Smile Art Dentistry

Dentist

9932 Mercy Rd

Suite 104

San Diego, CA 92129

Open Today By Appointment

smileartdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 month ago
I have not been in a while, yet was warmly greeted. I received high quality service in a warm and informative environment. I also had a dental repair as well as a cleaning. The Dr. as well as Karen Amanda and Robert were a pleasure. Thanks guys. I look forward to my next visit
G
2 months ago
Recent Visit
Robert has always been great cleaning my teeth. He's competent, professional, friendly and makes me feel like I'm in good hands. I highly recommend him.
H
2 months ago
I always look forward to my appointments to see all my wonderful friends at Smile Art Dentistry. Through the years, I have had a lot of work done on my teeth and each experience was easy and painless. I couldn't ask for a better Dentist then our Dr. Michael Scrydloff. The staff is the "greatest" and treats their patients with respect and care, just like family. They work with you financially and make your experience the Best, so you go home feeling Happy. I had my teeth cleaned today by Hygienist, Robert. I have never had any kind of painful experience having my teeth cleaned by him. The Best of the Best! There are so many treatments to choose from, so I highly recommend Smile Art Dentistry to you. Give them a call and see for yourself. I am one of the original patients from years ago and I would never go someplace else. Kudos to the Wonderful, Experienced Staff at "Smile Art Dentistry"! Thank You to Michael & Rose Scrydloff for the many years of Painless Dentistry and support in all regards. I am proud to call you my friends.See you soon! (Helen Solomon) "A Happy Patient".
G
6 months ago
quick and friendly service
My dental problem was resolved quickly and completely.
M
8 months ago
Friendly staff, great work
I have been with the office for years (since 1985) and they have always provided great service. They even expedited work at their outside dental laboratory for me today.
D
9 months ago
Excellent Dentist
I have been going to Dr Scrydloff for over 6 years and he is extremely helpful and patient. Him and his staff are very knowledgeable and offer considerable depth to deal with a vast amount of tough challenges that arise in dentistry. I highly recommend him to anyone with special needs or is worried about going to the dentist.
L
11 months ago
Excellent service. Very clean
I have been going to this dentist for about 8 years and have had the best experience every time.
J
1 year ago
I have been going to Dr Scrydloff for years. He is very professional, very thorough, and the staff is too.
E
1 year ago
Caring Professionals
First procedure done at Smile Art Dentistry and they were fabulous. Very professional, courteous, and fitted with the high tech equipment all dentist should have. What really impressed me was the wisdom and knowledge they have to better serve their clients. This group really makes you feel like they care about each individual and your not just a number. Found my new dentist.
V
1 year ago
Amazing Dental Work with OUTstanding Customer Service!
I have been using Dr. Scrydloff for well over ten years (maybe 15?!!) and I have never had a bad experience! Dr. Scrydloff and his staff are the epitome of efficient, competent, personable and ethical professionalism! Dr Scrydloff has the patience of a saint when it comes to explaining things and answering patients' questions and he will gamely persevere until he has explained something to the patient's satisfaction and comprehension! He has no problem at all about going the extra step to ensure understanding which is one big reason he has such a calming, soothing, bedside manner, a bedside manner which is definitely high above average. In fact, Dr. Scrydloff is so competent at relaxing patients that I've actually dozed off multiple times while receiving crowns! And, an old girlfriend (mine, not his!) who was previously only able to do sleep dentistry was eventually able to permanently transition to awake (?!) Dentistry specifically because of Dr. Scrydloff's reassuring, calm, comfortable manner. It takes a lot to elicit trust from somebody who has their hand in your mouth scraping, drilling, or whatever, but whatever that trait is, Dr. Scrydloff has it in abundance! And, unbeknownst to most patients, probably because he's such a quiet, humble, and unassuming guy, Dr. Scrydloff was a dental instructor for many years at the prestigious, world renowned University of California, which no doubt explains how he acquired and honed his own amazing skillset while teaching multiple generations of dentists the latest cutting edge techniques and technology! And finally, but most important of all to me, Dr. Scrydloff is highly ethical and completely trustworthy. He is highly dedicated to what's best for the patient and this is reflected in his strong proactive approach to addressing the patient's dental needs. He does not ignore or conveniently 'forget' to mention things to the patient so that he can charge an arm and leg later on when things are much worse (unlike several other dentists in this patient's own sordid past!). He will go to great lengths to work within a patient's budget whenever possible and is exceptionally sensitive and aware that patients aren't made of money! In fact, Dr. Scrydloff even addresses this issue with an optional, very reasonably priced in-house insurance policy which, cent for cent has a much higher bang for the buck than any of my previous HMO or PPO policies ever did! There aren't many things or people that I would recommend unconditionally in life, but Dr. Scrydloff and his staff are most definitely the exception! If you have any hesitations, fears or phobias, put them on hold and book an appointment now! You won't regret it! Didclosure: The writer of this review is not related to, dating, or even a buddy of Dr. Scrydloff or his staff. He is just a jaded, burned out passenger on the carousel of life who can't help but be happily impressed with the brief interruptions of positivity, optimism and competence that are a result of his regular dental visits!