Slater's Auto Works

Auto Repair Shop

5786 FM 1960 E

Humble, TX 77346

Open Today 8:00AM - 2:00PM

humbleautocarrepairservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
Got me back on the road.
Started getting a very bad misfire on my way into Houston, despite new plugs and wires. Dropped my truck off in the morning at the recommended room my father and they found and fixed the problem a few hours later, despite not having an appointment. Saved me from having to figure out a ride back to Austin.
D
3 weeks ago
I came in for a State Inspection and information on registration. I received great information and was in and out quickly for the inspection! Thanks, very professional!
R
4 weeks ago
Return Customer again satisfied
A/C replaced, spark plugs, front struts, front and rear brake pads and rotors with an oil change on 2006 F150 with 273700 miles on it. Runs, handles and feels new again. Thank you Slater Team.
C
2 months ago
Classic Car Repair
I had my classic car towed to Slater's. They are the only ones to work on any of my cars. They are patient, accommodating, personable and very fair priced.
C
3 months ago
Very friendly and helpful.
J
4 months ago
Very happy with the speed and quality of service
I saw that one tire was wearing only on the outside and almost to the belt. I needed my SD F250 alignment checked out. I called my Ford dealer and got their price. I then stopped at Slater's after getting some new rires and they did an alignment in about a hour at 67% of the Ford dealer.The new tires show no sign of incorrect wear patterns.
J
4 months ago
Tire Alignment in 1 hour
They had an opening and did my alignment in a hour on my Ford F250 SD. Slater's has always stood behind their work. I started my service here back when they did High Performance work on Fox Mustangs.
A
4 months ago
Excellent customer service, friendly, best value
We love Slater's. They are very professional and have excellent customer service. They have great prices for their work and do an excellent job! They stay up to date with industry standards and new technologies in automotive repair. Scheduling an appointment is super easy through their website or over the phone for fast friendly help.
C
4 months ago
Great Service @ Slater's Auto Works
Whether it's a safety check or information about other issues, Slater's is always happy to help. Their staff is always friendly, & they recognize and remember their customers. I like doing business with Slater's & recommend them highly!
G
6 months ago
Fast Quality Repair
N T B had over-tightened my lug nuts on my 2001 Lexus. Sam's broke the locking lug nut tool while replacing my tires. Sam's couldn't remove 2 tires. So I drove to Lexus and bought another locking lug nut remover. The locking lug nut is suppose to have 76 foot pounds of pressure. I applied over 150 ft.pounds before locking nut remover broke. I called Slater's looking for help. They said come on by & we'll look at it. The tech took my car in right away. He removed the locking lug nuts I couldn't remove within a matter of minutes. Fast service & reasonably priced.