Small World Children's Dentistry

Dentist

14430 W Greenfield Ave.

Brookfield, WI 53005

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smallworlddds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Poor service and high price
I have brought my kids there for over 10 years and this past week will be the last time. I've contemplated a change for the past couple of years because of longer wait times, higher prices and poorer service. 10 years ago, Dr. Rick was awesome, attentive and a great place to go. I had a 45 minute wait last week and still was left unseen for a scheduled appointment. The excess charges after each visit is ridiculous over and above my insurance-paid amounts. This dentist is now awful with much better options available. Look elsewhere please.
K
1 month ago
Amazing dental assistants and top dentist
The dental assistants spent so much time going over ther procedure with my daughter before they began. They made a no so great situation fun. Dr. Rick is the best! Highly recommend this office!
K
1 month ago
Amazing dental assistants and top dentist
The dental assistants spent so much time going over ther procedure with my daughter before they began. They made a no so great situation fun. Dr. Rick is the best! Highly recommend this office!
S
2 months ago
Extremely nice Hygienists
Hygienists are really good with children, especially the more timid ones. My kids love going here!
R
4 months ago
We loved the idea of a pediatric dentist for our child, and Small World made going to the dentist fun, with their themed rooms and prizes at the end of the visit. There were three things, however, that I did not like about Small World: 1. In the five visits that my child had at Small World, I only spoke with the dentist once (the first visit) despite requesting to do so the third, fourth, and fifth time. I inderstand the rationale of parents not being in the room during the cleaning, but I feel that it is unacceptable to NOT be able to ask the dentist questions directly. I am not knocking the hygienists, they are fantastic, but I would have liked to talk to the dentist directly. 2. They consistently messed up the billing and pre-authorizations. Every visit. They were out of our insurance network, but we decided to go there and pay the additional fees because their practice was child-based. I diligently checked in with them three to five weeks prior to appointments so that I could pay on the day of my visit. It was never correct, and I would inevitably get a bill a month or two following a visit, despite it being a basic check up and cleaning (no xrays or extras). 3. When it came time to consider sealing my child's teeth, I asked questions on three separate occasions - once face to face, once over the phone, and once in writing (with very specific questions). I was given (and mailed) the same brochure the first two times and never received a response to my written questions. We chose to go to another dentist that we came across during a community event. I asked my questions about teeth sealing, and not only received adequate information at that time, but also received a follow up email with research and an article related to my questions. When I called for my child's records to be transferred, I was treated very rudely and it took forever to complete.
M
4 months ago
Very friendly and professional
All the Dentists are really nice and the dental hygienists are awesome! Have never had a bad experience.
T
6 months ago
High quality service
Welcomed in with open arms. Very friendly! Our first time being at this dentist and it was beyond awesome. Our service was fast. I would definitely recommend people here.
E
6 months ago
So patient and empathetic
My son was highly anxious about a dental procedure he needed to have done. The staff at Small World were exceptionally patient and understanding with him. They even had an extra staff member on hand just to be the moral support and hand-holder. They let me (the parent) be in the room with him the entire time, and talked us both through every step of the way. They turned an otherwise very scary event into something manageable and calm. Could not be happier with how things went. Thank you!!!
N
6 months ago
Awesome!
T
8 months ago
Great Staff
Thank you for taking care of my boys. Small World is their dental home!