Smile Dental

Dentist

Open Today By Appointment

smiledentaldc.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
5 days ago
Great First Visit!
This was my first visit to this office and I was very impressed. The staff is very friendly and thorough. Both the dentist and the hygienist were great about explaining things in detail and took the time to be sure I understood everything. They really care about how patients do at the office and after they leave the office, giving good instructions about self-care for healthy teeth. The people at the front desk were friendly and professional. I have no hesitation in recommending this office to others.
J
3 weeks ago
Caring dentist and friendly staff
Dr. Mir repaired a filling. As usual he was prompt, caring and attentive. Not to mention highly competent and clear about what he would do and what it would accomplish. Staff, both front desk and dental assistant, is quite friendly and efficient.
D
4 weeks ago
Quality service all around.
All aspects of my visit were great. The two front desk personnel are always pleasant, helpful and professional. My hygienist is always caring and complimentary. And no pain! Dr Mir is upbeat and knows his stuff. He also likes what he does.
A
1 month ago
Great service
I've been going to Smile Dental for almost 5 years now! The receptionists are always so friendly and the dentists are wonderful!
D
1 month ago
So professional, super friendly!
I have an extreme anxiety to the dentist and everyone from the front desk, technician to the dentist handled my care with the greatest professionalism! So kind and considerate — highly recommend!
B
1 month ago
As always, pleasant and incredible service!
Of all the decisions I made when moving to Washington, DC, choosing Smile Dental (on 18th St in Adams Morgan) was one of the best. I interacted with four different people today and enjoyed each of them. All professional, pleasant and polite. While I don't "hate" the dentist, I don't "love" love it either. But I always feel better leaving this office for getting the work done that I need done and having an all-around good experience!
E
1 month ago
Fantastic service and punctuality
I just love this dentist. Convenient location, wonderful staff, and always punctual. Kendra is my favorite hygienist— so kind and caring. And Dr Faisal Mir is great too. Can’t say enough good things after having experienced a lot of bad dentists in my life!
A
2 months ago
Felt like home
The dentist is not always the most fun place to be, but SMILE made me feel very comfortable and at home. The dental hygienist (I think her name is Kendra...she's lovely and an Army vet!) was patient, thorough, and funny. She gave me some great advice without overselling the product. Brittany was also very sweet even though she made me bite on an impression that tasted like plastic berries. Dr. Mir was also great, even though it was just a fly through. I guess that is because his team set me up to not need extra attention. Thank you for a great visit, see you in 6 months.
M
3 months ago
Best Dentist in DC!
Couldn't be more satisfied with my experience at Smile Dental! I've been going to this place for all my dental needs for about a decade and have always found the staff to be professional and friendly. Dr. Mir is my favorite! He makes going to the dentist an enjoyable experience.
A
3 months ago
Efficient
Quickest filling I've ever gotten, and I've been to a lot of dentists over the years! They worked like a well-oiled machine, and were very friendly about it