Smile Innovations

Dentist

39525 W 14 Mile Rd Ste 111

Novi, MI 48377

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
10 months ago
Very caring & wonderful dentist
Dr. Tariq and his staff provide a comfortable, efficient and caring dental experience. I drive 45 minutes to visit Dr. Tariq and have never been disappointed in the service. He makes decisions that involve the patient and make you feel comfortable. I appreciate him and all of his staff. Thank you Dr. Tariq! Linda Savage
S
11 months ago
Horrible health experience
I called the office to schedule an appointment for regular cleaning and to address a tooth ache to the dentist. I went the first time and the doctor said that I don't have a cavity on the tooth but it's infected.He rushed me and prescribed some antibiotics that I previously mentioned to him that I cannot take them because I have a stable amoxicillin resistance. The dentist wouldn't listen and still prescribed them for ten days. I took the antibiotics and the pain was never relieved. I called the office complaining that I paid $123 and I am still in pain after 10 days and I never got the cleaning done. The lady I spoke to said that she can do the cleaning for only $59.99. I went back to them, they made me wait for a long time, then took some x-rays and they told me that they cannot do the regular cleaning because I have to do scaling and root planning. The dentist didn't respect my right to choose what I think is good for my teeth, instead he kept arguing with me about the deep cleaning. I told him about what the lady said over the phone and he reacted with indifference to my complains. They over charged me without solving my problem. The dentist and his stuff were very unprofessional and they had no business ethics at all. I wouldn't recommend this place. All what they care about is how to take advantage of you!
A
1 year ago
The best dental office in the area--Dr. Tariq went over every option that was best suited for my needs. His staff was extremely friendly and very professional. I will always be a patient and will recommend Smile Innovations to anyone looking for dentist and staff that treat you like you are part of a family!
J
1 year ago
Competence is #1, followed by professionalism and of course, a friendly environment. This group has them all and am very pleased to have found a dentist that is even better than the one we had in our previous Crystal Lake IL home.
B
1 year ago
we just moved here from Chicagoland and dreaded finding a new dentist. Well, that dread proved groundless when we found Smile Innovations. We felt so at home and their plans for care are many. Hooray, we have a new dentist we are truly happy with.
J
1 year ago
Competence is #1, followed by professionalism and of course, a friendly environment. This group has them all and am very pleased to have found a dentist that is even better than the one we had in our previous Crystal Lake IL home.
S
1 year ago
Love Dr. Tariq and his staff. They make you feel welcome and comfortable. No matter what the procedure is, implants, cleaning or fillings, they are always very professional and perfect. 3/20/2017 had 4 fillings done at the same time, upon my request, because I did not want take time off work again. They accommodated, and usual received painless and warm experience. I would recommend Dr. Tariq to anyone
S
1 year ago
Love Dr. Tariq and his staff. They make you feel welcome and comfortable. No matter what the procedure is, implants, cleaning or fillings, they are always very professional and perfect. 3/20/2017 had 4 fillings done at the same time, upon my request, because I did not want take time off work again. They accommodated, and usual received painless and warm experience. I would recommend Dr. Tariq to anyone
S
1 year ago
Love Dr. Tariq and his staff. Thank You They make you feel welcome and comfortable. No matter what the procedure is, implants, cleaning or fillings, they are always very professional and perfect. 3/20/2017 had 4 fillings done at the same time, upon my request, because I did not want take time off work again. They accommodated and as usual received painless and warm experience. I would recommend Dr. Tariq to anyone
A
2 years ago
I have been a patient for about 5 years. The service and staff have been very good. Really nice staff. However, in November 2016, I went to Dr. Tariq about a sore tooth. It's a long story but it ended up with me having to see another dentist. Dr. Tariq never returned my calls to his emergency number, recommended a procedure that was totally unnecessary and covered up his error done during a prior procedure which was causing the problem. I would never be writing this review but I have tried since November 5 to get my money back from him and nothing!. He charged me $250 for an xray and a brief visit. The second doctor charged $50 for an xray and corrected the issue. He felt very sorry for me since he was aware of the misdiagnosis an...