Smile Dental Center

Dentist

217 De Anza BLVD.

San Mateo, CA 94402

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
3 weeks ago
Best Visit Ever !!
Everyone is so fantastic.. big procedure -- no tears ! Highly recommend.
S
3 weeks ago
Quick, Thorough and Knowledgeable Service
I requested to get into the office to check out some gum discomfort. I got in right away and got great service as always. Highly recommend this office!
V
1 month ago
Excellent First Visit
Fabulous first visit, not an easy one, planning for extraction of 5 teeth. My 9 yr old was super happy and she was made to feel very special and important.
M
1 month ago
The team was nice and gentle with my son and he had a positive experience!
L
6 months ago
A GREAT EXPERIENCE AND EXCELLENT SERVICE
Today was my first visit to Smile Dental and Dr. Lin for a routine six month check-up and cleaning. It was also time for annual x-rays. I had been going to another dental practice for about 3 years and after several less than satisfactory experiences decided it was time to make a change. My daughter and her family have been going to Smile Dental and recommended their practice. My experience today was first rate. Everyone was very friendly and very efficient. I had pictures taken of my teeth, x-rays, cleaning and a very thorough exam. I also discussed an area of concern with Dr. Lin and he came up with a couple of good options for my problem. Overall, I could not be more pleased with the thorough, gentle and quality exam I received. I feel very confident that they will now be my permanent dentist and dental practice.
S
7 months ago
Really efficient and friendly staff and very good dentist. I'm glad I now am a patient of this practice.
K
9 months ago
Great for kids with special needs
Our first visit went great! My son is autistic and generally reluctant to let people touch his head or face or mouth. But the staff was excellent, friendly, and accommodating to his needs. The dentist worked with my son at his pace, always understanding of his special needs. And extra points for the wonderful and engaging waiting area! Lots of different toys and games to make the place inviting!
R
1 year ago
ALWAYS A GREAT OFFICE FULL OF SMILING FACES WITH A WONDERFUL STAFF FROM THE FRONT OFFICE STAFF TO THE ORTHODONTIST AND DENTISTS!
I have gone to so many dentists in my eternal search for the best dentist with a great staff, painless dentistry and quality honest workmanship. All of that in one spot is so hard to find these days. I have been to horrible dentists who have done shoddy work and then charged me again when their cheap work fell apart a month or so later! I have been to dentists who have overcharged for their work or not submitted insurance claims in a timely manner and tried billing it back to me as uncovered. I've been to dentists who have horrible front desk reception people that are so mean and grouchy you do even want to sit in the waiting room or discuss billing with them. But we all have had to deal with these problems with the majority of dentist offices - Well NOT AT SMILE!!! How appropriate is the name. I moved to San Mateo almost 5 years ago now and looked them up because they were close to my home but after I read the reviews I decided to give them a try. I love the adult side and children's side and the ladies at the front desk are priceless! Personality, charm and always a smile - they are amazing! Now lets talk dentists - I use both the pediatric and the adult, Dr Cho, Dr Yoon and now Dr Lin, I can say they are all amazing. Painless service, nothing has broken and I have even gone in there with crap work from previous dentists and they have fixed it at no charge until I have had the time to get in there for a full repair (so they could do it the right way). I can't say enough. The office is bright, cheerful and clean. The work they do is perfection and the material they use is top of the line. No cheap material used here. Our entire family comes here and I recommend them to anyone I meet who is looking for a dentist and I don't think twice about it. Smile is the BEST!
M
1 year ago
After moving to California my husband and I tried quite a few dentist offices that never really felt right. I made an appointment at Smile Dental Center a few years ago and knew right away that our search for a dentist finally had ended! The facility is adorable (I have no children, but still appreciate that they have made it so kid/family friendly. I am in my mid 30s and still dislike going to the dentist, so I am sure the decor helps little ones feel much better about their visits for teeth cleanings, etc). Staff is friendly, efficient, and the office is always clean. They also offer orthodontic services, and we have used them for this reason as well, with really good final result (Invisalign). I am so happy to have found Smile Dental Center!
R
2 years ago
Pleasant dental experience for my daughter
The front office staff, the hygienist and the doctor were all helpful. My daughter had her teeth cleaned in less than 30 minutes. We have been going there for a year now, and I am pleased overall with their communication, paperwork processing and dental work.