Smile In The City Dental Group

Dentist

110 E 40th St.

Suite 200

New York, NY 10016-1206

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smileinthecity.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
3 months ago
Lifesaving
The Smile in the City makes not only a beautiful smile. They provide an excellent treatment. Using high-end technology, experienced Dr. Schmidt diagnosed my old problems, and skillful Dr. Hook relieved me of my pain. They attend every person's need no matter how much time it takes. Thank you very much.
B
4 months ago
The Very Best Dental Group
I cannot say enough good things about the entire group at Smile in the City. Dr Schmidt has been my dentist for about 10 years now and she truly is amazing. She has the kindest and most patient bedside manner, she is super smart, she's conservative in her approach and she is a perfectionist in her work. I have had virtually every kind of dental procedure done with her and she has been this way consistently with every single visit. The same holds true for the entire staff: Dr Podolsky is an incredibly skilled surgeon and makes you feel at ease during procedures. Fouzia Abdelaziz is the best dental hygienist I have ever encountered, thorough, kind and completely down to earth; I actually look forward to cleaning visits if you can believe that! And Emily Smith is amazing...she walks you through every detail of what to expect, is very responsive to all questions, calls and emails and is very knowledgable resource when navigating dental work. I initially found this group when I lived in NYC and I now commute over an hour from NJ because this truly is a wonderful comprehensive dental group and I could never imagine going anywhere else.
M
4 months ago
Timely, Attentive and Expedient Visit
I had a bit of an emergency as a bridge of three teeth anchored on two implants came loose while having a snack late one afternoon. My wife called in the evening to leave a message with Smile in the City. We assumed that message would be picked up first thing in the morning but, to our pleasant surprise, we received a call from Dr. Schmidt at home that evening. She scheduled a convenient appointment the next day and provided advice regarding a specific issue that I needed to handle to prepare for appointment. I arrived the next day and received friendly, prompt and thorough attention that secured the bridge back in place. Very pleased with the visit and especially with the almost immediate response to the call. Great dental team and staff.
M
5 months ago
HIGHLY recommended!
5 stars all the way, front office and staff included. Dr. Schmidt has an artistic eye to go along with her dental skill. I am SO happy with the entire experience and especially my results.
B
5 months ago
Outstanding
From the very start Phone call to get a interview = 10+ Call the day before = 10+ Cancelled =10+ New apoincan't wait to = 100% 1st visit = OUTSTANDING!!! I can't to see the final come!! So far, the BES!
V
6 months ago
I love going to Smile in the City for any dental work I want done. They totally revamped my teeth and made them beautiful. I now dare to smile as much as I want to. This office is so professional and I think the longest time I've ever waited is 5 minutes in the waiting room. They are true to their appointments. Everyone is so nice and professional there I can't imagine going to anybody else!
C
7 months ago
Great dental visit!
I have been a Smile in the City patient for approximately three years now. I was a dental phobic, having had several not-wonderful experiences with other dental practices. But then I found Smile--and actually FOUND my smile. They are a full-service practice, so not only did I get beautiful veneers to replace my crooked teeth (and now smile and laugh happily and often) but they are my dentists for all my needs. Everyone is wonderful. Warm, friendly, and professional. And everything I have had done--from the veneers (thank you, Dr. Schmidt!) to getting an implant to replace a broken tooth in the back of my mouth, to the removal of a wisdom tooth, to the gentle services of Fouzia, the hygienist, has been perfection. And if you have anxiety about going to the dentist and have perhaps been avoiding a visit, I highly recommend this practice. They won't make you feel bad and they will restore your smile and return you to excellent dental health. I am not exaggerating when I say that I now look forward to going to the dentist!
M
9 months ago
You cannot do better than Smile In The City for Dental care. I have been going there for two + years. Dr. Schmidt is an incredibly gifted Dentist and fantastic person who listens and always exceeds even her already high standards for care. Just met Dr Podolski for a first time consult and he is obviously very capable and accomplished as well and provided me with a common sense treatment plan that fits within my schedule and budget. The support staff is amazing; friendly, courteous, professional and so responsive to anything questions or concerns you may have. Wonderful Practice! Highly recommended....
G
10 months ago
Great experience
I've had dental anxiety my whole life. It wasn't until Dr. Schmdit worked on me that I was able to turn my fear around. They took care of all my problems in a painless, stress free manner and now all I have to do is routine maintenance and cleanings. Looking forward to my next appointment.
J
11 months ago
Number One! Every Day! Smile In The City Dental Group
Michael Franti hit song captures the unique good vibe I got from my experience at Smile In The City Dental Group. I am old and life long fear and mistrust of all things dentist. Because of a very bad tooth ache I had to go to the dreaded dentist. fast forward. As a joke a search for pain free dental care, Smile in the City came up, I laughed at the name but after my two visits I have to say they have the name that makes you experience a "Smile", well me anyway. this comes again, from someone who was once told by a dentist that I have great teeth but if I don't get regular cleaning my teeth will fall out of my head. still I couldn't bear the idea, of going. Phobia is just the tip of the iceberg. Dr. Nargiz Schmidt and her crew made me feel like everything would be taken care of, from the moment I walked in was greeted by the very kind patient, Ivonne, filled out my forms, (she did all the work) the outstanding office manager was the next experience, she knew every answer to my questions and concerns, guided me through payment options, and i felt because of her confidence i could go forward (wanted to run) . the day of my first cleaning the Hygienist, Ms Fouzia, actually came over introduced herself and we had a real life conversation as she calmed me down before I was put under, (i told you i wanted pain free), she is very cool. Dr. Kan, my anesthesiologist also rounded out the crew as a truly down to earth cool guy who made me feel like i would not have to fear anything, then he put me under and I woke up, all done. no pain, lots of gain. I never consent to writing reviews, this was an exception, because Dr. Schmidt, leaves no detail overlooked. In this day that is rare. Smile In The City Dental Group is a Class Act!