Slaughter Wilson Oral Surgery - Santa Maria

Dentist

2151 South College Drive

Suite 104

Santa Maria, CA 93455

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

centralcoastoms.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
5 days ago
I just had a back molar that needed to be extracted. My experience was very pleasant. The attitude of the office personnel was professional. There was no loud phones or chatter in the office. I had a consultation with Dr. Humes who went over all the issues and procedures. Dr. Humes was prepared for all of my questions. Dr. Humes then did an examination where he said the tooth needs to extracted. Dr. Humes explained the procedure, the time periods to take the medications I was given and finally a few good words of encouragement. The next step was the financial issues. I had to pay cash and on arrive to the desk all the itemized costs were presented. Very simple process. Then to have the procedure done. The dental technician was very calming. She was complete and specific. The procedure went very well and very quick. Dr. Humes knew exactly what he was doing. He treated me very well and alot of the calming was from him. In less than 5 minutes the molar was out, the packing in place and I was out of the office to home. I would also like to add that the office is immaculate. I am in the cleanroom business and examined the spaces carefully. This was one of the cleanest procedure center and office areas I have seen. I highly recommend Slaughter-Wilson Oral Surgery with no reservations.
A
1 week ago
Excellent service
D
1 week ago
Wonderful Dr and Service
We have had 3/4 children see Dr Slaughter and Wilson for extraction of wisdom teeth, baby teeth, and permanent teeth in conjunction with orthodontics. They are kind, quick, and professional. They are also amazing dealing with insurance. -Danielle Hernandez, Central Coast Surrogacy, LLC
N
1 week ago
The team is great! From the consultation, reminders, all the way to the phone call the evening after his surgery they show their professionalism and how much they care. Thank you
T
3 weeks ago
The office and personnel have always been very professional. Very good environment and staff. Doctor Wilson is an expert and recommend by many.
B
4 weeks ago
Wish they had recommended mouth rinse
I had two bad teeth from a failed root canal years ago. Dr. Wilson successfully extracted the teeth and all has healed up very well. Everyone in their office is very friendly, helpful and professional. The first few days after the extraction were painful. I called the office and asked what I could do about this in addition to warm salt water rinse but was told there was nothing else I could do. However, a friend of mine suggested I use Colgate Peroxyl. She brought me a bottle of this mouth rinse and it really helped soothe the sore area. Upon my revisit two weeks later I mentioned this to the doctor and he had never heard of it before. I strongly suggested he recommend this soothing mouth rinse to his patients because it really helped. I am surprised they didn’t know about it. The friend who suggested it to me was a retired dental hygienist and said her office always recommended it.
M
1 month ago
Great Experiece
I had an emergency. They got me in right away. They were very clear about my options. The staff was caring and friendly. Highly recommend!
B
1 month ago
They bent over backwards for me
With impending hip replacement surgery just three weeks away I had to deal with two teeth infected and hurting from a failed root canal many years ago. They got me in quickly, ran some tests, consulted with the doctor, and I had the two teeth extracted the very next day. This got rid of the problem and allowed me to keep my March 6 surgery date. And I will be happy to return for implants later this summer. Their entire office was very friendly, professional, informative and helpful.
S
1 month ago
Gifted and caring Doctor
Dr Wilson fitted me in for an emergency molar extraction. His chairside manner, warm, caring with a great smile that melted all my anxiety. Since it was a emergency appointment late in the day, he wanted to make sure that I would be okay with having the molar extracted while awake. I have high anxiety but his calm and reassuring demeanor got me through a difficult extraction without anxiety medication or stress. Dr Wilson, also called me last night to make sure that I wasn’t having any problems and or questions. He also let me know that I could call the office and that they would contact him, if something came up during the night. His staff called me this morning to remind me about rinsing with salt water and to check up on me. I highly recommend Dr Wilson.
S
2 months ago
Very friendly and professional.