Slater's Auto Works

Auto Repair Shop

5786 FM 1960 E

Humble, TX 77346

Closed Today Closed

humbleautocarrepairservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Work on 1995 Cadillac
Did a good job sorting/fixing electrical problem with an old car.
R
3 weeks ago
super nice team...
K
1 month ago
Very Satisfied
When I took my car to Slater's, I was just planning on getting my rotors replaced and an a/c check because it had not been performing as well as in the past. Come to find out, my compressor had gone out. Comptressors are pretty expensive, and I didn't have the funds to get it replaced. I ended up finding one at a salvage yard, and the guys at Slayer's agreed to install it for me... I am very grateful, because it saved me $800. The staff was great!! They were very nice and I really appreciated them giving me rides back and forth from the shop to my home during the process. Patty, the Chauffeur was awesome! I highly recommend getting your automotive needs met at Slater's. I am very satisfied with the service I received.
D
2 months ago
Friendly staff. Very clean lobby. I bring my car in for inspection and have never had anyone try to sell me something I don't need. As a woman other places have done that and I no longer go to them. Have been coming to Slater's for about 4 or 5 years.
C
2 months ago
I have been using slaters for many years now. I am 40 and have been using them since I was 21. They have always provided great service . They complete the work quickly and professionally. I have referred many people over the years to them.
A
2 months ago
Very nice experience
Today was our first visit to your facility and that was upon our friend and neighbor's recommendation...Jim Hebert. We knew if he recommended you, it would be good. The appt scheduling through the email, did not show on the computer when we arrived, so MIke didn't know we were coming...however...he tookk our car in and had the ac checked, dye added to the fluids and recharaged the freon; told us to come back in 2-3 days so they could check the ac and see where the leak may be. We will come again for service on our car. Thak you for giving us a good experience.
R
6 months ago
Good service, good job.
R
6 months ago
I have been in to Slaters 3 or 4 times. Each time everyone has been informative, kind and friendly. I would recommend them for sure.
C
7 months ago
Awesome People and Customer Service
Always use them for any of my car or van needs. They are very honest and do not take advantage of ladies. They have proven it time and time again with me and my mom. I highly recommend them for your vehicle needs.
T
7 months ago
Friendly professional people
Great people and got me right in for an inspection! Will come back here for other work.