Slone Dental

Dentist

4383 Old Harrodsburg Road

#140

Lexington, KY 40513

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

slonedental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 week ago
High level of customer service
I was taken Care of by the ladies at the front to Dr Bishop
P
2 weeks ago
Loves what she does as a dental hygienist Personable and professional
Response from Slone Dental
Thank you - it's always a pleasure seeing you!
A
2 weeks ago
Most compassionate Dentist and staff
I had my first visit at Slone Dentistry in Lexington, KY. I was more than pleased with the care I received. Sarah G. went over and beyond to help me. Thank you so much Sarah. Dr. Slone was wonderful as well. I highly recommend going to Slone Dentistry.
Response from Slone Dental
Thank you Alison - we are so happy you are part of our dental family.
S
1 month ago
Excellent Care
I had sensitivity in a tooth that led me to believe I had yet another root canal in my future. Turned out I had a huge cavity in a nearby tooth that was referring pain. Dr. Slone filled the cavity immediately. This was a pleasant surprise, as such procedures usually take place about a week after diagnosis. I was so impressed with the kindness and caring of the entire staff, and the comfort & colors of the office and treatment rooms. Grateful for such good care!
Response from Slone Dental
So happy we could take care of you
L
1 month ago
No other dentist office compares to Dr. Slone and staff
I'll start by saying the obvious: if you're looking for a high-quality, fun, completely non-judgmental dentist office, GO TO SLONE DENTAL! That's all you really need to know. I'm in my mid-twenties and had never really been to the dentist before. I had two broken molars, tons of cavities, and ample crowding to boot. I was in a great deal of pain, but was mortified at the condition of my mouth. I was attracted to Dr. Slone and Dr. Murry's message on their website that espoused non-judgmental care. I can happily confirm that this is true and not just lip service...their entire office genuinely cares about making your mouth healthy and beautiful. The office itself is, as others have mentioned, quite spa-like. It doesn't have that cold, sterile fluorescent that most doctor and dentist offices have. The front office is cozy and warm (with coffee and wifi!). The patient rooms (maybe 8 of them?) line a single hallway and have open doorways (no doors), so keep that in mind if you're particularly squeamish about hearing dental tools while you wait. I've honestly never noticed it much, though, because they're always playing nice, fairly calm music throughout the building. Some rooms have TVs as well. Overall an A+ environment for me! Their bedside manner is second to none. I'm always offered water or a blanket to ease any discomfort. During my first consult appointment, I cried (multiple times!) because I was so embarrassed, but every single staff member was SO sweet, accommodating, and reassuring. Dr. Slone really takes the time to talk to and understand her patients. Sometimes on busier days, you might be waiting around for her, but you can almost always hear her nearby working with patients. For me, I have no issues waiting an extra few minutes when I know my dentist is giving her full attention to each and every patient. I once had a brief meeting with Dr. Murry when Dr. Slone was out, and she was equally lovely to work with, so I'm sure all of her patients are in great hands as well! Over the past few months, I have had a LOT of appointments with Dr. Slone and her staff, so I've worked with many of her hygienists, technicians, and administrative staff. They are all wonderful. I've also had many consultations and appointments with other dental specialists, and when I tell them I see Dr. Slone as my regular dentist, they all have glowing reviews of her. The words "amazing" and "talented" get thrown around a lot, and it's well-deserved. Dr. Slone is an amazing and compassionate dentist, and I can't recommend her enough, ESPECIALLY to anyone who had dental anxiety.
Response from Slone Dental
Wow - Thank you for this review. We strive for 5 star quality care.
M
2 months ago
Always a great experience. Friendly staff!!
Just always friendly people from the ladies behind the desk to Dr Sloan and her associates!!
Response from Slone Dental
Thank you Mike
D
2 months ago
AWESOME
Dr. Alone and her entire staff are awesome!
Response from Slone Dental
Debbie you are awesome !!!!
P
2 months ago
Great People
Nice. Kind. Funny. Empathetic.
Response from Slone Dental
Thank you
G
2 months ago
Excellent!
The staff was incredibly welcoming, the office is gorgeous and soothing. Dr. Slone was very friendly and gentle during the examination. I highly recommend this practice.
Response from Slone Dental
Thank you
G
2 months ago
Love this place!
Each time I visit Dr Slone’s office I leave feeling happy! Dr Slone and her entire staff are the best of the best.... everyone of them makes you feel special and comfortable. I look forward to my bi annual visits! I highly recommend this dental practice! You will not be disappointed!
Response from Slone Dental
We love seeing you Gail