Smalling Masonry, LLC

Chimney and Fireplace Installer

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

beechgrovemasonry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 week ago
High quality service & very proffesional
I loved working with smalling masonry. They came out on an emergency call to do a complete rebuild of our chimney. Gary is amazing, and was able to switch around his schedule and put my mind at ease. The guys were there even earlier than he said which shows me their go getter attitude! They did a camera scope of my chimney to give me the piece of mind about my fireplace being in working order. Unfortunately, they found cracks in the liner but if we would have started a fire without that inspection it could have ended very badly. I enjoyed the whole process from beginning to end, and Gary was always available with any questions I had along the way. I can not stop staring at my beautiful new chimney!
R
2 months ago
Very Professional
They showed up on time to install my wood stove and did an awesome job. They were very professional and they even cleaned up after themselves! I highly recommend Smalling Masonry
Response from Smalling Masonry, LLC
Thank you for the kind review. We always appreciate feedback!
P
3 months ago
Excellent service and professionalism
Delivered the job as promised in prompt and professional manner. Always answered questions in timely fashion. Clean up excellent and new brick on chimney matched perfectly.
J
6 months ago
Quality Service with Professional Team
We recently bought a home and the previous homeowner had set up Smalling Masonry to come out and redo the brick and crown of the chimney. We had not worked with them before, but we will definitely work with them again in the future! The work was done extremely well. The team was on time and on-task the whole time they were there, as well as being very friendly and professional. When I called Gary to schedule a quote for the home we were selling, he was there the next day and got the quote right to us. Smalling is a great local company that we will be proud to support for future jobs!
J
7 months ago
Extremely pleased with the project from start to finish. Very professional, crew was hardworking, price was very competitive, completed on time, and finished product looks incredible. The neighbors have all commented on how great it looks and I have already recommended this company to others.
C
9 months ago
all inclusive fireplace rebuild
Gas fireplace was in need of total update. Gary sub contracted with Duncan fireplace and installed a new ventless fireplace burner and new fireplace glass doors purchased from Duncan. While at the same time put a new stone veneer on the front facing of the fireplace. He was easy to deal with from the bidding of the job to the completion. Bid was competitive and would recommend his services to others.
D
11 months ago
Great service! Exceeded my expectations!
Gary and his team recently installed a wood stove insert at my residence. It was a smooth process; things were explained clearly. I needed some masonry work on the chimney - Smalling Masonry worked me into their schedule and made it happen. As questions about the work emerged, Gary always made himself accessible to answer any questions. He was patient and explained things clearly. He's my go-to moving forward.
J
1 year ago
Exceeding expectations at Customer Service and Quality
Working with Gary, Storm, and Zach was so simple. I needed a chimney rebuild as well as some internal work within the firebox. Storm and Zach were extremely polite and efficient with the inside and outside work. I can finally use my fireplace again and it looks awesome. Thank you so much!!! - Jon
E
1 year ago
Great experience and would highly recommend
Gary and his small team completed a full chimney replacement earlier than estimated with level of quality that exceeded our expectations. Gary’s soft-spoken friendly style is refreshing and made the entire process easy and less stressful. We would use Gary again and would recommend him to others.
H
2 years ago
Quality Service
Gary and his Team put a new façade on my existing fireplace and adjacent walls. It looks phenomenal! We could not be more pleased! Our room now looks complete and it has an atmosphere of cozy and exquisite. Thank you Gary and your Team for transforming our fireplace into a work of art!