Slinger Solutions

Home System Installer

Waterloo, ON

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

kitchenerhometheaterinstall.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 months ago
I asked for Smart home lighting, door, music ,
I got some holes in the ceiling a bunch of wires and nothing is wireless.
S
3 months ago
no response
Contacted Slinger in Kitchener for tv and home theater install,it is now 7 days later and still no telephone call, text or email received. I suppose Slinger is not interested in securing new business or simply has horrible customer service.
W
8 months ago
Over the past 9 years, I have used Slinger solutions for extensive/expensive home installations including security, remote igniting of indoor and outdoor fireplaces, indoor/outdoor lighting, control of a number of TV's, and sound systems. Workmanship has been excellent as well as Slinger Solutions response to requests for help and changes. However, there has been a dramatic change over the past year with a lack of acknowledgement of multiple email requests for help regarding programming changes and additional hardware. Unfortunately it appears that the company has dropped service and responsiveness as corporate objectives. Reluctantly, based on my experiences over the past year or so, I would be extremely reluctant to recommend the company's services.
M
2 years ago
Excellent Customer Service
Slinger Solutions have done several projects for my home and business from AV automation to structured cabling and WiFi. I have been contracting them regularly for 10 years. They are knowledgeable, professional, efficient and competitive in the marketplace. I would recommend Slinger to anyone for their AV/Home automation needs be it residential or commercial applications.
C
3 years ago
Definitely went the extra mile!!!
Slinger Solutions just completed a TV and audio installation with extra challenges in our newly finished basement. When things became complicated during the initial installation, Connor came over on his own time to problem solve and be certain he had the tools and expertise to solve the problem. When the team arrived to follow-up, they almost seemed to enjoy the challenge and were quick to solve the problem! They were extremely professional, and demonstrated a sincere commitment to excellent customer service and satisfaction. THANK YOU, Connor and team for EXCELLENT customer service, definitely going the extra mile! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️❗
D
3 years ago
Above and beyond extraordinary professional service
Recently, we had Slinger Solutions install existing surround sound equipment as well recommend and provide new sound equipment for a retrofit. We were pleased that Connor and staff worked with our existing equipment while providing new sound equipment to update as well extend our sound experience all at a very reasonable cost. Service was extraordinary with on time appointments, professional installation and advice as well going above and beyond. I had to leave while they were installing and was surprised to come home to work completed as well a shovelled driveway! We highly recommend Slinger Solutions.
N
3 years ago
High quality, on time, quick
Fantastic team who were very professional and courteous. They were quick with the work, but not rushed. Professional looking job with no disturbance to the workflow of my office
B
3 years ago
Best Experience I have ever had with our audio/visual
We were fortunate to have Slinger Solutions set up our surround system , mount our 60" television, and seamlessly wire all together. Their crew was polite , knowledgable, and friendly, ensuring a professional set-up with the least amount of disruption. We were so pleased, we could not wait to refer them to other people because, even after the successful installation, they gladly came back to repair a mess I had created as a result of my lack of knowledge in this area of expertise.
A
3 years ago
Quality Service, Knowledgeable & Dependable
We have been using Slinger for the last couple of years and would highly recommend them for any commercial project. They are dedicated, knowledgeable team that turn around quotes quickly and provide quality service and products. We have used them to install IP camera systems, run cabling for misc. projects, provide keyless entry solutions and alarm solutions.
K
3 years ago
I have had Slinger Solutions install every visual, audio, computer and wiring system in my home and they have also fixed any issue that has arisen. I have found the service prompt, courteous and extremely competent. They are honest and patient and whatever the issue or whatever the problem from simple to highly complex, they can solve it. They know what they are doing and are the only company I would call and have called for almost 10 years now.