anyone else for that matter. All of this could have been avoided, a company is only as good as the people you hire to do the job and do it right the first time. And if a shoddy job is done then that company needs to make sure it is 100% Complete and 100% Satisfied... In the mean time, I live with this chipped up cracked, uneven granite countertop. ALSO this review says they will not give out the email or name, however I don't care if anyone contacts me regarding this review, I would even go as far as going on the media to not let this happen to anyone else. SINCERELY....cheryl.s.halstead@gmail.com
Response from Skylar Parker Construction & Development Inc.
It is very unfortunate that we have a customer that feels we did not live up to our commitment of 100% Customer Satisfaction. Skylar Parker Construction and Development takes it commitment very seriously and we are disappointed to receive this unfavorable review. Unlike the majority of our reviews, which have rated us “5 Stars”, we were not able to meet this customer’s challenging expectations. Our commitment is to meet the very high standards of the Arizona Registrar of Contractors (AZROC) and the agreed upon standards of the industry. We’ve tried numerous of times to address any issues to meet one’s expectation. However, every now and then, the AZROC is needed as a third party objective mediator to resolve expectations between the customer and its general contractor. It is unfortunate, but a very good way to settle disputes in an objective and timely manner. We stand by our warranty and will continue to provide quality work and service to our existing and future customers. For additional reviews, please contact us at Skylarparkeraz.com. #wetakeyourremodelpersonally
B
1 year ago
High Quality Service
Professional, Hard Working, Great Customer Service. Willing to go the extra mile to get the job done. I would recommend SPCD to anyone looking for great quality work!!
D
1 year ago
100% Complete, 100% Satisfied
My wife and I couldn't be happier with the level of service, attention to detail and the quality of the work that was provided by this top notch company. From beginning to end, Steve set high expectations and produced an even better finished product. My home now looks and feels like a luxury property without the overwhelming price tag. Steve was great at listening to what we were looking to accomplish and then provided ideas that surpassed our high expectations while still making it feel like we were the creative geniuses. Everyone who came to my home to complete their portion of the project was polite, worked hard and cleaned up every day before they left. Treat you and your home to the best in the business and call SPCD for any remodel project you are considering. They truly live up to their motto of "100% Complete, 100% Satisfied".
D
1 year ago
Great customer service
Owner and contractor were very friendly and easy to get ahold of when any questions came up. Very clear on cost and possible change orders that would come up and estimated very close the most likely change order that would iccur. Very please with the time and efficiency that the roof was put up and the workers left the area cleaned up afterwards. Would high recommend to anyone who has any upgrade needs for their home very professional and reliable company
R
1 year ago
Quality Work
I have used them several times. Each time, the work was high quality, turned out great, and was exactly what was agreed to before starting. I recommended them to friends, who also referred them to other people they knew.
B
1 year ago
Skylar Parker is the best
Skylar Parker is my go to company for just about everything my home needs from fixing to remodeling. Steve is a great guy and has a vision whenever he steps into a home or office and has the most amazing ideas. Steve has helped my wife and I with a bathroom remodel, perfecting my living room, making a man cave, creating my kids awesome bedrooms, to simply helping me when I need asssitance including my office which is an ad agency and needs that extra style that Steve brings to every project he touches. Nwe will continue using Skylar Parker and you should give them a try and see why we love them so much!
M
2 years ago
Quality Service!
I love the people here and how easy they are to work with! I do and would recommend them to anyone who's looking for their dreams to become reality!
K
2 years ago
Kitchen Remodel
Skylar Parker masterminded the complete remodel of my kitchen. Steve was very assessable during the remodel and made sure that all of his subcontractors meet and exceeded the expectations that were placed on their work. I would recommend that anyone looking for a job to be done on a schedule while also being done up to par give Skylar Parker a try. I have had too many contractors that promise you the sky, but when it is all said and done they are months behind schedule and the quality of work is well below satisfaction. You will get neither from Steve and his team. I recommend at least giving him a chance to give you an appraisal and show you the quality of work him and his team do.