Small Property Management, LLC

Property Manager

Baltimore, MD 21218

Application link: www.zumper.com/apply?agentId=528231
Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

washingtonbuildingmanagers.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

1
3 months ago
Truthful Experience-If you need an active property manager, do your research!
As a consumer I am very disappointed of the lack of response I was getting after the fist couple of months of hiring Andre. At first I assume he wanted business no matter how small the property is. Andre gave a good speech on how he had so many resources who could help with the tenant eviction and strategy to get things done. While I was working I had to suggest for him to do an inspection at the property and to see if he could get an attorney to write the eviction letter. The attorney wrote the letter and put an previous real estate agency on the letter instead of his management company (Smalls Property Management, LLC). Next I had to remind him to keep up with the inspections, documentation, and tenants responsibilities. Of course I am thinking since he is getting paid an management fee every month that these things are being done and I just found out it was not. I had to push him to take charge of the property and set a date with the tenant to get what needs to be fixed done and how much would it cost. I never received an estimated price and the excuse for him doing the work without me approving the price because he said the inspector would of been out to the property to see if the work was done. The tenant refuse to let his contractors in before on many occasions anyway for a while. It was always said to me that he knew a lot of contractors and they would give me a good rate. The rate was close to $1,000 and he agreed for me to pay in installments. I received an emergency call the next day from Andre saying he was not going to manage my property anymore because he had 2 other commercial properties that will be a better business move and my property would not be a good fit for his business anymore. Now since he no longer wants to manage my property he is looking for all of the money in one installment because he said he should of never agreed for me to pay him back in installments. Well I know now just do the job yourself if you want it done and done right! I hope this helps.
Response from Small Property Management, LLC
Please read her review very carefully. You can use her own words. She wanted me to spend my money to repair her house and then allow her to pay me back in installments. That is the bottom line reason why she wrote this review. I am sure there is no one else out there that would allow her to do that. FYI: This customer came to me because she was unhappy with a previous property management company for almost the same exact reason...
T
6 months ago
Extremely unprofessional and unreliable
Stay away! Run...do not walk...in the OTHER direction! I booked Andrae Smalls one month in advance for a move out inspection. We spoke several times as the date got closer to confirm. On the day prior to the inspection he sends a text message asking for payment. I acknowledged the message, reconfirmed the price, and asked if I can pay via credit card. Soon after I received another message saying that he would not be able to perform the inspection. His message stated that I should find another business on line. He has not returned my calls or text messages. Unfortunately he cancelled after 4pm on a Friday and now I have to wait until Monday before I am able to begin looking for another inspection. Extremely unprofessional!
Response from Small Property Management, LLC
What Tammy has failed to include in her review is that she had no intensions of paying for our services. On 2 occasions she text to confirm the amount she was to pay for the services. each time a different amount that was substantially less than what was agreed to. Tammy was also emailed an invoice that she never responded to. 2 weeks after the cancellation of the inspection her tenant contacted me to advise that the inspection still had not been completed and Tammy had not returned her deposit. This was a clear indication that she never had the funds to pay for the services and was upset that we did not fall for what ever games she was playing.
T
2 years ago
Satisfied Client
As a person with a full time job and a very busy schedule, I do not have the time to worry about my investment property. I found Small Property Management and I am so happy that I did!!!! They have been doing a tremendous job scheduling repairs and collecting rent from my tenants. I would recommend Small Property Management to anyone who is looking to be rid of the hassles managing a private property can bring. You will be happy you did!! TPP
C
3 years ago
You're a God-send
After my husband left me I thought I would lose the three properties that I have but thanks to you Mr. Small for reviving my rentals. Because the rentals were my only source of income I feel like God had you come across my path just in the nick of time. I couldn't have asked for a more professional, honest, trustworthy and thorough person. No job has ever been too small for you handle and I'm not quite sure how you got the tenants to like and respect you as much as they do. In my 22 year old marriage my husband was never able to gain the amount of respect from the tenants that you have and as quickly as you did. Hiring your company has truly given me peace of mind. A million dollars couldn't buy that luxury :-)
D
3 years ago
Finally! Someone who is REAL!
I have been through several property managers and I finally found the one that delivered everything I requested. I know my case was a hard one to take on with all the properties that I own but I am elated that "A Small Property Management" took over all my properties and has been handling every aspect of them with unbelievable professionalism. Yes I'm lazy and did't want any involvement in this management thing but I had to hold on to these properties by force. All I ever wanted was a check! No Drama! Can't believe it took me so long to find the perfect company for my needs. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! and can I say Thank you again? You've made dealing with renters a piece of cake!
A
3 years ago
My experience with Small property management was courteous and very professional. Mr Smalls was business minded and cared about my overall objectives and needs. Mr. Smalls was very knowledgeable and gave me important information that I needed for a future project. I am and will definitely be referring other business associates to Small Property Management.