Smile Design Dental - Dr. Nguyen

Dentist

5850 K Ave

Ste 300

Plano, TX 75074

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 month ago
High quality services. My favorite dentist. Great doctor.
Response from Smile Design Dental - Dr. Nguyen
Thank you Dr. Obasi! We are glad to take care of your and your family dental care.
A
1 month ago
high quality service, professional and friendly
So I had to reschedule my appointment and come back because I had an appointment to leave for 30 minutes after arriving. This was fine, but I actually called ahead the same day and asked the receptionist how much time I should plan to be there for. She said '30 minutes'. This wasn't true because I had about 15 minutes of paper work to do and then another 10-15 minutes of waiting. So, my suggestion is, that in the future if people ask how long to leave for an appointment you tell them an hour with wait time and paperwork updates. Secondly, I had to tell the receptionist, then the xray lab, then the doctor that I am pregnant. They didn't tell each other and the technitian started to get ready to do xrays on me. It is okay because I am fine with it, but it would be nice if they could communicate more clearly with each other so I don't have to repeat that I am pregnant 5 times each visit. Thank you
Response from Smile Design Dental - Dr. Nguyen
Aimee, we will definitely go over this with the office. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you!
R
3 months ago
very efficient combined with excellent dental care
Response from Smile Design Dental - Dr. Nguyen
Thank you Robyn! We always try the best to provide the excellent dental care to our patients.
S
3 months ago
friendly, very reassuring
Always have a great experience at the office.....great team and very reassuring.
Response from Smile Design Dental - Dr. Nguyen
Mrs. Khan! We are glad that you have an awesome experience on your 1st dental visit with Dr. Nguyen! Have a wonderful weekend!
J
3 months ago
BEST DENTIST EVER!
Its always a pleasure going to my dental appointments. My teeth feel super clean after I see my dentist. Great team and doctor! Thank you!
Response from Smile Design Dental - Dr. Nguyen
It's always good to see our former employee to come back and have their dental care taken care of by Dr. Nguyen. Have an awesome weekend with your family!
L
4 months ago
Professional and friendly
Our experience with Dr. Nguyen has always been positive. We actually changed dentists and went to someone closer to where we live, and my kids asked to go back to Dr. Nguyen. He lets you know up front what he thinks you should do and then lets you make the decision.
Response from Smile Design Dental - Dr. Nguyen
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that your family is back in our office. Hope you have a great weekend!
J
4 months ago
Best restoration experience ever!
So I just had fillings put in with Dr Nguyen for the first time and I've got to say I'm impressed! It was so painless(and quick!), I didn't even feel the needle! Dr Nguyen was so kind and attentive to my comfort level throughout the procedure. The staff is so friendly and patient, especially with my little boy who loves their little play table. A great visit!
Response from Smile Design Dental - Dr. Nguyen
Thank you Mrs. Tapay for the compliments. We are glad you have had great experience with your new dentist. Dr. Nguyen is great and well known as very gentle and honest. Hope you have a great weekend!
V
4 months ago
Welcoming and very professional
I'm ashamed to say it had been quite some time since visiting the dentist, yet Dr.Nguyen and his staff made me feel so comfortable and right at home there. Everyone is unbelievably nice and informed me of every cost prior to any treatment or commitment. Dr.Nguyen was so thorough with my cleaning and explained each step to me as he went. I am very pleasantly surprised at how much I ABSOLUTELY LOVE going to the dentist now. I'm looking forward to my continued oral care with Dr.Nguyen and wouldn't want to go anywhere else.
Response from Smile Design Dental - Dr. Nguyen
Hi Valerie! Thank you for your nice feed back. Welcome to our office & we love to have you here. Hope you have a great weekend!
C
6 months ago
Very professional and friendly
Love this place! They always take great care of me and make me feel like a valued customer. Dr. Nguyen does great work at a great price! He takes the time to do what's best and do it right :) very satisfied with all the service I receive here.
Response from Smile Design Dental - Dr. Nguyen
Thank you Claire for your kind words! We're glad that you had a wonderful dental experience today.
S
7 months ago
My experience with Smile Design dental was wonderful the Dr was very friendly and did his job correctly and answered any questions !! I would recommend all my friends and family to Smile Design dental in Plano!