Smile Institute of Family Dentistry

Dentist

7712 W Good Hope Rd

Milwaukee, WI 53223-4516

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
5 days ago
Excellent
Very clean and highly professional staff. They were open to questions and always concerned about me as a patient. Also imprortsnt to note the office was very neat.
C
7 days ago
Excellent experience. All staff were friendly, helpful, had a smile representing the name)explained and answered my questions. Staff are professional and knowledgeable Yes I do recommend this service to other Dr Mims is so kind and patience, makes you feel comfortable
T
2 weeks ago
Let Me Tell You About DrMims & My Experience!!
Dr Mims🤗🤗 I Don’t Know Where To Start. She Is Such A Sweet An Caring Person She Made Me Feel A Thousand Times Better. Jus Through Conversation. Her Tone Of Voice Was Gentle As Can Be. She Also Went Through All The Problems (EachTooth) I Were Having. Which i Never Had A Dentist Do. Everything Was A First For Me. Never Met Someone At A Dentist Office That Was That Sweet An Cared So Much About My Health. When I Got Home I Told My Mom All About It. An That I Wanted To Take Dr.Mims Home With Me Because She Was Jus The Sweetest Person On Earth Or That I’ve Ever Met In My Entire Life. I Highly Highly Recommend Dr Mims. I Will ONLY Be Seen By Dr.Mims😘
T
3 weeks ago
Family friendly, extremely professional
I was recommended to smile family dentistry. Am I so glad I followed through with their recommendation. I have 2 young boys who were due for their first dentist appointment. I have been holding off on setting one up for them because the dentist that is about 5 minutes away from my home didn't seem too family friendly. It was good for your usual adult appointments but they didn't want the parents to go back with the children and that made me a bit uncomfortable especially with this being their 1st appointment. Needless to say I took a leap of faith and scheduled their first appointment with smile family dentistry and it was so wonderful! I was comfortable and so were my boys. Today I had my procedure done and the first thing Dr. Mims asked me was "how can I make your appointment more comfortable?" She and all the workers there are just amazing and very sweet. I have been now recommending her to everyone. She and her staff are worth the drive.
B
1 month ago
First Impression and Appointment, Incredible!
I had my first "actual" appointment at the Smile Institute and it was great. I had an awesome hygienist that was very calm and polite the entire time she was working on my gums. Even her approach and technique when it came to applying the anesthetic medicine with the shot was somehow pleasant and normally that's known to be one of the worst parts about a trip to the dentist. I'd highly recommend checking them out. They have very modern dental equipment and techniques. They even have massaging chairs, Netflix, and available pandora radio stations of your choice... Definitely deserves all 5 stars in my opinion.
C
2 months ago
Always well pleased
The atmosphere is always pleasing and Dr. Mims is always professional and attentive to my needs and concerns.
E
2 months ago
Welcoming & Friendly
A welcoming atmosphere that seeks to make one feel comfortable while providing great service
N
2 months ago
EXCELLENT PATIENT CONCERNS
Dr Mims is very aware of her patients needs.She is very caring and takes every aspect of patients life into consideration such as an unexpected problem noticed when you are in for a treatment, time restrictions that the patient has and asking numerous times during the procedure if you are ok and comfortable. Also after the treatment she is very thorough about aftercare and makes sure that you know you can call if any problem arises.Her office is very well run and is always professional.
A
2 months ago
Very friendly and thorough
Dr. Mims is amazing. She is very friendly and thorough. She did not rush and she made sure that I understood my care plan.
S
2 months ago
Awesome Doctor & Staff
I have been seeing Dr. Mims-Tucker for some years now and I have always had a pleasurable experience. I have never waited long periods of time in the waiting area, they office is Prompt, clean and up to date with all the new and latest Modern Technology. I use to work for a Dental Office that referred me to her and my family and I will continue to see her for all of our Dental needs.. Thanks Dr. Mims, you and your staff are the Best!!