Smalling Masonry, LLC

Chimney and Fireplace Installer

Beech Grove, IN 46107

Open Today By Appointment

beechgrovemasonry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 months ago
all inclusive fireplace rebuild
Gas fireplace was in need of total update. Gary sub contracted with Duncan fireplace and installed a new ventless fireplace burner and new fireplace glass doors purchased from Duncan. While at the same time put a new stone veneer on the front facing of the fireplace. He was easy to deal with from the bidding of the job to the completion. Bid was competitive and would recommend his services to others.
D
4 months ago
Great service! Exceeded my expectations!
Gary and his team recently installed a wood stove insert at my residence. It was a smooth process; things were explained clearly. I needed some masonry work on the chimney - Smalling Masonry worked me into their schedule and made it happen. As questions about the work emerged, Gary always made himself accessible to answer any questions. He was patient and explained things clearly. He's my go-to moving forward.
J
7 months ago
Exceeding expectations at Customer Service and Quality
Working with Gary, Storm, and Zach was so simple. I needed a chimney rebuild as well as some internal work within the firebox. Storm and Zach were extremely polite and efficient with the inside and outside work. I can finally use my fireplace again and it looks awesome. Thank you so much!!! - Jon
E
10 months ago
Great experience and would highly recommend
Gary and his small team completed a full chimney replacement earlier than estimated with level of quality that exceeded our expectations. Gary’s soft-spoken friendly style is refreshing and made the entire process easy and less stressful. We would use Gary again and would recommend him to others.
H
1 year ago
Quality Service
Gary and his Team put a new façade on my existing fireplace and adjacent walls. It looks phenomenal! We could not be more pleased! Our room now looks complete and it has an atmosphere of cozy and exquisite. Thank you Gary and your Team for transforming our fireplace into a work of art!
K
1 year ago
Quality work
Extremely pleased with Gary and his small team. They redid the crown, washed/sealed the entire chimney and reattached a loose/cracked brick on the fireplace mantel. Bottom line - they did what they said, when they said they would and the quality was top-notch. Rarely do you find a contractor who shows up early and is ready to go right on time and Smalling was. The job took the specified amount of time and there were no surprise charges. I will use Smalling for any chimney needs and have already recommended them to my realtor for any client needs. Thanks for a job well done!
Response from Smalling Masonry, LLC
Thank you so much for the kind words. I know there are plenty of good companies out there so to have made an impression like this makes all of us at Smalling Masonry proud and feel set a part!
T
1 year ago
First encounter had work done when selling old house and had chimney repaired, they did quality work for reasonable price! This time had windows removed and stone replaced to match existing stone on home -excellent, excellent work!! It looks like naturally part of original home!! They did a great job!!! Highly recommend!! Reasonable, reliable and quality work!!!
D
1 year ago
EXCELLENT JOB by Smalling Masonry
Very difficult sometimes to find a trade professional willing to do smaller projects for homeowners. Mr Smallings and very capable crew had no problem with 4 brick columns that I needed constructed . Mr Smalling explained steps to process , date each step would be completed, along with a reasonable and fair estimate. No doubt in my mind that I made the right choice for my project
R
1 year ago
Very professional, highly rated
Called Beech Grove Masonry for an estimate on outside chimney repair and concrete cap installation. Gary Smalling called back promptly to set up an appointment. He arrived on time and I was impressed with his willingness to listen to us about our fireplace needs. He gave us excellent ideas about how to fix our problems with the fireplace. He suggested a water test and that was also done promptly. When the weather cleared up, Gary and his crew came out and within a day and a half the job was complete. The fireplace is 40 years old but looks better now than when it was new. I highly recommend Smalling Masonry for any repair or new masonry needs. You will not be disappointed.
B
2 years ago
Small Job but the team worked quickly & effeciently!
Gary came out quickly to give us an estimate as we have sold our home & needed some work done as soon as possible! They came back early Saturday, removed old, cracked mortar & caulked with a masonry grade caul that will not crack like mortar in case there is shifting again. Very quick, effeciently, & they really want to be fair on the price!! Very nice guys & we will surely recommend to neighbors where we are now & in our new area! Thanks again guys!!