Smalling Masonry, LLC

Chimney and Fireplace Installer

Beech Grove, IN 46107

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

beechgrovemasonry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
1 month ago
Quality Service
Gary and his Team put a new façade on my existing fireplace and adjacent walls. It looks phenomenal! We could not be more pleased! Our room now looks complete and it has an atmosphere of cozy and exquisite. Thank you Gary and your Team for transforming our fireplace into a work of art!
K
2 months ago
Quality work
Extremely pleased with Gary and his small team. They redid the crown, washed/sealed the entire chimney and reattached a loose/cracked brick on the fireplace mantel. Bottom line - they did what they said, when they said they would and the quality was top-notch. Rarely do you find a contractor who shows up early and is ready to go right on time and Smalling was. The job took the specified amount of time and there were no surprise charges. I will use Smalling for any chimney needs and have already recommended them to my realtor for any client needs. Thanks for a job well done!
Response from Smalling Masonry, LLC
Thank you so much for the kind words. I know there are plenty of good companies out there so to have made an impression like this makes all of us at Smalling Masonry proud and feel set a part!
T
4 months ago
First encounter had work done when selling old house and had chimney repaired, they did quality work for reasonable price! This time had windows removed and stone replaced to match existing stone on home -excellent, excellent work!! It looks like naturally part of original home!! They did a great job!!! Highly recommend!! Reasonable, reliable and quality work!!!
D
5 months ago
EXCELLENT JOB by Smalling Masonry
Very difficult sometimes to find a trade professional willing to do smaller projects for homeowners. Mr Smallings and very capable crew had no problem with 4 brick columns that I needed constructed . Mr Smalling explained steps to process , date each step would be completed, along with a reasonable and fair estimate. No doubt in my mind that I made the right choice for my project
R
5 months ago
Very professional, highly rated
Called Beech Grove Masonry for an estimate on outside chimney repair and concrete cap installation. Gary Smalling called back promptly to set up an appointment. He arrived on time and I was impressed with his willingness to listen to us about our fireplace needs. He gave us excellent ideas about how to fix our problems with the fireplace. He suggested a water test and that was also done promptly. When the weather cleared up, Gary and his crew came out and within a day and a half the job was complete. The fireplace is 40 years old but looks better now than when it was new. I highly recommend Smalling Masonry for any repair or new masonry needs. You will not be disappointed.
B
1 year ago
Small Job but the team worked quickly & effeciently!
Gary came out quickly to give us an estimate as we have sold our home & needed some work done as soon as possible! They came back early Saturday, removed old, cracked mortar & caulked with a masonry grade caul that will not crack like mortar in case there is shifting again. Very quick, effeciently, & they really want to be fair on the price!! Very nice guys & we will surely recommend to neighbors where we are now & in our new area! Thanks again guys!!
D
2 years ago
Superior craftmanship
Our fireplace included a tricky design. There were no right angles and 4 45 degree angles plus an arch over the front door. Gary and Dave did a fantastic job getting those angles nearly perfect. And we did not choose a smooth face stone. They were completely professional in their work and customer relations. They were open to suggestions and ideas that we wanted incorporated in the design and accepted our idea for the color of the mortar used in the hearth. I would recommend them to anyone needing a new fireplace. I can only imagine their repair work would be done just as professionally.
A
2 years ago
Went Above and Beyond
Gary and his crew really went above and beyond for us. My wife and I bought a house and didn't know until afterward how unsafe the fireplace was. They tore out the old fireplace and gutted the chimney, then rebuilt it rather quickly. It looks fantastic. They also did some other various work helping us restore our finished basement after there was flood damage. Gary was great about working with us with what exactly we needed, wanted, and what was possible.
S
2 years ago
Professional detail oriented. Masonary work
Discovered Smalling Masonary while shopping for a fireplace insert installation and they came out for an estimate for some hearth modifications. They scheduled the insert install, estimated time needed, performed the install flawlessly. They pointed out the exterior of chimney needed some attention. I asked for a estimate of repair for the exterior and they provided it on the spot. I was impressed with the promptness, knowledge, attention to detail and time spent detailing the work to be performed. Work was scheduled and they were on time, reviewed the work with me before starting and exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend Smalling Masonry and hire them again. Keep up the great work.!
W
2 years ago
Above and Beyond
Smalling Masonry goes above and beyond. They installed a fireplace insert and chimney liner replacing a 1975 insert. They made sure to protect the floor and keep work area clean. We had some loose stones that needed to be reset. We had asked about getting them set but was not on work order so they didn’t have the mortar mix with them. Mr. Smalling came back the next morning to fix the stones that goes above and beyond. I would recommend him to anyone needing masonry work.