Slater's Auto Works

Auto Repair Shop

5786 FM 1960 E

Humble, TX 77346

Open Today 8:00AM - 2:00PM

humbleautocarrepairservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 weeks ago
Very friendly and helpful.
J
3 weeks ago
Very happy with the speed and quality of service
I saw that one tire was wearing only on the outside and almost to the belt. I needed my SD F250 alignment checked out. I called my Ford dealer and got their price. I then stopped at Slater's after getting some new rires and they did an alignment in about a hour at 67% of the Ford dealer.The new tires show no sign of incorrect wear patterns.
J
1 month ago
Tire Alignment in 1 hour
They had an opening and did my alignment in a hour on my Ford F250 SD. Slater's has always stood behind their work. I started my service here back when they did High Performance work on Fox Mustangs.
A
1 month ago
Excellent customer service, friendly, best value
We love Slater's. They are very professional and have excellent customer service. They have great prices for their work and do an excellent job! They stay up to date with industry standards and new technologies in automotive repair. Scheduling an appointment is super easy through their website or over the phone for fast friendly help.
C
1 month ago
Great Service @ Slater's Auto Works
Whether it's a safety check or information about other issues, Slater's is always happy to help. Their staff is always friendly, & they recognize and remember their customers. I like doing business with Slater's & recommend them highly!
G
3 months ago
Fast Quality Repair
N T B had over-tightened my lug nuts on my 2001 Lexus. Sam's broke the locking lug nut tool while replacing my tires. Sam's couldn't remove 2 tires. So I drove to Lexus and bought another locking lug nut remover. The locking lug nut is suppose to have 76 foot pounds of pressure. I applied over 150 ft.pounds before locking nut remover broke. I called Slater's looking for help. They said come on by & we'll look at it. The tech took my car in right away. He removed the locking lug nuts I couldn't remove within a matter of minutes. Fast service & reasonably priced.
L
3 months ago
The owner of the shop listened to what I was telling him about my car. He fixed it in no time flat. They drove me back and forth from the shop to home and home to shop to pick it back up. Nice experience, I will be back.
D
4 months ago
QUick repsonse, friendly, professional!
It was a last minute reason to stop in Slater's - but I had been referred there by a friend. She was right! They are quick, friendly and do it right. I needed a state inspection, oil change, etc and it was the end of the month - had to get registration tags too...before they closed. Slater's service tech did everything right the first time. They told me at the very beginning that their service tech was out to lunch but they would get everything done that could be done before he returned so it wouldn't delay me any more than necessary. - But after all, the wait was no longer than any other shop - but certainly more friendly.
J
4 months ago
Impressed!!
Got our son an 06 Mustang GT. The car had to have another motor put in it and after that it would not run. Slater's got it going!! Son had looked up their info and said there was nothing but good things mentioned about them. We were told buy a mechanic Slater's is the only place to take your Mustang he highly recommended them. I have to say Thanks. We have been down a long road with this car since the purchase in August. In no time Slater's got it right. And there is a warranty behind the work!!!
G
5 months ago
Honest Shop!!!
I have been using this shop for many, many years! I recently had my transmission fixed and my car runs great now! Their honesty is what keeps me coming back. I drop my car off and don't worry about it at all! They will drive me home and pick me up if needed as well. Slater is top notch with high integrity and is very good at diagnosing problems even over the phone!!! It's truly a great place! Highly recommend.