Slater's Auto Works

Auto Repair Shop

5786 FM 1960 E

Humble, TX 77346

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

humbleautocarrepairservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Always friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. Our first stop every time.
R
3 months ago
Update of Previous Review
Excellent customer service! Mike, the shop manager, is great to work with and very knowledgeable. Even though I was totally in the wrong, they made sure to fix my car right before sending me on my way. Definitely recommend taking your Mustang here.
D
4 months ago
Awesome!!
The guys at Slaters are awesome!! I take all my vehicles there!! Good work, fair price, friendly service. What more can you ask for?
R
4 months ago
Horrible Experience
DO NOT bring your car here if you need any type of performance work done. They say they specialize in mustangs but can’t seem to manage a simple clutch install on one. I paid them a lot of money,took their advice, and trusted their work but when I went to pick up my car...it wouldn’t go into gear and made a lot of noise. They tried to tell me it was my clutch pedal assembly that was “broken and offset to the left so the clutch pedal isn’t engaging all the way”. Funny thing about that is they installed a clutch spring, THAT HE SOLD ME, and were the last ones to touch the clutch pedal. I was not having any of these problems with my car before I took it too them, just simply wanted to upgrade my clutch. After calling and trying to get a hold of them to fix the problem the shop manager, Mike, ignored my call and never called me back. Not worth the headache if you care about your car.
D
4 months ago
Got me back on the road.
Started getting a very bad misfire on my way into Houston, despite new plugs and wires. Dropped my truck off in the morning at the recommended room my father and they found and fixed the problem a few hours later, despite not having an appointment. Saved me from having to figure out a ride back to Austin.
D
5 months ago
I came in for a State Inspection and information on registration. I received great information and was in and out quickly for the inspection! Thanks, very professional!
R
5 months ago
Return Customer again satisfied
A/C replaced, spark plugs, front struts, front and rear brake pads and rotors with an oil change on 2006 F150 with 273700 miles on it. Runs, handles and feels new again. Thank you Slater Team.
C
6 months ago
Classic Car Repair
I had my classic car towed to Slater's. They are the only ones to work on any of my cars. They are patient, accommodating, personable and very fair priced.
C
7 months ago
Very friendly and helpful.
J
8 months ago
Very happy with the speed and quality of service
I saw that one tire was wearing only on the outside and almost to the belt. I needed my SD F250 alignment checked out. I called my Ford dealer and got their price. I then stopped at Slater's after getting some new rires and they did an alignment in about a hour at 67% of the Ford dealer.The new tires show no sign of incorrect wear patterns.