Smile By Design

Dentist

113 Waterworks Way

STE 120

Irvine, CA 92618-3171

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
Warm staff and great experience !
I avoided the dentist for a long time and got scared to go after so long for fear of needing lots of painful work. When I moved to the area, I needed to find a dentist and get back on track for cleanings and take care of cavities. I have found my experiences here anything but scary and painful. The staff is friendly. The dental hygienist is really good at her job and makes me feel very comfortable and well informed. ( Without judging me for the long lapse in dental care). She is a delight to talk to and makes the cleanings somehow enjoyable. My experience with Dr. Choi, while brief so far, has given me a clear plan and hope to have great dental health.
B
3 months ago
Very Knowledgeable, Professional, and Friendly
This was my initial appointment at Smile by Design for a consultation. Dr. Choi was very warm and knowledgeable regarding prosthodontic options for my situation. He took time to explain my options and his explanations were clear and appreciated. Office staff were friendly and efficient.
H
4 months ago
Thorough cleaning but long long wait
I got in for an 11am appointment, didn't start the cleaning till 12:15 and didn't get out till 1:30pm. The cleaning was very thorough though, def one of the most intense cleanings I've ever had at any dental office.
M
5 months ago
Very high quality of service from reception to hygienist.
I have not experienced any better service in a service oriented business. I'd recommend Smile By Design to anyone.
P
5 months ago
Office visit with major repair
The Dr. Michael Choi and his staff were wonderful taking care of me today from initial walk in to all through the treatment processes. Most importantly Dr. Michael Choi was ease and made me feel comfortable while the works in progress. Dr. Michael Choi's years of expertise in cosmetic dentistry and reassuring professional manner will want me to come back here and become a permanent patient.
N
6 months ago
Professional, friendly and accomodating.
Noreen and Cynthya were very kind and friendly. They were so eager to help, were very accomodating and tried to make you feel comfortable.
P
7 months ago
Looking for a dentist who is a good communicator, competent and delivers excellent care, then I recommend Dr. Michael Choi. Whatever your issues or concerns, Dr. Choi will address them in the most punctual and professional manner. You can just tell that Dr. Choi is passionate about his work. I have been a patient for the past six years and my anxiety level has dropped enormously- nice to find a dentist that you can trust. My most recent visit was a cleaning, another reason to call this office- hygienist is gentle, but thorough.
M
8 months ago
Top notch service!
This visit? WOW!! There are not many service oriented places of business that you can go to and receive treatment like what I experienced at Smile By Design. Dr. Michael Choi runs a top notch dental office. I was greeted with a smile and nice hello by every staff member that happen to be in the lobby at the time. I was seen on time. I was treated professionally and provided with constant updates and explanations during my procedure. I honestly can't think of another place where you might anticipate being uncomfortable before you arrive, but made to feel comfortable from entrance to departure. Im keeping this service provider. Tammi is awesome!
K
12 months ago
Teeth Cleaning and Dental Exam
Today ws great. Best of all the teeth cleaning was very gentle.Everyone provided useful information to help me in maintaining healthy teeth.
C
12 months ago
High quality professional and very friendly Dental Office.
More than punctual. My appointment was 11 am and was seen 10:45. I've been seeing them for more than 5 years and they treat me like family. Highly recommended.