Smile Dental

Dentist

Washington, DC 20009

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smiledentaldc.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 weeks ago
THERESA DENTAL OFFICE
I AM SO GLAD I FIND THIS OFFICE.. BECAUSE I AM ALSO A FORMER DENTAL OFFICE MANGER AND DENTAL ASSISTANT. THIS IS A WONDERFUL OFFICE. ...GREAT DOCTORS WITH A GREAT BEDSIDE MATTER. GREAT STAFF. THE DOCTOR AND THE STAFF .ALLWAYS TAKE THEIR TIME,TO TALK . TO THE PATIENT . A BEAUTIFUL OFFICE THE STAFF ALLWAYS CALL ME TO REMIND ME OF MY NEXT APPOINTMENT. I HAVE TOLD MANY OF MY FAMILY MEMBERS AND FRIENDS . ABOUT THIS OFFICE.STAFF ALLWAYS CONTACT THE INSURE COMPANY. ...I WOULD LIKE TO WORK HERE. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK. ...DR HUNTER IS A WONDERFUL DENTIST... SMILE THERESA
K
4 weeks ago
Friendly and professional team and convenient location!
I have been with Smile Dental for about 5 years now. They're a great dental office in the Adams Morgan neighborhood (and have expanded downtown too). I started seeing the dentist before Dr. Mir bought the practice and it has been a great seamless transition. I got my Invisaligns with Smile Dental and they have been thorough and professional with all issues relating to my dental health. The staff is the best! Sylvia makes scheduling so easy and they also send text reminders to notify you of upcoming appointments. I recently saw Dr. Hunter who did my annual exam and cleaning and she was fantastic. She answered all my questions and was so mindful and considerate with working on my teeth since I mentioned my pain tolerance is embarrassingly non-existent. I highly recommend them!
S
2 months ago
Very friendly staff and Dr. Hunter was wonderfull
Had a filling done and the whole experience was wonderful. Dr. Hunter is very professional and explained the whole process patiently. Thank you Sam
T
3 months ago
High quality and friendly
Easy to schedule an appointment, staff was kind and very professional. Dr. Hunter was very knowledgeable, friendly and answered all questions I had. Would highly recommend.
W
3 months ago
Impressed with professional Service and very friendly office staff.
After going to my 14th year dentist for a routine cleaning she discovered an abscess in the gum, and recommended me to have a root canal done but the procedure was too complicated and she needed her contractor to perform the procedure. I decided to seek a second opinion and I am glad that I chose Dr. Mir in Washington DC. He assured me with great confidence that the procedure would be a very basic and routine operation for him and he has been performing it almost every day. I listened to his advice and visited him next day. The whole process did not take more than an hour. I was extremely impressed that he performed the procedure so gentle and proficient without feeling any discomfort or complication as he promised at the beginning. Now it has been over three months that I am writing this. I am so delighted to listen to Dr. Mir advice and sought his professionalism and expertise to do work on my dental issue. I will definitely recommend him to everyone and I would always say thank you Dr. Mir for the great job you have done and being so gentle and professional.I am so appreciative to you and your entire friendly office staff. I will keep coming back to you.
M
3 months ago
Great service, friendly and extremely helpful
I don't usually take the time to write reviews but I felt it necessary in this case. Dr. Mir and the entire staff were outstanding, I needed some pretty extensive work done in a short time frame and they were more than accommodating. Was able to get a quick appointment. Dr. Mir sat with me and clearly laid out my options for treatment and took the time to fully explain in detail each procedure. They were able to answer all my questions and help to develop a plan of action which worked for both parties. I am very greatful for having been fortunate enough to take my business to Smile Dental and would highly recommend it to anybody.
G
3 months ago
Friendly and knowledgeable
The hygienist and Dr. Mir we're both extremely friendly, professional and helpful. The service was great, and I think it was one of the best teeth cleanings I ever had! Dr. Mir took the time to sit with me and look at my X-rays, and explain how I could maintain and improve my dental health. Even though not all of the services were covered by my insurance, they were great about being honest about the costs, and also letting me know which things were important to do now, and which things could wait or weren't entirely necessary. I definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a new dentist.
S
3 months ago
Professional and friendly!!
Dr. Hunter and staff at the clinic were really great. I wish I was very happy with the whole experience and will definitely make this my primary dental spot.
J
4 months ago
Very friendly, welcoming, and professional
The hygienist was very friendly and made me feel comfortable as soon as I came in. She was happy to walk me through the things she was doing when I asked, and gave helpful recommendations for things I could do to improve my teeth sensitivity. Dr. Mir was also very professional and was sure to spend enough time with me to answer all of my questions and do a thorough check of my teeth. Would highly recommend.
K
4 months ago
Great experience
I hadn't been to the dentist in a few years, but really needed to get back. Dr. Mir was great and the Dental Hygienist I saw was very kind and professional. She walked me through the whole process and it was very easy. I will definitely be going back and would highly recommend it.